We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Kent Inn

    251 Kent St W, Lindsay, Kawartha Lakes, Ontario K9V 2Z3, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    US$67
    US$59
    SAVE US$8
    US$67
    US$59
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good29%
    • Average10%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$59
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$67
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$59
      View Deal
    View all 25 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (142)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 139 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We had booked for Oct 6th had a family emergency, we did not have the presence of mind to call to cancel the room....They charged us for the room and when I called they said it was Expedia that had to credit us, Expedia of...More

    Thank Gary B
    Response from Chris P, Owner at Kent InnResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Gary, sorry for the confusion and the unfortunate circumstances that arose from your emergency. Both the Kent inn and Expedia have 48 hour cancellation policy’s that are noted on both websites. Because the room was booked through Expedia they, if any refund could be...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Kent Inn Lindsay overnight stay 529543160 crank phone from WITHIN HOTEL-room to room at 5AM!! lies and then threats from rm 107!! Front desk did nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!! Disappointed, to say the least. will not go back just because THEY DID NOTHING! Did not even call police...More

    Thank 382lynnef
    Response from Chris P, Owner at Kent InnResponded 1 week ago

    Hi Lynn, it’s unfortunate that we were unable to reimburse you for the room that you did not wish to rent. Had you notified us 48 hours in advance we would’ve gladly refunded your money. We Take pride in our customer service, cleanliness and professional...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    This delightful Inn is owned and run by two lovely, friendly people, Chris and Printi. They went out of their way to make our three day stay a memorable one. I would highly recommend the $100 option. This is an upstairs room with king size...More

    Thank Talan7
    Response from Chris P, Owner at Kent InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 STAR review. As a family run business we take great pride in knowing that our clients have enjoyed their stay. Hope to see you again.

    Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

    We have stayed at the Kent Inn several times on trips to Lindsay. The owners take great care of the premises and are considerate and helpful. The rooms have all the basics, large Tv, fridge, microwave, coffee maker etc. The beds are very comfortable and...More

    Thank vmaley
    Response from Chris P, Owner at Kent InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 STAR review. As a family run business we take great pride in knowing that our clients have enjoyed their stay. We will take your feed back and keep in mind for the future renovations.

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    After 6 hours of driving, we arrived in Lindsay at 1130 at night. I was exhausted from driving and had to get up at 530 am the next morning to continue the drive. We called ahead to see if the Kent Inn had a room...More

    1  Thank Jewels B
    Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
    536 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Lindsay
     
    Howard Johnson Lindsay
    326 reviews
    #6 of 6 hotels in Lindsay
     
    Knights Inn Lindsay
    56 reviews
    #5 of 6 hotels in Lindsay
     
    Victoria Motel
    10 reviews
    #3 of 6 hotels in Lindsay
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$66 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 16
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kent Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Kawartha Lakes >
    • Lindsay
    • Also Known As
    • Kent Inn Lindsay, Ontario
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (12)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Knights Inn Lindsay
    56 reviews
    4.50 km away
     
    Days Inn and Suites Lindsay
    536 reviews
    1.19 km away
     
    Howard Johnson Lindsay
    326 reviews
    2.87 km away
     
    Victoria Motel
    10 reviews
    2.11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Little Schnitzel House
    97 reviews
    .54 km away
    Olympia Restaurant
    175 reviews
    .70 km away
    Hobart's Bar & Steak House
    171 reviews
    .53 km away
    Kawartha Dairy
    18 reviews
    .53 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Academy Theatre
    55 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Century Theatre
    44 reviews
    .70 km away
    Olde Gaol Museum
    20 reviews
    .77 km away
    Lindsay Gallery
    10 reviews
    .47 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Kent Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Stay at another establishment"
    Read review
    "Rooms in back building larger with balcony in front."
    Read review
    "look on site for room options and talk to the owners over the phone for room choice, back of property is..."
    Read review
    "Lots of stairs in the back building, no public elevator to second floor."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing