We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kapasiwin Bungalows

Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good28%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“paddle boats”(9 reviews)
“private beach”(5 reviews)
“national park”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Beachfront
Kitchenette
Golf Course
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Kapasiwin Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
21
13
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
13
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaddle boatsprivate beachnational parklife jacketsplastic chairsplay groundstudio cabinhigh seasonwaskesiu lakepicnicgrasscharcoaltownsitebbqfishingwildlifedeck
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 44 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
43
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Quiet location and beautiful views but too many misquitos in july and bungalows are overpriced for what you are getting Very basic accomodation with tiny bathroom and worn furniture Place in need of renovation It would work better if the price is lower (Paid 275$...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 10, 2017

My friend and I rented a two bedroom Cabin. Rustic and quaint with all you needed down to the corkscrew :-). The couch even folded into a bed. All we had to bring was our food. The cabin was extremely clean and well maintained. We...More

1  Thank elizabethsJ8315UV
Reviewed June 25, 2017

We have been staying at this cabin every year in the last 5 years and had never been disappointed. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Cabins are rusted, but neat and clean. The online booking system is much better since new owner changed in last...More

1  Thank TuNhi1977
Reviewed June 18, 2017

It was a birthday trip with my husband and my 'lil guy that turned out to be one of the the best moment! We started with a wrong booking and Dan a very friendly and accommodating person who manages the Kapasiwin Bungalows right away help...More

Thank Sweetpatootie C
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Loved the cabin and owners were very helpful and friendly. Love the beach and free rental of canoes, paddle boats and kayaks. Kitchenette had all what we needed *Microwave, fridge, stove with oven). Will definitely return to that lovely place.

Thank Saskat00nian
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Waskesiu
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (7)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Don F
July 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sweetpatootie C | Reviewed this property |
Hi! Unfortunately no pets allowed :-(
0
Votes
KristinaG632
June 25, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Rachel S | Reviewed this property |
When I was there last summer, there were toasters and coffee makers in the cabins (we had the studio) and they had deck charcoal bbq's available to borrow. I know that when we were there they just got permission to allow... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Water front is the best when at the lake. They have some water front cabins with fireplaces however those go..."
Read review
"The A cabins are neat the beach, B2 has a great view of the lake, B3,5,7, get a lot of light"
Read review
"If you have more than 1 child, you would want the larger cabins."
Read review
"Be sure to carefully consider that these cabins are tiny and choose the largest size you can afford."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing