We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Jacaranda Beach Resort

    Jacaranda Road, Watamu 677, Kenya
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 21% below average rate

    The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    SAVE US$68
    Traveller (1549)
    Pool & Beach (319)
    Room & Suite (171)
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good45%
    • Average14%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Dry Cleaning
    Kids Club
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,437)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 39 reviews

    Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

    Stayed for 12 nights it was fantastic all staff r fantastic and couldn't do enough for u my husband is a fussy eater and the chef Morris went out of his way to make sure if he didn't like any thing that was on the...More

    2  Thank Jackie D
    Reviewed 9 May 2017

    The Place is superb but with very poor management. All inclusive package was not comparable to other hotels i have been. The drinks were flat ,you could not send a waiter to bring drinks on all inclusive you have to go to the bar and...More

    Thank Lillianne2014
    Response from DanyT88, Direttore at Jacaranda Beach ResortResponded 11 May 2017

    Dear Lilliane Thanks for the review that can give us the opportunity to clarify our position on matter. All the complains you wrote are not attributable of a poor management, but straightforwardly from poor informations you had or was given you about the hotel. Our...More

    Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

    Visiting Watamu at the end of the season is probably not smart. There are factors beyond the control of any establishment which accentuate the issues within their control. We contacted the hotel direct and, as is now the perceived norm, the arrangements were handled very...More

    Thank Roger S
    Reviewed 6 February 2017

    This place is located on a very pretty part of the coast, so the beach is amazing. We stayed at the villas, and it was OK - not really luxury, but we had everything we needed that week, plus an extra swimming pool. Jacaranda is...More

    Thank Oksana_Barkhat
    Reviewed 11 January 2017

    We stayed at Jacaranda for three nights with my wife and our 5 year-old daughter. This was during Christmas from 26th - 29th December 2016. The experience was amazing despite being peak time. We were on an all-inclusive package and had a chance to sample...More

    Thank Oliver O
    Turtle Bay Beach Club
    927 reviews
    #14 of 26 hotels in Watamu
    Mawe Resort
    282 reviews
    #4 of 26 hotels in Watamu
    Medina Palms
    345 reviews
    #2 of 26 hotels in Watamu
    Diamonds Dream of Africa
    249 reviews
    #5 of 28 hotels in Malindi
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Price range
    • US$117 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Top resorts Hotel in Watamu
    • #5 Spa Hotel in Watamu
    • #6 On the Beach Hotel in Watamu
    • #11 Family Hotel in Watamu
    • #12 Romantic Hotel in Watamu
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 130
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Jacaranda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Kenya >
    • Coast Province >
    • Watamu
    • Also Known As
    • Jacaranda Beach Hotel Watamu ,
    • Jacaranda Beach Resort All Inclusive
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1549)
    Pool & Beach (319)
    Room & Suite (171)
    Dining (83)
    Hotel & Grounds (985)
    Bathroom (12)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Sponsored by:
    Mawe Resort
    282 reviews
    5.07 km away
    Medina Palms
    345 reviews
    9.69 km away
    Turtle Bay Beach Club
    927 reviews
    9.77 km away
    Diamonds Dream of Africa
    249 reviews
    10.13 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    papa Remo
    278 reviews
    6.13 km away
    Safina Beach Bar & Grill
    230 reviews
    .77 km away
    Come Back Club Watamu
    225 reviews
    7.78 km away
    Bahati Gelateria Italianna Anna & Andrea
    230 reviews
    7.76 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Gede Ruins
    222 reviews
    6.90 km away
    Watamu Beach
    472 reviews
    6.41 km away
    37 reviews
    7.39 km away
    Bio-Ken Snake Farm
    169 reviews
    6.00 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    24 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Pietro M | Property representative |
    yes, all rooms have air conditioning
    Room Tips
    "the beach is super and serene. The pools are the best"
    Read review
    "Sea-view rooms offer an attractive ambience"
    Read review
    "pick up room in beach area - use honeymoon certificate"
    Read review
    "The rooms at the beach front have great view, breeze and sunlight."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing