We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Turtle Bay Beach Club

    PO Box 10, Watamu, Kenya
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Savings alert: 10% below average rate

    The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$143/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    View Deal
    Traveller (813)
    Pool & Beach (247)
    Room & Suite (92)
    • Excellent65%
    • Very good25%
    • Average6%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “beach boys” (122 reviews)
    “fun base team” (34 reviews)
    “water polo” (33 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Airport Transportation
    Poolside Bar
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • View details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (928)
    There are newer reviews for Turtle Bay Beach Club
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 866 reviews

    Reviewed 7 August 2017

    We holidayed here for 2 weeks following our safari. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The rooms are not luxurious but are clean, functional and quiet. The food was very good with a good selection. The pool area is lovely and kept spotlessly clean. The...More

    1  Thank jojo5557
    Response from DDGM63, General Manager at Turtle Bay Beach ClubResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us and It would of course be lovely to welcome you back at some stage in the not too distant future. Kind regards Damian GM

    Reviewed 31 July 2017

    Having read many of the TripAdvisor reviews for Turtle Island Beach Resort, I knew what to expect and, for the most part, i wasn't really surprised or disappointed. If one is expecting a 5-star resort with the "latest and greatest" in hotel amenities, then I...More

    1  Thank Kurt B
    Response from DDGM63, General Manager at Turtle Bay Beach ClubResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are glad that your experience was a pleasant one and that you would return. As you have pointed out we are a very competitively priced hotel and look to offer...More

    Reviewed 20 July 2017

    we had a Nice room overlooking the Ocean loved every moment at the turtle bay the Food was saisfactory and the waiters were all very freindly.I liked the fact that they had activites every hour so its a great Place to visit if you have...More

    1  Thank fatma n
    Reviewed 6 July 2017

    Jane Kuvuna and the entire team you outdid yourselves! My husband and I wish to express our gratitude to all who interacted with us during our stay. We checked in on June 30th 2017 for four nights and the room was well set for a...More

    1  Thank Margaret O
    Response from DDGM63, General Manager at Turtle Bay Beach ClubResponded 7 July 2017

    Dear Reviewer We are so glad that your experience was such a positive one and I shall be sure to pass your thanks to Jane. Next time make sure you book for longer!! Kind regards Damian

    Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

    1) You are welcomed with cold towels. (It's supposed to be a hot towel irregardless of weather) 2) No fresh juices.they serve Picana as fresh juice. 3) Utilities are rusted...doors,showers,safelock to kitchen utilities 4)They are rigid...no room for special requests. 5) on check out date...More

    2  Thank Angela M
    Response from DDGM63, General Manager at Turtle Bay Beach ClubResponded 2 July 2017

    Dear Reviewer Thank you for taking the time to share your views with us. With regards the cold towels the majority of our guests appreciate the offer of a cold towel with the eucalyptus aroma as a refreshing way to wipe off the heat of...More

    Mawe Resort
    282 reviews
    #4 of 26 hotels in Watamu
    Seven Islands Resort
    421 reviews
    #8 of 26 hotels in Watamu
    Medina Palms
    345 reviews
    #2 of 26 hotels in Watamu
    Ocean Sports Resort
    197 reviews
    #16 of 26 hotels in Watamu
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    • Adult pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Price range
    • US$145 - US$379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #8 Family Hotel in Watamu
    • #8 Romantic Hotel in Watamu
    • #10 Top resorts Hotel in Watamu
    • #12 On the Beach Hotel in Watamu
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 145
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Turtle Bay Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Kenya >
    • Coast Province >
    • Watamu
    • Also Known As
    • Turtle Bay Beach Club Hotel Watamu ,
    • Turtle Bay Beach Hotel ,
    • Turtle Bay Beach Resort
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (813)
    Pool & Beach (247)
    Room & Suite (92)
    Dining (38)
    Hotel & Grounds (467)
    Family and Play Areas (7)
    Bathroom (4)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Sponsored by:
    Mawe Resort
    282 reviews
    4.71 km away
    Ocean Sports Resort
    197 reviews
    .39 km away
    Medina Palms
    345 reviews
    .22 km away
    Seven Islands Resort
    421 reviews
    3.71 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    NON SOLO GELATO by anna
    55 reviews
    1.09 km away
    38 reviews
    .24 km away
    The Ocean Sports Restaurant
    74 reviews
    .49 km away
    Pilipan Restaurant - Watamu
    109 reviews
    1.29 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mida Creek
    441 reviews
    2.67 km away
    Gede Ruins
    222 reviews
    6.20 km away
    Watamu Beach
    473 reviews
    3.39 km away
    37 reviews
    4.94 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    13 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from rosco370 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes there are a few but they are not encourage as a few years ago they started taking things from the balconies and approaching people that were eating but we did see a few this Feb 2017 whilst there.
    28 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from BiniWatamu | Property representative |
    Hi, it takes 30 minutes from Malindi airport to Turtle Bay Beach Club. FRom Mombasa airport to Turtle Bay it takes 2 hours. Transfers can be booked with Turtle Bay. Best regards Sabine Marketing Manager Turtle Bay
    14 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from John W | Reviewed this property |
    Don't book in advance with an agent here. You can save hundreds by waiting until you get to TBBC. There are many reliable and trustworthy local operators that will help you plan what you want at a cost to suit. If you plan... More
    Room Tips
    "We were next to the reception, as far away from the restaurant and pool as we could be which wasn't a bad..."
    Read review
    "sea view rooms are beautiful and super quiet"
    Read review
    "Higher floors are quieter and have better view."
    Read review
    "We had Our room overlooking the Ocean it was a fantastic view especially to Wake up in the morning"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing