We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Little Lotta Cottage

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Little Lotta Cottage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Start your review of Little Lotta Cottage
 Click to rate
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Very dated accommodation.Back room disjointed, taps loose,garden a mess, linen smelt of mothballs, very 1970's decor,TV not working.Bathroom OK but the rest very average.Cupboards in bedroom needed painting and unusable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 150aileent
littlelottacottage, Public Relations Manager at Little Lotta Cottage, responded to this review

Our apologies for not watering the garden when we have water restrictions. We trust other guests will understand.

Caledon, South Africa
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Stayed for 11days. But only 1 toilet role was left. No one cleaned the place and no bedding were changed. I paid over 5k for the time. Very poor service. Dogs all around the pace. U have to walk careful otherwise u walk in dig poo

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelicop2017
littlelottacottage, Manager at Little Lotta Cottage, responded to this review

Our apologies Angelico I do not understand why you then informed us that you enjoyed your stay. We were there a few times to clean the cottage, but you were out from 6 in the morning till 7/8 in the evenings. Please note to pay additional fees next time when your friends sleep over.

cape town
Reviewed 30 December 2016

My son and I only stayed for one night, but we enjoyed our stay very much. He watched his cartoons and I was able to just relax. The cottage had all the necessary to make our stay comfortable. Will definitely return. :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bronwynw626
littlelottacottage, Manager at Little Lotta Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you Bronwyn

Clanwilliam, South Africa
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I can assure you of a nice, quite and pleasant stay in the Little Cottage, very friendly owners make your stay feel like you are at home. Close to shops and restaurants. You won't regret your stay and its worth the money to pay for your stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 95johanp
littlelottacottage, Owner at Little Lotta Cottage, responded to this review

Thank you very much.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 24 June 2016

No hot water at all. Bed was uncomfortable Shower leaked all over the bathroom floor. Noises all night from people living in the house Dog doo on the lawn that needed to be navigated around No inside parking as requested No wifi as requested.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank celestel941
Wouter S, Owner at Little Lotta Cottage, responded to this review

Hi Celeste We thought you would write all these nonsense since we had to open a criminal case against you to make a payment. You should inform the readers also that you left 05:30 in the morning to avoid payment. You should have also mentioned that we gave you a key of a different cottage to have a nice warm...

Cape Town
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Our stay as a family was good as it was a needed get away. Problems experienced was cold shower, tree hitting against roof. Shower leakage from shower through the doors which left us having to put towels down to save the wooden flooring. Dstv errors and different language coming up like the channels are searching to be found. Lady who...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 631hayleyk
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 26 December 2015

We received a warm welcome from the owners, and we had great time. We will definitely visit again. My kids didn't want us to leave coz the were enjoying a free WiFi and DSTV full bouquet and outdoor activies.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sthembisod
Zaandam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

The most terrible accomodation we ever visited. The appartment is ugly furnished with a lack of almost everything There weren't even sheets on the bed! And the worst thing: although we were there midwinter no heating facilities at all. We booked for 2 nights but left this horrible place After one night. Of course no refund! And in the beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Arjan K
Wouter S, Director of Sales at Little Lotta Cottage, responded to this review

Not true Mr Arjan, please check the prices again before you comment.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We stayed at Little Lotta Cottage in Caledon. We were so excited for our weekend in Caledon and as it's a small town we thought the accommodation will definately make it worth it, but we were so wrong. On arrival there's no bell to ring outside the gate,so it took a while to get attention for the helper to let...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maralise
Wouter S, Director of Sales at Little Lotta Cottage, responded to this review

Never heard such nonsense in my life. No further comments.

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed here for a while, and the whole time i felt at home. Its the best place to stay at in Caledon. It is a 5 min walk away from the warm baths which are amazing as you can heat yourself up in during winter.

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Greek-Globe-Trotter
Marene S, Owner at Little Lotta Cottage, responded to this review

Hi Chris Thank you. Will update the site. Marene

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caledon
0.8 km away
Caledon Hotel, Spa, Casino
24.1 km away
Baleens
Baleens
#6 of 12 in Hermanus
510 reviews
24.8 km away
Four Pines Lodge
Four Pines Lodge
#12 of 12 in Hermanus
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Athenian Villa
Athenian Villa
#5 of 11 in Caledon
42 reviews
22.0 km away
Stanford River Lodge
Stanford River Lodge
#1 of 11 in Stanford
268 reviews
24.0 km away
Blue Gum Country Estate
Blue Gum Country Estate
#12 of 87 in Hermanus
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An ideal breakaway from the busy city life, situated in the heart of the Overberg in Caledon. Just 1 hour from Cape Town and only 300 meters from Caledon Casino Hotel and Spa. Come and enjoy the hospitality at our Self catering accommodation or visit the Spa with its natural hot water springs. Visit the Casino. Wake up and smell the fresh country air or walk through the Botanical gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Little Lotta Cottage

Address: 7 Disa Street, Caledon 7230, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Caledon
Price Range: $80 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Little Lotta Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Little Lotta Cottage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?