We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Kanu

Save
Share
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Overview
3.5
7 reviews
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good28%
  • Average14%
  • Poor28%
  • Terrible0%
6 Sep 2017
“Camp only if u have to...!”
22 Apr 2016
“Perfect spot for relaxation, sports and animals lovers”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Outdoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
2
0
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
0
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed September 6, 2017

its 10€ per Camper per Night, this are the good news. Other than that, no water in the pool, bathroom cant be locked, in the morning buses leaves the parking place, therefor no sleep after 7.30am. There are no renovation outside the Hotel since decades....More

Thank Ramtha
Response from Hotel K, Manager at Hotel KanuResponded October 14, 2017

sorry this is not a camp this is only camper stop

Reviewed April 22, 2016

I have visited the Kanu, not really to sleep there, but to have a barbeque party for my friends and their children. The place is amazing! Just by the beautiful lake, where everything is sooo green, you can take a ride with a boat too....More

Thank Tamara N
Management response:Responded July 4, 2016

Thank You for your review. We are looking forward to host you again.

Reviewed May 9, 2012 via mobile

Despite good location the staff ruined it all. Very poor quality and lack of hospitality made my stay unpleasent.More

2  Thank Ceroici
Management response:Responded July 4, 2016

Dear Ceroici, we are sorry that you did not have a plesant experience, You have visited us a while ago, therefor we are not sure who was working at that time, and taking care of your service, but if you are ever again in the...More

Reviewed June 23, 2007

We just returned from a whirl wind 2 week vacation in Europe. The last 5 nights were spent at the Hotel Kanu. We thought by far this was the best hotel of the whole trip, and with 13 people in our group that's saying something!...More

6  Thank ana35
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Golf Course
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms
Photos
Traveller (6)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Hotel Medno
43 reviews
4.37 km away
Hotel Nox
341 reviews
7.65 km away
Hotel Silvester & Wellness
48 reviews
8.09 km away
Dvor Jezersek Brnik Hotel
62 reviews
8.65 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all restaurants
Evergreen Restaurant
24 reviews
1.89 km away
Vegan Fresh
10 reviews
3.01 km away
Skarucna
67 reviews
3.94 km away
Mosticek Hostel
8 reviews
1.66 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
Diners CUBO Golf Course Ljubljana
10 reviews
1.89 km away
Movis Private Tours
48 reviews
3.71 km away
Ponte Dei Cappuccini
61 reviews
9.61 km away
Skofja Loka Museum
34 reviews
10.11 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hotel Kanu staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"they have rooms with balconies with a very beautiful view :)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing