We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Campanile Douai Cuincy

View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Campanile Douai Cuincy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Campanile Douai Cuincy
 Click to rate
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel via booking.com back in February. Unfortunately soon after my wallet got stolen along with my bank card. Upon receiving my new card I updated my details with booking.com and thought no more of it. I arrived at Camponille Lil Sud on 15th June and offered my card for payment, they requested I paid the bill upon...

Thank Sp1323
Nathalie M, Directeur général at Campanile Douai Cuincy, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I have noted your comments and thank you for taking the time to write us . The incident that occurred during your stay is regrettable , and with concern for the satisfaction of my clients, I will immediately raise my team on this. Your return as a customer allows us every day to improve. Pending receive you again...

Pudsey, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015

we had been lost several times and had not made a booking when eventually we found this hotel we knew the brand but not used them for several years. It was late we were tired we needed a room. We were very pleasantly surprised- tea making in the room, bath available as well. Twin beds, TV wardrobe Clean tidy, pleasant...

Thank Anig952
Nathalie M, Directeur général at Campanile Douai Cuincy, responded to this review

Dear customer, We thank you for having announced us your satisfaction concerning your stay at our home. We are very happy that all services pleased you. The personalized and smiling welcome is our priority. I am going to share your compliments with my team. By hoping to see again you very soon, Very cordially, Nathalie M.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 December 2014

I picked up our family from this motel.... Oh my God..... I would never stay there.... We stayed our selves in the Beatus in Cambrai. For a little more money we had real rooms in a beautiful hotel... I have never seen rooms that small... Clean but strong smell of cigarettes, ridiculously expensive for what you get.

Thank marie D
Nathalie M, Directeur général at Campanile Douai Cuincy, responded to this review
Google Translation

Bonjour, Nous avons pris bonne note de votre commentaire et vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire. Nous...

Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was a quick stop-off hotel for us on our way south. It was cheap, clean, comfortable and friendly, perfect for our needs. The breakfast was not the best, but it was fine. All in all, I'd recommend this Campanile. It's not unlike a Premier Inn and fine for what we needed it to be.

1Thank noelprivett
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very brusque greeting at reception - he mumbled so I had trouble understanding him (the staff didn't appear to speak English). The rooms are in a block on the other side of the car-park from the reception and restaurant building. No curtains, only nets (and shutters, which I hate), and on the ground floor so we couldn't keep the window...

Thank Mrs-Redboots
Rainham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Friendly welcome and service. Quality of cooked food was somewhat lacking though the buffet starter,deserts and breakfast was okay. Bar choice is somewhat limited though wine list was good. Hotel itself is showing its age and is need of a refurbishment. The plaster in my room was parting company from the walls and cobwebs were forming in places around the...

Thank colin g
Slough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2013

A nice welcome from very friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable and excellent shower in the bathroom. A good restaurant on site with good service. Secure parking. A good example of a Campanile.

1Thank Michael K
Staffs, UK
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Last-minute booking (by internet from our previous hotel) but did not disappoint. Easy to find (clearly signposted) from the motorway followed by a very speedy check-in. Double room with extra bed was easily big enough, clean and warm (but with the obligatory initial smell of stale tobacco seemingly common to all Campanile rooms even though they are designated 'non-fumeur'). Free...

1Thank Austin60s

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cuincy
1.1 km away
Hotel Le Gayant
Hotel Le Gayant
#2 of 4 in Douai
106 reviews
0.3 km away
B&B Hotel Douai Parc des Expos Cuincy
2.1 km away
Ibis Douai Centre
Ibis Douai Centre
#1 of 4 in Douai
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
#3 of 4 in Douai
67 reviews
2.3 km away
La Terrasse
La Terrasse
#4 of 4 in Douai
5 reviews
6.5 km away
Novotel Lens Noyelles
Novotel Lens Noyelles
#1 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Campanile Douai Cuincy

Address: Rue Maximilien Robespierre, 59553 Cuincy, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Cuincy
Price Range: $61 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Douai Cuincy 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Louvre hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Douai Cuincy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Campanile Douai Cuincy staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Campanile Douai Cuincy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
US$48* /night
View Deal
View all 11 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates