Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (204)
Room Type assigned at check in based availability.
Room & Suite (71)
Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
C$115
C$105
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 5 hotels in Geispolsheim
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
526Reviews9Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 143
  • 238
  • 98
  • 28
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
J120682 wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel for the first time. Excellent customer service with caring staff. Nice Breakfast with fresh products. Good wifi. Didn't use the pool but enjoyed a drink in the terrace. Definitely recommend this Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JP's Travels wrote a review Jul 2020
London, United Kingdom96 contributions80 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We chose this hotel because we wanted to visit the Black Forest as well as parts of Alsace, so it was in a good location. Despite being close to major roads it is quiet and welcoming. The rooms were very nice, clean and modern and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Strasbourg is about a 15minute drive and is probably a good place to start exploring. The area around the hotel isn’t great, so I would recommend going further afield.

We were here after covid struck and the staff did their best to make us feel safe and the buffet breakfast was replaced by a tray collection at an arranged time, which seemed to work well.

The pool is a lot smaller than it appears in the photos, but they have made an effort to make it nice. There is also a sauna cabin in the garden, but it was over 25 degrees while we were here, so we didn’t try it!

Overall I would recommend it as a good budget option if you are visiting places by car.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Strasbourg Chapman, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 26, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback further your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Strasbdourg sud. We are so glad to read that you had a nice experience in our hotel. Your comments are very precious to us and will be shared to our entire team. We hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you back again in our hotel for your next visit to Strasbourg. Best regards Tiare
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
indira r wrote a review May 12
Pune, India5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was great! The staff especially was very accommodating and the rooms were cleaned well. There's ample space for the kids to play outside and the indoor games keep the young and old occupied.
My only recommendation would be to keep slippers in the room especially for those staying more than a couple of days.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Strasbourg Chapman, Propriétaire at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We are happy to read that everything met your expectations during your stay, particularly our accommodating staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. It's fantastic to know that you enjoyed the kids area indoors and outdoors. Your suggestion regarding providing slippers in the room, especially for longer stays, is greatly appreciated. We're always looking for ways to enhance the comfort and convenience of our guests, and your feedback helps us achieve that goal. We hope to welcome you back soon, and we'll be sure to take your recommendation into consideration for future improvements. Warm regards, Tiare
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kay W wrote a review Jan 2022
Germany34 contributions49 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Went to Strasbourg for a weekend and even used my points for the stay. I wasted my points on this hotel. The ladies that worked during breakfast had nasty attitudes and acted as if they did not speak any English. It was so many people they were running out of food. Customers weren’t utilizing the tools to get the food or social distancing. One day I had to eat in a room on the other side of check in but mind you they weren’t keeping the tables wiped down on that side so clearly they were understaffed. The lighting outside the hotel was terrible and scary. I did not feel safe walking to my car when I was getting my luggage and I’ve attached photos for reference. The light you see is from my phone flashing to take the photo. The crazy part is there is a hotel down the street that is lit like Christmas but it’s sad Holiday Inn didn’t get the memo to improve their lighting as well. This is the second time I’ve had a non pleasant stay at an IHG hotel and I’m starting to wonder what is going on. In Amsterdam it’s always amazing service but between Frankfurt and Strasbourg it has been terrible. Perhaps the staff from Amsterdam could pay a visit to the aforementioned places and give them a lesson in customer service. Overall I wouldn’t recommend staying here it’s more like a truck stop place and most definitely do not waste your points like I did for a room.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Strasbourg Chapman, Propriétaire at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 29, 2022
Dear guest, First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback further your stay in our hotel. We are very sad to read that you did not have the experience you have expected and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay. I would like to assure you that your comments are very important to us as they help us improve the quality of our sevices. Regarding the lightning outside, we have contacted a private company as this can't be fixed by our own staff. We truly hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back again here with us and prove you that we are capable for better. Best regards Tiare
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julien S wrote a review Feb 2020
27 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Cheap room on our way south. That is positive.

Bunkbed is horrific, beds are small, not clean and average breakfast.

In our room there was mold in the shower, no soap in the shower, and a broken soap dispenser. A very dirty seat in the room and everwhere in the hotel you see damaged walls, seats and carpets. Dirty!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HIE_Strasbourg_Sud, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear Julien S, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg Sud. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I will speak with the housekeeping manager about the situation so it never happen again. I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at +33 (0)388662156. Best regards, Noémie Roussel General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hanane wrote a review May 4
Casablanca, Morocco158 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Room was spacious and breakfast was good. Staff was also very friendly. Room cleaning was done well. The location is also close to the airport and at only few minutes Drive from the supermarket. The only negative point was that room service was not available but you could order a simple pizza or soup from reception. I enjoyed the stay and would recommand for a short stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Strasbourg Chapman, Propriétaire at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear guest), Thank you very much for your feedback further your stay in our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hospitality, your room as well our the airport located about 10 minutes from the hotel. Be assured that your comments and recommendations are well noted and will be shared to our entire team. We hope to welcome you back again for your next visit to Strasbourg. Best regards, Tiare
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sascha on Tour (Luxemburg) wrote a review Apr 2024
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg45 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Well placed Hotel for a Stop to visit Europa Park and Strasbourg
The breakfast was ok ,nothing to complain for this price.
You are near the route ,but you can't hear it, the rooms are well isolated.
You get what you expect, nothing more nothing less.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Strasbourg Chapman, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share yuor feedback further your stay in our hotel. Your comments are very important to us and will be shared to our entire stay. We hope to welcome you back again here with us for your next visit to Strasbourg. Best regards, Tiare
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lewy11 wrote a review Mar 2022
United Kingdom168 contributions29 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great stay on business. Rooms have a nice balcony area. Staff were very polite and couldnt do enough for us. Good parking as we came in a large van. Bar and restaurant was also very good. Hotel is clean and immaculate. Close walk into local amenities
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
susanneblochtatnell wrote a review Jul 2023
Albertslund, Denmark34 contributions15 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here on the way down to the south of France only for one night. It was a very cheap stay just for the driving break. The service was fine and we got a small box of chocelat for as excuse for the hotel being done up (we think). We had a room with a bed and sleeping sofa. None of them were that comfortable, but we slept...the hotel was very run down and the area a bit dodgy, but our car was intact the next morning...if you want a cheap place to stay on your way through France it is ok.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Strasbourg Chapman, Propriétaire at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jul 14, 2023
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your reviews further your stay in our hotel. I am a little bit surprised to read that you found the double bed not comfortable as this is one of our positive points very appreciated by our guests. Two buildings in the area are in fact dilapidated, but it is impossible for us to move our hotel somewhere else. Note that our parking is private and secured by a gate that closes from 10.00 pm to 6.30 am. Also note that we have made refresment works in the breakfast area, currently in the corridors and in some of the rooms. Your comments are well noted and we hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you back so you can see the result of these refreshment works. Best regards Tiare
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taruko T wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For evry time I go to strasbourg I chooses this hotel, the staff he's amazing, always listen and smile 😃.
You can go to the bar play some pool and talk with the receptionist.
I really recommend it, don't hesitate.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Strasbourg Chapman, Propriétaire at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Responded Sep 27, 2022
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your nice feedback. Your comments are very important to us and will be shared to our entire team. We hope to welcome you back again here with us for your next visit to Strasbourg. Best regards Tiare
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie H asked a question Nov 2022
Houston, Texas7 contributions
Is there transportation to-from bus station?
CuriousJames35 asked a question Apr 2017
London, United Kingdom5 contributions5 helpful votes
How much is the bus to/from the airport and how frequent are they in the evening and weekend?
Geispolsheim, France1 contribution
Hello from Strasbourg, Thank you very much for your interest in our hotel. The nearest bus stop is at least 10 minutes walking from the hotel. There is no direct bus transfer to the airport. I would suggest you to take a taxi from/to the airport. The taxi costs approximately 25 to 30 euros. Should you need any further information, feel free to contact us. Best regards
GaiMike asked a question Aug 2015
Tel Aviv, Israel196 contributions164 helpful votes
Hi. I want to know if there are Coffe/tea facilities and minibar in the rooms Thanks
Answer from Florian H
16 contributions
Hi, There are Coffe/tea facilities but no minibar in the rooms. There is a bar in the hotel open 24/24h
asdepique3 asked a question Sep 2020
11 contributions6 helpful votes
Est il possible de récupérer les clés tard dans la soirée ?
Answer from MARIATOURISM
Bayonne, France19 contributions7 helpful votes
OUI ! Réception 24h/24 ! Le mieux c'est de prévenir l'hôtel, ca reste toujours plus agréable pour les deux ! :)
DayTrip703191 asked a question Sep 2019
Jerusalem, Israel49 contributions1 helpful vote
Is there a hair dryer in the room please??
Jan Willem t wrote a tip Dec 2018
Nijmegen, The Netherlands1,433 contribution292 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room at the back side of the hotel, no noise from high way!"
Read full review
Tim C wrote a tip Aug 2018
Bristol, United Kingdom102 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be nice to reception as always:-)"
Read full review
Stevefey wrote a tip Nov 2016
Las Vegas, Nevada9 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I wish I could help, but this was the night that I slept off my jet lag until 8 AM, so I really don't know."
Read full review
Johan M wrote a tip Aug 2015
Hillerod, Denmark9 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get a room with view of the garden area."
Read full review
John H wrote a tip Jul 2015
Los Angeles, California7 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"2nd floor, away from the lobby, may be quieter"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Geispolsheim area.
PRICE RANGE
C$110 - C$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel geispolsheim, novotel hotel strasbourg sud, geispolsheim novotel
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinStrasbourgGeispolsheim
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Flightadventures - Flight Simulator (6.4 km), Parc Animalier Friedel (1.0 km), and Stade de la Meinau (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Elite Steak House, Cuisine d'Antan, and Les GaRnements.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cave historique des hospices civils de Strasbourg (8.4 km), La Neustadt (9.5 km), and Aubette (L') (8.9 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Geispolsheim HotelsGeispolsheim Hotel DealsHotels near Holiday Inn Express Strasbourg - Sud, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars