We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sorat Hotel Brandenburg

    Altstaedtischer Markt 1, 14770 Brandenburg City, Brandenburg, Germany
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-09-03 2017-09-04
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$76US$78
    View Deal
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good48%
    • Average20%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “night stay” (2 reviews)
    “nice hotel” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sorat Hotel Brandenburg
    Deals (9)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Standard Twin Room - Early Bird, no-refund
      US$78US$76
      View Deal
    • Standard Double Room - Non-refundable
      US$78
      View Deal
    • Standard Twin Room - Early Bird, no-refund (Free WiFi)
      US$78US$76
      View Deal
    View all 9 deals from US$76
    Das Feuerwehrhotel
    2 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Brandenburg City
     
    Altstadtpension Am St. Gotthard
    14 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Brandenburg City
     
    Hotel am Molkenmarkt
    38 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Brandenburg City
     
    Domkonvikt
    5 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Brandenburg City
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (126)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 20 reviews

    Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

    Location: ok but not central. Friendly staff but they gave is the room type (double and not twin). Problem was solved correctly. Wireless available in the rooms. On premis parking is way too small and can't be reserved. At 17h no on premis parking was...More

    Thank HR2121
    Response from SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel BrandenburgResponded 29 May 2017

    Hello HR2121, thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to leave a report for our property. In general, we tried our best in order to turn your vacations into an unforgettable stay! We take care of all guests and...More

    Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

    The room was spacious and comfortable with a nice view of the old town square. All the employees seemed to speak English and the service was great. Easy walk from hotel to many restaurants in the old downtown area.More

    Thank Roger P
    Response from SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel BrandenburgResponded 24 May 2017

    We are absolutely thrilled to read of what an enjoyable and memorable stay you had with us. It was a great pleasure to have you staying here and we hope this won’t be your last visit. It is of enormous value to us to receive...More

    Reviewed 9 May 2017

    Willing to help personnel but with poor English. Wifi with good signal but very slow. Air conditioning not working.Breakfast was very good and the restaurant kitchen also although it closes very early (10:30 pm).More

    Thank Tremoulis N
    Response from SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel BrandenburgResponded 10 May 2017

    Hello Tremoulis N, we are most apologetic that the experience was disappointing. We are very sorry for the problems experienced. First the slow wifi - we know how important the internet is for both business and leisure guests in this day and age. We had...More

    Reviewed 8 May 2017

    Good hotel, clean, horrible wifi and night receptionist not speaking english at all...also the waitresses did a lot of confusion with meals. Good position and good price for a four star and quite good cuisine (pasta had too much salt). Parking price should be included...More

    Thank Luca Marzio G
    Response from SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel BrandenburgResponded 9 May 2017

    Hello Luca Marzio G, thank you for your review however we were disappointed to see that rated us with only three stars. However, it is very important to us to know our guest's opinion because that is how we know where we have lacks or...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

    Room 308 September 2016. A.C. doesn't work and it's noisy with the window open. Sleeping in a hot room isn't relaxing. Wifi in 308 is 5Mb/sec. Great view of the church across the street, but I can only imagine what a racket the bells are...More

    Thank escotty00
    Response from SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Sorat Hotel BrandenburgResponded 7 September 2016

    Dear escotty00, thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay here at SORAT Hotel Brandenburg. Unfortunately, we offer no A/C. Because we are not air-conditioned, we do not promote the hotel and our rooms as such. We are sorry we were unable to accommodate...More

    Das Feuerwehrhotel
    2 reviews
    #5 of 7 hotels in Brandenburg City
     
    Altstadtpension Am St. Gotthard
    14 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Brandenburg City
     
    Hotel am Molkenmarkt
    38 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Brandenburg City
     
    Domkonvikt
    5 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Brandenburg City
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$67 - US$101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 88
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sorat Hotel Brandenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Germany >
    • Brandenburg >
    • Brandenburg City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (22)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (27)
    Bathroom (7)
    Nearby
    Altstadtpension Am St. Gotthard
    14 reviews
    .21 km away
     
    Hotel am Molkenmarkt
    38 reviews
    .86 km away
     
    Domkonvikt
    5 reviews
    1.24 km away
     
    Das Feuerwehrhotel
    2 reviews
    2.08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Inspektorenhaus
    40 reviews
    .07 km away
    Spreewaldbrauerei
    30 reviews
    .63 km away
    Restaurant am Humboldthain
    27 reviews
    .27 km away
    An der Dominsel Fischspezialitaten am Wasser
    55 reviews
    .92 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Domstift Brandenburg
    15 reviews
    .94 km away
    Erlebnis-Bauernhof und ReiterhofReiter- und Erlebnisbauernhof
    22 reviews
    19.16 km away
    Potsdamer Golfclub
    6 reviews
    20.93 km away
    Schloss Paretz
    7 reviews
    22.81 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Sorat Hotel Brandenburg staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "The rooms twords the garden are most silence"
    Read review
    "The top (4th floor) we felt was the best. Ask for a room overlooking the trees and trail in the back....more..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing