We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Campanile Thiers

Save
Share
Zi De Felet, 63300 Thiers City, Thiers France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$72
US$60
View deal
SAVE US$12
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.comUS$72
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-10-07 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Campanile Thiers
Updated 20-10-07 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 4 hotels in Thiers City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Thiers does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Campanile Thiers, a nice option for travellers like you.

Nearby landmarks such as Eglise Saint-Symphorien du Moutier (2.8 km) and Église Saint-Genès (3.0 km) make Campanile Thiers a great place to stay when visiting Thiers.

The rooms offer air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Campanile Thiers features 24 hour front desk, a coffee shop, and newspaper. In addition, as a valued Campanile Thiers guest, you can enjoy a restaurant that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you’re looking for a deli, consider a visit to Le Coutelier, which is not far from Campanile Thiers.

Should time allow, Chateau De La Chassaigne and Espace Culturel La Croix Blanche are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Campanile Thiers looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Thiers.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Newspaper
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
308Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 90
  • 107
  • 63
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
998ian wrote a review May 2021
Briançon, France14 contributions5 helpful votes
Room & facilities a bit knocked about but a very comfortable, large bed was a bonus, as was the bath plus shower. We had a room on the back looking onto grass & trees & it was exceptionally quiet despite being so close to the motorway.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy DAURIAC, General Manager at Campanile Thiers
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks a lot for your feedback, we are glad to read that you did appreciate your stay with us. Looking forwrd to be welcoming you again Best regards
Read more
lebrault wrote a review Mar. 2021
vernou sur brenne108 contributions70 helpful votes
Room not adapted to the bed.....or vice versa ! Poor equipment,specially in the bathroom Poor quality of breakfast,for example à 8g of butter tablet iso 15 or minimum 10g usually ,never seen before ! Plus the conditions due to the present période adding to the bad feeling...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Jeremy DAURIAC, General Manager at Campanile Thiers
Responded Mar. 31, 2021
Bonjour, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de commenter votre séjour et nous ne manquerons pas de porter une attention particulière aux détails qui ont rendu votre passage chez nous moins agréable qu'il aurait du. Pour le beurre vous pouviez nous demander une tablette(ou plus) en complément, nous vous l'aurions donné avec plaisir. Cordialement
Read more
harveyrocks2011 wrote a review Aug. 2020
East Sussex, United Kingdom5 contributions6 helpful votes
Have stayed several times now at this Campanile and have always beenmade to feel so welcome. Had an excellent meal in the restaurant and, though the room could do with an update, a good sleep. Will definitely book again if in the area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from JEAN CLAUDE CHICOISNE, General Manager at Campanile Thiers
Responded Aug. 25, 2020
Thanks so much for your feedback, we are glad to read that you did appreciate our hotel and staff. We are looking forward to be welcoming you again Best regards
Read more
paolored2020 wrote a review Feb. 2020
1 contribution
After having dinner in the evening, with buffet, followed by omelette and salad, in the morning we both had symptoms of discomfort. The symptoms were such as to force us to go to the bathroom twice before departure, scheduled at 7:30 am that later on took place at 8:45 am. Whilst writing, I and my wife are both still very bad, not yet recovered in spite of assumtion of 50 billion lactic ferments. I have been many time in the last few years in this hotel, although the quality of the rooms is not my favourite, but the restaurant was acceptable. Please, consider that I travel an average of six month a year in France, so I am a frequent user of hotels, from north to south. Now, after this very bad experience I suppose I will cancel all Campanile hotels from my list, sorry.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
JAMESBERKELEY wrote a review Jul. 2017
London, United Kingdom63 contributions41 helpful votes
We arrived late on a Saturday night from Beaune . The hotel staff were busy serving the people on the restaurant which I can only describe as greasy and food was being handled then hands wiped on a dirty towel when dealing with hotel guest arrivals . When we saw our first room our immediate thoughts were to go and find another hotel , the bed had been changed and the room had been given a wipe down bit the bathroom walls and floor were filthy and there was grime and grease on every surface which made all our skin crawl . It smelled of our tyres and damp , was right by a smelly drain which don't help and the Tarmac was ingrained with dirt and grime . We then went in search of another room and got given a key to another room in exactly the same condition . We tried one more time and got given a key to an acceptable room , bathroom was cleanish , but had two single beds and decided to make do, with our daughter sleeping between us on the same bed as couldn't risk her sleeping on the floor . We then went into Thiers which was once a thriving town , I say was !! Now it's a sad French provincial town with no real restaurants except from a fabulous pizzeria on the flat area below , Thiers is perched on a hill , where we had a very entertaining meal . Avoid Thiers though as it has very little to offer and the hotels and restaurants are run down and dirty , even the crescendo restaurant in the Casino supermarket was beyond disgusting !! Days old food encrusted on the floor and the smell !!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JEAN CLAUDE C, Directeur général at Campanile Thiers
Responded Jul. 19, 2017
I don't know what to answer because I am sure that nothing will change your point of view about us and Thiers... Best regards,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesPuy-de-DomeThiersThiers City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Campanile Thiers
Which popular attractions are close to Campanile Thiers?
Nearby attractions include Musée de la Coutellerie (2.9 km), Vallée des Rouets (5.5 km), and Le Moulin Bleu (2.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Campanile Thiers?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Campanile Thiers?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Campanile Thiers?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Campanile Thiers?
Conveniently located restaurants include 7 Ici, Le choix des mets, and Crêperie Le Coin Des Hasards.
Are pets allowed at Campanile Thiers?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Campanile Thiers offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Campanile Thiers?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Campanile Thiers?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Vallée des Rouets (5.5 km).
Is Campanile Thiers accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.