We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 349: English reviews
Start your review of Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote
 Click to rate
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

If you are reading this thinking about booking Guacimeta.. Do not do it!!! Its the worst possible place I could ever imagine, The manager is the most ignorant human being ive ever met, sent me threatening emails.. got the police to our apartment because we complained of electrical equipment in our room. All inclusive? no way, they count how many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlym99
GUACIMETA, Propietario at Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote, responded to this review

Hello Madame! First: our email to you was replaying your email before you left the apartment with threats and ordering to refound you all the money of your stay because you said you have had several problems which the police certified were not true. If you are not happy in our hotel, you could contact your travel agency to ask...

Scottish Borders
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've never been to a 2* hotel before but if there's more like this apart-hotel, I'm in. The apartment had everything we needed, including microwave, kettle, percolator and toaster. The room was cleaned daily and towels replaced daily. The pool wasn't heated and our kids had it to themselves most days. The all "inclusive deal" is more like full board...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LesleyPx
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was a little nervous what to expect after reading other reviews but what a lttle gem. Dated departments but very clean in lovely gardens. Staff friendly and helpful - thanks to Adele and Miguel for making our stay great. Food exceptional for 2* - limited choice each meal but we always found something we liked. English breakfasts great. Drinks mainly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank linda e
Kibworth Beauchamp, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights to attend a family wedding. £190 all inclusive. Friendly staff. Basic rooms but clean and decent size. Each apartment has a patio area. Kitchenette had a kettle and microwave plus cutlery/crockery as they seem to offer self catering too. Food was fine - nothing very fancy but varied and plentiful. Conveniently located within a 5 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I think people in previous comments have been a little unfair towards the guacimeta. As advertised on all sites it's a TWO star. As lots have mentioned 'got a budget holiday, payed cheap' well what did you expect?? Five star for two star price??? Right my honest opinion. It's a great place for a two star rating. As for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John J
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I returned home last week. The Hotel could be a little gem if changes were made, however the staff have no idea on customer relations and the woman on reception was exceptional at being unfriendly, unwelcoming and unhelpful. How anyone can run a hotel with an attitude problem is beyond belief! When I checked out she did not even look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kumarisue2017
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Guacimta apartments are in a quiet location in metagorda area of Puerto del carmen. It's a 5 min walk to the beach & small shopping centre with bars restaurants & a few shops. The main strip is around 3km away, so a long walk, or €6 in a taxi. The apartments are clean & maid service is 5 days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diane622
Borders, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's value for money, small, near beach and airport, really good for short break!! The staff were very frendly and kind to us....Food was good, and plenty of it, although the red wine was cold I'm not used to that, it did lack sun beds!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee123280
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Well I did notice the poor reviews before I booked so only myself to blame. Got back to home today 17/03/2017. I have always looked at reviews but find them to be a little unfair most of the time so I take as I find . but on this occasion they poor reviews were spot on. We were all inclusive....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank docdray
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

March 2017 Just arrived home after a week here. Booked all inclusive. Only to be told there is: A 10 alcoholic drink limit per 24 hours. The food was nice and apartments are small but clean. Staff are unhelpful. And bar staff keep a tally of who's in which apartment and when they get a drink. 10 is the absolute...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marieowens

287 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (268)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (118)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
5.6 km away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#78 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,718 reviews
0.2 km away
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Apartamentos THe Morromar
#35 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,433 reviews
5.3 km away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
#45 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
875 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#16 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,206 reviews
0.4 km away
Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas
Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas
#18 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote

Address: Calle Junco 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $94 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Guacimeta Lanzarote staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear block overlooks pool, front block overlooks car park outside”
205andyw, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 40 is good. It's central & Just above the steps to the pool.”
diane622, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upper level would be nice”
Dee123280, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are lovely and I felt safe in first floor overlooking pool”
shazzagaga, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a pool view go for rooms 20 through 58. if you want a car park/road view go for rooms 1 through 18 they are ok though.”
soundadvice12120, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5