We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,517 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,489: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back after a weeks stay at this hotel on the 15/03/17 and can without fear of contradiction say the only reason we booked this hotel were the reports that we consulted on this site and our visit to another Sentido hotel in Grand Canaria in December last, the two hotels were like chalk and cheese. Whereas The Maspalomas,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian g
SlaSuites, AD at SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you very much for sharing your detailed opinion. We are sad to know that your holiday was not the way you have expected. We would like to clarify some aspect of your in satisfaction. The hotel is constructed in blocks of maximum 3 floors. For disable people and for families with child cars, we have a system...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our trip to Lanzarote and this hotel made it all the more enjoyable. Upon arrival reception was pretty slow, however this is the norm really for bus loads entering and trying to locate their rooms. Once we checked in and made our way to our room we were immediately impressed by the layout and look of the place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyns_mcd
SlaSuites, AD at SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such honest and detailed feedback. It is a great pleasure to read that you rate the hotel SENTIDO Aequora Lanzarote Suites was excellent and that you enjoyed your time with us.We would like to invite at our loyality card contacting the reception for the procedure. We look forward to...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel seems to have a policy of overbooking so there's a good chance you'll end up in a different hotel. On arrival we checked in to the hotel as normal. As soon as we had paid the full amount for our stay, we were told that they had overbooked the hotel and we would have to stay in a different...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alan F
SlaSuites, AD at SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review.We are sad to know that your holiday was not the way you have expected. We regret that you had to stay some nights at another establishment, this was due to a general computer problem that has affected our booking system. We have given you a hotel of equal or superior rating....

Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked with Thomas Cook, me my husband and 2 year old granddaughter and were checked in an in our junior suite within 10 minutes of arriving. I think the safe should be included but you had to pay 7 Euros to rent one. We were on ground floor room 3005 which had a lovely terrace and overlooked the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jac0104
SlaSuites, AD at SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to read your nice comments on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your kind words about our services and infraestructure. It would be a pleasure for the whole team to welcome you again in the near future! Best regards, R.S

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good evening entertainment. Good clean complex. The staff were friendly good choice of food at breakfast. Evening meal a lot of chicken dishes.drinks wewe on the exspensive side. Few shops and bars near by .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindayoung_loobs
SlaSuites, AD at SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback about AEQUORA Lanzarote Suites.We are happy to read that you felt very satisfied with our clean facilities, staff and our service. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back. Best regards, R.S

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I visited this hotel as a celebration for a birthday. We were upgraded upon arrival to a Suite and in the room we found a bottle of cava and some fruit to celebrate the birthday. The room, balcony and maid service was excellent. We found the staff at the hotel to not be particularly enthusiastic but helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ErasmusTraveller
SlaSuites, AD at SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your holidays with us on Lanzarote. We appreciate the time you took to give your opinion and thank you for recommend us. We would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, R.S

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a week on all inclusive. Everywhere was very tidy, clean and white. Room/suite was really nice. Didn't use living area at all apart from boil kettle and use fridge. Beds were comfortable and big. Shower was amazing and always plenty of hot water. Our only complain in room was no A/c as not in season although it reached 28...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeand1960
SlaSuites, AD at SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us such honest and detailed feedback. It is a great pleasure to read that you rate the hotel SENTIDO Aequora Lanzarote Suites was excellent and that you enjoyed your time with us. We regret to hear that you had a problem with the air conditioning of your room, sometimes the...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a week at this hotel, gorgeous room,fantastic shower and cleaned to a high standard. Staff friendly and efficient. However the restaurant is more like a noisy canteen and the food was not great made worse because it was lukewarm! There are 4 pools but only 1 bar you can get a drink from so a trek if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicky_1179
SlaSuites, AD at SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your detailed opinion. We are sad to know that your holiday was not the way you have expected. However, we see that you appreciate some points of your stay and that you like the island. We would like to inform you we take all our customers opinions constructively in order to be...

Solihull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel in Jan 2017 via Travel republic for a 1 week stay on half board basis to celebrate my 50th birthday and my sisters 40th. On arrival on 5//3/17 attempted to check in and we were informed that they did not have room for us and that we were being transferred to their sister hotel Sol Lanzarote...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madeinbath
SlaSuites, AD at SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We regret that they had to stay some nights at another establishment, this was due to a general computer problem that has affected our booking system. We have given you a hotel of equal or superior rating. Best regards, R.S

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely hotel but with two disappointing aspects. The first was the bad start when we arrived. We checked in at 2.10 pm but then were told our room wasn't ready so it was suggested we went for lunch and come back at 3. It still wasn't ready and inspite the staff saying another 10 minutes we were still waiting 45...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikevalH
SlaSuites, AD at SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for you feedback about AEQUORA Lanzarote Suites. Sorry about the small issue happen during your stay. We want to clarify some point of your insatisfaction. We inform you that the check-in time is after 14:00 pm and that unless there is availability, we can not offer you entry to your room ahead of time.We did not...

1,704 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1294)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (127)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (174)
Viewed
Other (691)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (290)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (77)
Viewed
Standard Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.6 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,177 reviews
0.3 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,434 reviews
0.3 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
448 reviews
0.6 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,938 reviews
13.2 km away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Puerto del Carmen and just 200m. From Los Pocillos Beach, the AEQUORA Lanzarote Suites is a newly built resort that stands out for its modern interior design and for the quality and variety of its services. The majority of the rooms are Junior Suites, they are equipped with modern facilities and are perfect for those who want to enjoy a few days of the stunning environment of the Lanzarote Island. SERVICES 398 rooms (Double Rooms, Junior Suites, Suites and Master Suites). Wi-Fi in public areas (free) and in the the rooms (extra charge). 5 Freshwater pools: Chill out zone, heated pool with hidromassage jets. 2 Heated pools, 1 for adults and 2 for children, to enjoy with the family. Pool for animation activities with adults close to Maris theatre. "BUBBLES" pool, water games for children (heated). Outdoor parking (unmonitored). Laundry and dry cleaning service (extra charge). Two multi-sport courts. Polyvalent room, max. 50 Pax (meetings/conferences). 24H medical service. Wellness center: massages and beauty treatments. Car and bicycle rental service. Pool towels (deposit is required). Porter and bellboy service. Luggage room and shower room for late departures. Free cot. Credit cards accepted: VISA/MASTERCARD/AMEX. Gift shop/Souvenir. The hotel has 2 buffet-restaurants with show-cooking "Poseidon" and "Neptuno" and 1 a la carte restaurant "Mare Nostrum". There are a complete offer of bars where you can enjoy a variety of drinks and snacks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora

Address: C/ Urano, s/n, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly THB Lanzarote Suites Aequora)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $156 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora 4*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Don Paco Castilla Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Don Paco Castilla Lanzarote
SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#23 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora staff and other travellers.
920 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (920)

Questions? Get answers from SENTIDO Lanzarote Aequora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a pool view room”
 of 5 bubbles the_belfry_09, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For any mobility problems, ask for a ground floor apartment. Some on higher floors have steep steps.”
 of 5 bubbles Tricia030, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles D6425GKalanf, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“4012 ground suite but noisey throughout day/night. Rooms facing hills quieter but windy”
 of 5 bubbles jeand1960, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor have sun beds”
 of 5 bubbles mikeleicester9, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5