We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seaside Los Jameos Playa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,701: English reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

Los jameos playa is an amazing hotel. There are numerous activities to do for young and old. With great swimming pools,fabulous entertainment and glorious food. Its also not a hotel with loads of small children running around.(I'm actually a child but I've been there loads of times)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julialovesljp
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review

Dear Julia, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and for stating that you loved our entertainment; my animation team was very happy to hear of your contentment. Also, we are glad that you enjoyed our big swimming pools and our vast garden area. Furthermore, I would like to assure you that I have passed on...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2015

This was our 4th consecutive year at this hotel and we couldn't help but be disappointed. We noticed a steep decline in standards since we last visited in various areas i.e. cleanliness, lack of staff serving in the bars etc but our biggest problem was the amount of children (including many school age children who had been taken out of...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Linda G
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review

Dear Linda, We would like to thank you for having chosen us during the last four years and for leaving your feedback on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that we were not able to convince you this time the way we did on your previous visits, as we always strive to improve. Please accept our apologies for some of the experiences...

Reviewed 12 June 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel! Really Giving it a 4.5 rating. Stayed for 6 nights/7days during UK half term. With 2 and 4 year olds. Would stay here again. Pros Excellent Selection of Food. Everything for everyone Meat, Plenty Vegetarian options, food options for younger kids, Good rotation of food options. Excellent staff for restaurant. Kids Club had lots of activities...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Stacie M
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review

Dear Stacie, Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor and for highlighting our exceptional cuisine, one of our strong points. Also, my staff at the reception was happy to hear of your contentment regarding their efforts. Furthermore, we are delighted that your little ones enjoyed the Kids Club and the Mini Disco. Whenever parents do not want their child...

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Fourth visit to this hotel and on the whole mostly the standard I expect. One big plus- now tea and coffee making facilities in rooms. Well done!! Couple of negatives- I was not acknowledged as a returning visitor, so no wine, fruit eye in room. Disappointing. Also problem with English TV channels- only ITV and Channel 4 available- a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gillian M
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review

Dear Gillian, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor and for having returned: it is great that you have enjoyed your fourth visit! How nice that again, you felt fully satisfied with our exceptional cuisine and branded drinks. Rest assured that I have also passed on your compliments to my staff, who always strives to...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2015

This was my friend and I first visit to this hotel and was not disappointed in any way ,weather,service,food, accommodation was all excellent ,,,,the only thing I would add coming from a Scot no Barrs Iron bru but I will bring my own the next time haha .And it was all immaculate also I will be back soon

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lindarote
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review

Dear Linda, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and for having chosen the Seaside Los Jameos Playa****. We are glad that you loved our rooms as well as the nice weather of Lanzarote. Furthermore I would like to assure you that I have passed on your compliments towards my chefs and my staff; they go out of their way...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Spent an amazing week here, staff supplied very good service, surroundings were beautiful and well attended, rooms were immaculate, The food was the best all inclusive I have experienced. No complaints are possible with the exception of a few cloudy hours; but there is no way that could be avoided.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Debby J
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review

Dear Debby, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and for highlighting our renown cuisine! My staff was very happy to hear that their attentive service contributed to your successful holiday. Our ideal location, next to the wide sand beach of Los Pocillos and our beautiful palm garden are again two of our strengths; we are glad that you liked...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Just back from a lovely weekend, and as usual it didn't disappoint. Food quality and choice the best I know on the island and I've tried out quiet a few as I live on the island it is nice to have a quick break like this. Didn't see much of my 7 year old son, who like myself enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JanineDiane67
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review

Dear Janine, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and for having chosen the Seaside Los Jameos Playa****. Our gastronomy is one of our highlights and we are delighted that you and your daughter loved my chef’s creations so much. Rest assured that I have informed my staff concerning your compliments; they go out of their way to pamper our...

Coleraine, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Just returned from a week all inclusive, which we throughly enjoyed for the second time. Only 10 minutes from the airport, with very little aircraft noise. Check in was very quick and efficient , with a free glass of Cave thrown in. Case brought to our room in 10 minutes. The grounds are totally self contained with 50M walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Derek270353
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review

Dear Derek, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor and for having returned for a second time! We are glad that you liked our buffets with the homemade breads and rolls, one of our highlights. How nice to know of your satisfaction regarding our rooms and their comfortable beds. Rest assured that I have passed on your compliments regarding...

Ireland
Reviewed 7 June 2015

My daughter and myself have been visiting Lanzarote over the last 12 years and without doubt it's the Los Jameos Playa that always makes our trips so enjoyable thats we return again & again! So much so we are returning tomorrow. The staff's attention to detail and the cleanliness of the hotel is by far the best on the continent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laura M
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review

Dear Laura, We are happy that you and your daughter have been returning to Lanzarote for so many years and we would like to thank you for the nice compliments of our hotel on Tripadvisor. My staff was delighted that you have mentioned their hard work and it was a great motivation for them to continue with their efforts. Another...

Darwen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2015

Went on a family holiday here, 14 of us paid by our parents at great expense. Great hotel, the food was fantastic. We probably went at the busiest time of the year and boy was it busy, not a problem though we took this on board. Entertainment team seemed very good and kept things going. The waiters were also good....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stejeppo
B_Sekula, Manager at Seaside Los Jameos Playa, responded to this review

Dear guest, How lovely to read on Tripadvisor that your whole family loved your stay in Lanzarote at our Seaside Los Jameos Playa****. My entertainment team was proud to hear of your affection regarding their work, as they strive to meet all guests’ preferences. Also, I have passed on your compliments towards my hard working staff to all the corresponding...

1,909 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1790)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (431)
Viewed
Dining (149)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (240)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (96)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (720)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (71)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Standard Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.4 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,023 reviews
2.4 km away
Lani"s Suites de Luxe
Lani"s Suites de Luxe
#1 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
402 reviews
20.4 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,419 reviews
8.2 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,216 reviews
0.5 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Seaside Los Jameos Playa is located alongside the beach of Los Pocillos in the quiet area of Puerto del Carmen. Architecturally inspired by the island style, the hotel has magnificent pools set in extensive landscaped palm gardens. Hotel guests can enjoy a wide variety of sports activities and entertainment, suitable for all ages, even for the youngest members of the family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seaside Los Jameos Playa

Address: Playa De Los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $183 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seaside Los Jameos Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 530
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Seaside Los Jameos Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote
Seaside Los Jameos Playa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seaside Los Jameos Playa staff and other travellers.
422 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (422)

Questions? Get answers from Seaside Los Jameos Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for an upper room”
 of 5 bubbles CSPtraveller, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles funaunt, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have normally a better view but have the same comfort as the others.”
 of 5 bubbles ChristianL872, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for a sea view. Take short cut from rooms through the pool area if at the back of the complex, this cuts down on the walking.”
 of 5 bubbles PMIreland, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Disabled rooms are on the ground floor - the pool facing ones are better.”
 of 5 bubbles suebaker1, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay