We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cinco Plazas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Cinco Plazas
Panoramas (10)
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cinco Plazas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,353: English reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here recently had a wonderful time with my family and friends. Positives 1-Rooms are well cleaned 2-location is 2 minutes from beach 3-Felt very safe and secure in complex 4-Kids entertainment at night was good 5-Pool was clean Negatives 1-Pool is freezing even at the hottest time 2-Wifi is terrible for the price(Dont use it until they actually upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Wayne C
CincoPlazas, General Manager at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Wayne C, First of all, thank you for taking the time to write your review with the positives and the negatives, due to they are very useful for us to improve in the future and also for other customers. About the Wifi issue, at the moment we are working to improve it. In respect to sunbeds, there are three...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We stayed at the Cinco Plaza for 7 nights from 22nd june - 29th june and had a great family holiday. First of all, we paid £612, for 2 adults, 1 child (free child place) for 7 nights SC. An absolute steal in my book, return flights for 3 people, coach transfer and accommodation for that price, all booked on...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank BrummieMoogles
CincoPlazas, General Manager at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear BrummieMoogles, First of all thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Cinco Plazas. Your reviews are very important for us to improve in the future and also for other customers. Also we are very happy to hear that your stay was nice as you expected. We hope you have the opportunity to return again...

Scotland
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Stayed at the apartments from 9th July for two weeks. Our apartment was an upper just situated off the main pool. Found the apartment to be very clean, and bed linen changed throughout our stay. The sunbed scenario was a bit of a chore with the towels already lain out before the beds were unlocked, although saying that always managed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mand002
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

I visited this complex in July. The staff in the restaurant badly heed a refresher course in common courtesy. I asked for air con as it was apparently available locally but was unavailable for my stay. No late check out was available as is advertised. Wifi at €18/week is rubbish. I just needed to send the odd e mail. Kids...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PH50
CincoPlazas, General Manager at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear PH50, About the Wifi issue, currently we are trying to improve it. Also, in regards of late check out it is possible only when there are rooms available, and at this time the complex is usually full; notwithstanding we hope you have had a nice family holiday, and we hope you come back soon. For anything you need please...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My family of 3 stayed in room 3218 excellent room nice and airy the Cinco Plaza male staff where very nice but the female restaurant staff where very moody and never smiled apart from this the complex was very big and as there where 4 other family's we where all separate pool areas the bar closes at 12.00 midnight and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mrandmrsrice
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015

lovely apartments nice astmosphere the life guards was brillant with the kids ideal spot for everything will go back again x room 1128 had large balcony out the back as well as the front towels change 3 times in aweek but bedding wasnt change at all x the pools was warm and welcoming and plenty of loungers to go aroundx

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elaine D
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Family of 4 (2 adults 2 kids aged 10 & 5). Stayed from 6th july for 2 weeks. Rooms are clean, spacious & with plenty of utilities although no air con (apart from a fan). Had an upper level apartment overlooking main pool & beside bar/restaurant. As this was a thomson hotels & with my previous experience of the coma...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulza86
CincoPlazas, General Manager at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear paulza86, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your holiday in our complex. We always welcome feedback and all your comments are taken seriously. We hope you have had a pleasant holiday at Cinco Plazas and we hope to see you again soon. For anything you need do not hesitate to contact me. jonay.afonso@nordotel.com Kind regards Jonay Afonso...

stoke on trent
Reviewed 27 July 2015

stayed here 11th may for the 5th time, its the best place to stay. couldn't believe how friendly all the staff were. I would recommend cinco plaza, ive also booked up to go again 24th august! will also be booking for next year. Don't no where some of the bad reviews come from, the rooms need updating but you get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tom0487
Bangor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2015

We stayed in the Cinco Plaza on the first two weeks of July. We had a first floor apartment in the Montana Block. We had requested a first floor pool view apartment by email and indeed got what we requested. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was spot on for the price. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tickybum
CincoPlazas, General Manager at Cinco Plazas, responded to this review

Dear Tickybum, Thank you for your review, and also for all your nice comments which are very helpful for us and also for other customers. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon. If you have any question, please contact me. jonay.afonso@nordotel.com Kind regards. Jonay Afonso General Manager

lisburn
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed here from 9th July - 23rd with my hubby & 3 kiddies ( 3, 6 and 10 years) and I can honestly say it was a fantastic holiday. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and had ample space for our family. We were up at the top end of the apartments (number 1121) and this is a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank julieannchapman16

896 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (692)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (85)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (293)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Kid´s Pool (3)
Viewed
Plaza Amarillo Pool (12)
Viewed
Plaza del Sol Pool (24)
Viewed
Plaza Montana Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (45)
Viewed
Superior Apartment (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.4 km away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
679 reviews
0.2 km away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#33 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
506 reviews
0.5 km away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
540 reviews
1.2 km away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
597 reviews
0.7 km away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cinco Plazas

Address: Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $74 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cinco Plazas 2*
Number of rooms: 232
Also Known As:
Cinco Plazas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Puerto Del Carmen
Cinco Plazas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cinco Plazas staff and other travellers.
194 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (194)

Questions? Get answers from Cinco Plazas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Montana Block, upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles missgx, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a view of the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles A3861TBjanes, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“always insist on the upper apartments”
 of 5 bubbles N1480RJcarol, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We found rooms on first floor better for us”
 of 5 bubbles joanneprobert1965, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“you need to get an upper level room around the pools as long as you can climb stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles martinsholing, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5