We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Floresta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 908: English reviews
huddersfield
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went to floresta nov/dec 2016 and have to say how much the food has deteriated, we complained in may last year also in dec to no avail. We have been going there for several years( twice a year) and have always told friends how good it was the staff,rooms,etc but the food now ?.We have cancelled our allready booked holliday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sam18457
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Just home from a family holiday in this hotel and gladfully can do nothing only praise the staff location and cleanliness of this hotel.will deff be back..two boys 10 and 9 absoloutely loved kids club and espicially chrissie..did not eat at the hotel so cannot judge on food...but had a fantastic experience..thank you floresta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
Dublin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything about this accommodation was perfect from the apartment to the activities and surrounding areas. Apartment was clean and well laid out plenty of towels, sachets of shampoo, toilet paper. All staff very friendly. We didn't do all inclusive but paid to have some dinners and lunches which was great value. Entertainment was fab both for adults and children. Kids...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank babs09
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights in Jan 17, it was a great price as we went self catering. It is a large complex and has everything you need apart from a kettle. Bed was comfy, bathroom was more than adequate, excellent shower. TV had UK channels 1-4 and sky news. Maids came every day, sometimes earlier than you would of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank simoncB6858OW
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our booking took in Xmas and New Year but we decided to return home after just 5 days such was our disappointment with the hotel. We booked our holiday in Feb 2016 and requested a pool view apartment. Sadly this was not allocated and we were given G101 which was a ground floor, corner apartment that sees no sun at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EnAitch
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello EnAitch, we are very sorry that our hotel did not fulfill your expections. But we would like to comment some of your criticism: first of all we always to to fulfill requests about apartments and in your case we did. We are very sorry abou the smell that you supposedly had. If you had informed us we could have...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived late in the evening with 5 adults and 1 child to be told by the rudest receptionist (Ava) I have ever had the misfortune to come across that we did not have rooms close to each other. She just would not help us.When i asked to speak to a manager he sorted it out for me,it should not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Trisha K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Currently staying here on our last day and can't fault anything. Ulrike was very helpful via email and got us the room we requested even tho couldn't promise us so a huge thank you to Ulrike. Rooms well equipped for self catering, including kettle and toaster which is a must for a toddler who loves toast lol. Beds very comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jenni R
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Jenni R we are very happy that you had a good time in our hotel and enjoyed your stay. We do whatever we can to fulfill apartment requests. Since you said you will definetely be back we hope to see you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I brought my sons on my own for the first time my husband had to work . We were all inclusive but I wouldnt recommend this unless you are german as the food was mainly aimed for catering for german people. Breakfast is fine you can normally find something to eat. Entertainment staff fantasic . The rooms were good value...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank amy b
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Amy B. We hope you had a good time in our hotel.What we can't understand is that you said we only cater for german people because at breakfast we serve eggs, beans, sausages, bacon....everything typical for an ENGLISH breakfast. Furthermore at lunch and dinner there is loads of meat, fish, veg, pasta, potatos, rice, many many salads....as well not...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Floresta for a week from 27th Dec as a family of three on All Inclusive Board. Initial impressions of the pool area and grounds were nice as we took our cases to our room. Indeed yes the room was nice, clean and spacious, with a pool view so can recommend that. Plenty of sunbeds each day and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stuart T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Could not recommend more for a great value for money hotel with a really good choice at breakfast All aspects of the hotel are exceptionally clean, really cannot fault that. Very pleased with our balcony facing the pool. The sun shone on it all day Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Emilystr2014
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Emilystr2014: We are delighted that you had such a great stay in our hotel. It seems that you were satisfied with all our services - good choice breakfast, everything very clean, nice apartment. So we hope you will decide to come back soon. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta

760 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (619)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (116)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Other (217)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
0.2 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,418 reviews
0.6 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,021 reviews
0.2 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,858 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#19 of 93 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,400 reviews
13.2 km away
Occidental Lanzarote
Occidental Lanzarote
#16 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $93 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Floresta staff and other travellers.
282 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (282)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Floresta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pick an upper room”
 of 5 bubbles sam18457, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Apartments are 3 fllors high, so request a ground floor if you have trouble climbing steps.”
 of 5 bubbles simoncB6858OW, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do NOT accept G101, it's the worst located apartment in the hotel for sunshine”
 of 5 bubbles EnAitch, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a top floor overlooking the pool (#209)”
 of 5 bubbles GillandCo, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Main pool view”
 of 5 bubbles mbgannon, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay