We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Floresta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Floresta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 953: English reviews
tamworth
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We have just returned from the Floresta and had a great time.Our 16 year old was with us and he never moaned once.The apartments and grounds are spotless, one maintenance man always had a can of white paint with him to touch up any black marks or blemishes.the all-inclusive could have been a little better, there was limited snacks in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TamworthRonnie13
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello TamworthRonnie13: We are very happy that you had a great family holiday and enjoyed your time in our hotel. You mentioned the spotless apartments and ground and the friendliness and efficiency of the staff as very positive. Since you said you would definetely return we hope we will be able to welcome you soon again. Many greetings from the...

leigh-on-sea essex
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The Floresta hotel is everything my wife and l have been looking for, we stayed there for two weeks 29th may to 12th june 2015, we had a one bedroom apartment 1st floor k204 lovely view of beach very quiet exactly what we asked for,central for all our needs,as our legs are not what they used to be, we had...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank benidorm8
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello benidorm8: We are delighted that you had a fantastic holiday. It seems that everything has been to your complete satisfaction; from the clean apartments and the helpful and polited staff to the excellent location of the hotel. Even your fear about the beds was for nothing since you said your slept very well. We hope you will be back...

DUBLIN
Reviewed 30 June 2015

I stayed here over Easter 2015, its a fine 3 star, the staff are prompt, very adept at communication , multi lingual and eager to help. The open plan layout of the main pool makes it relaxing for families to watch children, We stayed in a two bed, a family of six could occupy it, we had a small kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank PhDinLiFe
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello ITSABALL: We are very happy that you have enjoyed your holiday in our hotel and wrote very positively about all our services. We hope you will dicide to come back soon for another visit. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Having returned home from our 6th stay to the Floresta and another great holiday. We had requested our favourite room and yet again the Floresta team delivered. The apartments are still first class and the staff just as friendly. The clean and well kept apartment and grounds are still of a very high standard and we wouldn't stay any where...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maison127
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello maison127: we are very happy that you have already stayed in Floresta so many times and hope this hasn't been your last visit. It seems that everything has been to your complete satisfaction. About the inflatables in the pool we would have to find some solution when the pools are very busy because it makes swimming very uncomfortable and...

Scottish Highlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Stayed here for 2 weeks A/I Sun 10th may 2015 ,travelled as couple with young boy (5) lovely hotel ,quite a quiet area ,little bit out from puerto del carmen ,spotlessly clean, maids work real hard ,restaurant was ok but seemed to cater more for germans,(only real downside) food available most of the day,special mention off Nathan (entertainer) & John...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brying
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello brying: We are very happy that for your first visit to Lanzarote you chose Hotel Floresta and it seems that you had a great stay and were satisfied with our services. Since you are looking to book again we hope to see you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.

Newcastle, England
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Recently returned from a 7 night all inclusive stay at the Floresta in Puerto del Carmen, on our first trip to Lanzarote. This review is only my opinion and hopefully it will aid you in your choice of hotel/resort. The Floresta is made up of around 250 apartments and we had a one bedroom 2nd floor with a fantastic view...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Tesstykkle
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Tesstykkle: Thank you for your very detailled review about your holiday in Floresta: it seems that you had a great stay, you mentioned the friendly staff, the good cleaning, the apartment with the fantastic view.... apart from some minor critisism it seems that you were very satisfied and would consider coming back which we hope will be soon. Many...

Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Just back from a week in the floresta apts lanzarote - please be aware that i could not print my return boarding passes there as they didnt have a printer attached to public internet . Not very helpfull at reception either so i had to go to hotel los jameous across the road to do this for free. Food was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marie R
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Marie R: we hope you had a nice stay in our hotel. About the boarding pass we would like to mention that we have an internet corner where people can do online check-in. Since we can't have a printer there reception explains to the guests that the boarding passes can be mailed to reception and be printed there. Reception...

Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Stayed here from the 17th to 24th May half board. Emailed ahead a few weeks before to ask for a top floor apartment overlooking main pool as i am disabled. Duly obliged absolloutly no issues, Apartment lovely and clean, food superb and location brilliant. I stayed here 2 years ago with my dad but this was first time on my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ramsay3308
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello ramsay3308: we are delighted that you had a fantastic week in Floresta. It seems that everything was to your full satisfaction. We are happy too, that we could fulfill your apartment request. Hopefully you will come back soon. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I visited floresta for 8 days only back 2 days ago, we were really happy with our stay and our experience at floresta hotel. The pool, bar, hotel and restaurant were very clean and enjoyable, staff were very attentive and friendly, not to mention the apartment which was cleaned 6 of the 7 nights we stayed. There...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Absnew
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Absnew: We are very happy that you had a lovely and relaxing holiday and you have already decided to come back next year. Apart from the food it seems that you give us for all our services a 5 star rating which we are very happy about. We hope to see you soon again. Many greetings from the Hotel...

Tyne and wear
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Spacious one bedroom apartment. Beds comfortable, shower good, cleaner 5 times a week, pool area very spacious with ample sun loungers, meals are good, plenty of choice. Location is ok very quiet on a night time about 1mile from Porto del Carmen. All inclusive drinks very good, evening entertainment very poor Value for money. Yes Would we come again. Yes

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kenny D
Ulrike B, Rec at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review

Hello Kenny D: we are very happy that you had a great stay in Floresta and wrote very positively about our services. We hope we will be able to welcome you again soon. Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.

786 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (645)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (119)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (117)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Other (230)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (132)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (37)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,191 reviews
0.2 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,497 reviews
0.2 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,943 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,441 reviews
4.5 km away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $110 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Floresta staff and other travellers.
316 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (316)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Floresta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On my return I would request a sea view room , even if it came at a higher cost.”
 of 5 bubbles Leinster1984, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs pool view room is best. The other rooms are on ground floor and have ramps for wheelchairs if needed.”
 of 5 bubbles cshift, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a pool view”
 of 5 bubbles mickl676, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ground floor on D block”
 of 5 bubbles johntS297JJ, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The quiet rooms are those not near the big swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles louised247, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5