We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Lanzarote Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lanzarote Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,060: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Please Ignore these's negative reviews or you will miss out on a great holiday experience. We can not believe what We read some times they are some really sad people out there some of these resent reviews We just don't believe this is are ninth visit to this hotel since 2010 some may think this is sad but when you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JohnD1978
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review

Dear clients. Thank you for your nice words, and for staying here for ninth time. We are deeply greateful for your loyalty in our hotel, and are glad you enjoy it here. We would be delighted if you would consider coming back for the tenth time. Kind regards from the Lanzarote Village team.

Reviewed 22 September 2014

Flies all over the food, receptionists were not friendly or welcoming, cleaning staff were unfriendly all the staff were biased towards different ages which is unfair and unprofessional I would never return to this hotel again after how we was treated and the food was disgraceful!

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Brennan1234
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review

Dear client. Thank you for writing your opinion. Our responce is that we feel that your comment is not accurate. All the same, your comments has been taken up with the management. Kind regards from the Lanzarote Village team.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Stayed for 1 week from the 11th September and had a wonderfully relaxing time, spent largely around the small but well maintained pool. On arrival we were met by a very friendly and helpful receptionist who guided us to our room with the help of a small map. Still managed to get a bit lost wandering around the 'village' until...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Greenleg0
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review

Dear clients. Thank you very much for your long and positve review. It pleases us greatly that you liked our hotel, the area and the island in itself. Lanzarote is a really beatiful island. Also thank you for booking here, and we hope you would consider coming back another time. Kind regards from the Lanzarote Village team.

Reviewed 20 September 2014

We have just returned from our 2 week stay at the Lanzarote Village Hotel, this will be the 4th time that we have stayed here and won't be the last, we have read some of the reviews and feel that some of them are really unjust, the hotel is spotlessly clean in all areas, the staff are all very polite...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Jezzie12
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review

Dear clients. Thank you very much for your nice and positive review. It pleases us greatly that you like our hotel, that you have already been her 4 times and will return next year. All feedback is for us of great value. This helps us in our work to keep up the good standard, and our efforts in doing our...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Visited this hotel in May of this year with my daughter. We were just blown away by this hotel it ticked the boxes in every way. We had an issue with our room on arrival and it was changed immediately with no fuss what so ever. The room we were given was beautiful with a lovely balcony ( over by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricia1147
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review

Dear clients. Thank you for having chosen our hotel, and for taking time in writing your opinion. We are pleased that you found all our services to your satisfaction, and have already booked for your next holiday. Looking forward to welcome you again in November. Kind regards from the Lanzarote Village team.

Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed from the 8th-18th September. After having seen the last few reviews I felt I should write one myself, as pur experience was totally different. Our room was spotless, I work in a hotel and therefore know where to look for faults, however I could not find one. Our view was beautiful- top floor overlooking the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank taylormiles
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Stayed at the Lanzarote village from the 1-11 of September and must say overall a very pleasant stay. The rooms are big, well layed out and kept very clean by the hard working maids . The food is of a "good quality" overall , a bit monotinous sometimes, but edible . The only down sides to the holiday was the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy T
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review

Dear clients. Thank you very much for taking time in writing a review, and also for having chosen our hotel for your stay on Lanzarote. We are glad you over all had a good holiday and that you enjoyed it here. Your comment on the entertainment and the room has been taken up with the management. Hope you would consider...

Fermanagh
Reviewed 18 September 2014

Good clean hotel, very close to the airport and beach which is just across the road, rooms cleaned everyday and a large bottle of water left as well and there's a small fridge which was great, quiet location at the end of the main strip, only negative points, the wifi in the lobby was very poor and the food wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kev977
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review

Dear clients. Thank you for having chosen Lanzarote Village for your holidya, and for writing a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday here. Hope to be able to welcome again some other time. Kind regards from the Lanzarote Village team.

Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not good for young people!!! The receptionists are rude and arnt helpful alls they do is moan !!! You have to be asleep by 12 o clock as the receptionist ring up to your room and tell you to be quiet, the food is disgusting don't eat here! There was flys all over the bread rolls, and...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Kloee12
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review

Dear client. Thank you for writing your opinon. We take the opportunity to inform that our hotel is not a party hotel. The obligation of all people is to respect other people, and in this case when a lot of noice was being made very late at night up untill 3 in the morning, our duty is to obtain quietness,...

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Just returned from lanzarote village hotel. Stayed 2 weeks (1-15 SEPT). Hotel, well laid out, good location, rooms large, clean and all you need. BUT, l read all the reviews and cant agree on the food quality, we felt, and everyone we spoke to felt it was shocking, the meat looked cheap cuts, sprouts for breakfast and cold on salad...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank James H
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review

Dear clients. Thank you very much for taking time in writing your opinion, and also for having booked our hotel. Your comments has been taken up by the management, in order to make future improvements. We are glad you liked the location, the rooms and the cleanliness. We would be delighted if you would consider booking again some other time....

801 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (592)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (120)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (116)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (183)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (189)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room with Pool View (31)
Viewed
Standard Room with Sea View (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.8 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,175 reviews
1.0 km away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,491 reviews
1.4 km away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,186 reviews
1.8 km away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,935 reviews
0.5 km away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#21 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Hotel Lanzarote Village

Address: Calle Suiza 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: $121 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lanzarote Village 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Lanzarote Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzarote Village Hotel
Hotel Lanzarote Village Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Lanzarote Village staff and other travellers.
160 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (160)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Lanzarote Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great for families”
 of 5 bubbles coccinelle395, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 1467 is perfect for a quiet night sleep, as its not in a corridor , perfect with a sea view, its up 2 small flights of steps .”
 of 5 bubbles LisaPips, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one overlooking the sea”
 of 5 bubbles MungoPNewcastle, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms with south balcony”
 of 5 bubbles martin_smith8, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for sea view as it is worth it”
 of 5 bubbles Fluffy009, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5