We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen

Apartamentos Los Tulipanes

Save
Traveller (251)
Room & Suite (122)
Pool & Beach (64)
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good38%
  • Average19%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“these apartments”(66 reviews)
“the main strip”(38 reviews)
“pool bar”(42 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Poolside Bar
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (420)Write a Review
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
92
137
59
31
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
92
137
59
31
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsthe main strippool bargreat holidaybar staffgarden viewminute walkcleaned every daysea frontplenty of sunbedsself cateringlady on receptionbasic accommodationlate at nighttop floorbit datednice apartment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in these apt. from 27th Dec till 10th Jan, if your planing on staying in these apts. don't stay in apts. 1 to 24, dated & dirty, full of ants, no water pressure for showers, when we arrived the balcony was full of...More

1  Thank Mairead D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am horrified after reading more reviews of more recent visits. I stayed from 12th to 16th December and enjoyed my visit. I was in a first floor apartment, number 20 I think, it was fine, everything in the apartment I needed, nice big balcony...More

Thank Jan W
Response from Luisa R, Gerente at Apartamentos Los TulipanesResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jan, thank you very much for your review. It means a lot for us. We are sorry for what you have writing at the end about the other review. You have been at Los Tulipanes and you know that we have a security gate...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

decided to get away for xmas with my daughter after having cancer apartments looked lovely seen all the security cameras at reception thought safe. well just to let you no it just recorded no one watches the security cameras at night so the second night...More

1  Thank elizabethdougan31
Response from Luisa R, Gerente at Apartamentos Los TulipanesResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Madame, it's very sad to read this comment. The morning that the reception was alerted, the police arrived after half an hour and made an inspect in your apartment. The main door and the terrace didn't have any sigh of forcing. Her daughter declared...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a garden view in one of the little bungalows.Almost everything looked brand new and apartment very clean.Had full size oven two ring hot plate toaster and kettle so no problem making a bite to eat.The apartments are up a hill away from the main...More

Thank Ronnie J
Response from Luisa R, Gerente at Apartamentos Los TulipanesResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sir, thank you very much for your review. Thank you for choosing us! We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcome you again. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 30 November 2017

Spent a week here, we had a great time. Nice quiet friendly complex, staff really friendly and efficient. Room was great, 2 bedroom apartment, plenty of room for a family of 5. Close walking distance to the main strip.

1  Thank Carolinetravers
Response from Luisa R, Gerente at Apartamentos Los TulipanesResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Madame, Thank you very much for the score you give us, we are grateful for being able to fulfill your expectations. We really look forward to welcome you again. Best Regards,

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345673
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (251)
Room & Suite (122)
Pool & Beach (64)
Dining (29)
Hotel & Grounds (150)
Bathroom (15)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tracy b
8 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Billy M | Reviewed this property |
I think there will always be room on the beach, but it is 10 mins walk, all down hill though. As for pool side, I’ve never been but I’m booked in for Easter.
0
Votes
Jackie M
26 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Donser01 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Yes. Kettle is there. Oven. Toaster. It's lovely. Would have booked for Xmas but it was sold out.. pity. Loved it. Have a great stay.
1
Vote
Carol J
7 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from tracy s | Reviewed this property |
There is bars and restaurants nearby the main strip is about 10 minutes walk. The weather is usually nice in December temperatures around 20 degrees
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Don't stay in apts. 1 to 24."
Read review
"First Floor"
Read review
"I would recommend upstair balcony as they are quite big,lovely watching the sunrise"
Read review
"Ground floor better"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite