We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

THB El Cid

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
THB El Cid
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 172: English reviews
Derrytresk, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the El Cid from 29th October to 2nd November 2016. Had emailed hotel prior to our journey requesting corner room with 2 balconies even thought I had only booked a standard room for a very reasonable price. Was given room 201 on check in which was fantastic with 2 balcony with sun on them from sunrise to sunset....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hillhutter
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

If this was a superior room then wouldn't want a standard as quite pokey no mini bar , had to pay for key to in room safe , over 85 tv channels only two in English and not much on them, over run with Germans , could do with some better sun loungers round the boring swimming pool that has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine B
THB El Cid H, Subdirector at THB El Cid, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine B, I am sorry if you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. About the minibar I want to say that it is true that it is empty, but if the guest want to have it full, they can ask it at the bar and we can fill it for you. If you do not say anything,...

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Booked a night there on my birthday. (23, July) Got into room, everything was nice and clean, but somehow it felt like it was empty. Needed some plant or pictures on the wall, or some nice paint. Bathroom in very nice condition, with clean towels and shower stuff included of course. View at the sea from my balcony was nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
THB El Cid H, Subdirector at THB El Cid, responded to this review

Dear Adrian S, Thanks for your comment. About your feeling I want to say that all of our romos have pictures on the wall, and the painting is the same in all the romos. I want to apologize if our receptionist was not nice to you, but I can assure you that all of our receptionists speak fluent English. Thanks...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 17 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJF186621
THB El Cid H, Subdirector at THB El Cid, responded to this review

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning of Oct . The proximity to the airport is a great advantage . Transfer being no more than 10 mins . We arrived and we were immediately impressed with the location . The hotel is so close to th beach .. just across the road . Our room was so superb with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KATHLEEN R
THB El Cid H, Subdirector at THB El Cid, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen R, Thanks very much for your comment. We really appreciate that you took some minutes to write about our hotel. It is true that the location of the hotel is very good, because the bus stop is very close from the hotel and the way to Palma is very easy. I am happy to know that our staff...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel nice rooms we were in room 202 double balcony great views very quiet place full of Germans (who don't speak to anyone but themselves) 2 lovely pools but we preferred the beach right across the road

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bmac232
THB El Cid H, Subdirector at THB El Cid, responded to this review

Dear Bmac232, Thanks for your comment about our hotel. I am glad you liked our room with the two balconies and the views. I know that most of the guests here are German. I could say that from the beggining of Can Pastilla until the end of Arenal, most of the tourists are German. We hope to see you again...

Vadso, Norway
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Our third visit to the hotel. 4 years since last time. Had ordered through travel agency - TUI and arrived late in the evening. The room we got was placed om he first floor with viwe to street and parking, not even limiten seview as promised from the travel agency. Asked in the reception for a new room (was told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alfen
THB El Cid H, Subdirector at THB El Cid, responded to this review

Dear Alfen, Thanks for your comment about our establishment, and also for giving additional information about the location of the hotel. The people who read your comment can get good information about the distances that you mention. I am glad to know that you liked our food. I have to say that it is true what you mention about the...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Very well positioned near beach, local pubs and shops, close to the bus station (no. 25 express, 5-10 min to Palma de Mallorca) and within walking distance to Aquarium. Very good food, we had half-board and there was a lot of food, including fresh fruits, fresh fish & seafood, sweets, vegetables, cooked meals. It is true that we were present...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delia B
THB El Cid H, Subdirector at THB El Cid, responded to this review

Dear Delia B, Thanks for your nice opinion about our hotel. I am glad to know that everything was as you expected. I am happy to know that you liked our food and our breakfast. About the rooms, I want to say that we are planning to renovate them, and have all of them new for 2018. I hope you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Great location close by to one of the beaches and about 20mins drive into the centre. Breakfast was poor, not worth including in the package as there are close by restaurants everywhere in this area. The quality of service was poor. Our room was not cleaned for one of the nights we stayed and some staff were not that helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gurpreet86
THB El Cid H, Subdirector at THB El Cid, responded to this review

Dear Gurpreet86, Thansk very much for you comment, but I would like to say that our breakfast is not as poor as you say, because we have all kind of things: cereals, bread, salad things, sweet things, all kind of marmalades, show cooking for eggs and omeletes, and all kind of juices and coffee. I am sorry if you did...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

very well located...lots of places to walk tovfrom hotel...pool was nice....room was good...price was good....airport transport ok....not fancy....ok for kids...clean...friendly...our room could have had more space but it was ok...like holiday inn style

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila F
THB El Cid H, Subdirector at THB El Cid, responded to this review

Dear Sheila F, Thanks very much for taking some minutes to leave your opinion about our hotel. I am glad to see that you liked our pool, our staff, and our location. I am sorry about the rooms, but all of the double rooms are the same size, and there is nothing we can do in this point. Thanks very...

550 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (251)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (260)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (56)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony and View of Pool (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Palma
0.4 km away
Java Hotel
Java Hotel
#6 of 79 in Playa de Palma
472 reviews
1.9 km away
Iberostar Cristina
Iberostar Cristina
#3 of 79 in Playa de Palma
637 reviews
1.8 km away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
#1 of 79 in Playa de Palma
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Playa
Hotel Playa
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
545 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 79 in Playa de Palma
430 reviews
3.1 km away
Occidental Playa de Palma
Occidental Playa de Palma
#9 of 79 in Playa de Palma
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
he hotel has 210 rooms and 6 suites, all featuring incredible views of the sea, fully equipped bathroom with hair dryer, terrace, telephone, air-conditioning, satellite television, mini-bar, safety deposit box, etc. plus all the services you would expect from tourist accommodation of this category, such as a gymnasium, sauna, Jacuzzi, Turkish bath, solarium, snack bar, lounge bar, internet connection, dinning room with buffet service, show cooking and conference room. It also features three swimming pools (one heated), garden tennis court, bicycle workshop, client parking, volley ball and table tennis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about THB El Cid

Address: Calle Vaixell 2, 07610 Playa de Palma, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Palma
Price Range: $124 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — THB El Cid 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your THB El Cid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb El Cid Hotel Playa De Palma
THB El Cid Playa De Palma, Spain - Majorca
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Palma
#7 Family Hotel in Playa de Palma
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Palma
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from THB El Cid staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom
Costa Mesa, California
2 months ago
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
8 months ago
10 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from THB El Cid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 201, 2 balconies with sun from sunrise to sunset, I am sure 301,401,501,601 are similiar”
 of 5 bubbles Hillhutter, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not for everyone - suited us perfectly though room 129 has great views straight out over the sea, quiet part of the hotel, large room and balcony. View to the left a bit off at the moment due to building works - did not bother us at all. ”
 of 5 bubbles MJF186621, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying for a pool / sea view . A lateral sea view would be even better”
 of 5 bubbles 306kathleenr, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get room with sea view.”
  • View fra room
 of 5 bubbles Alfen, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“sea and outside pool view”
 of 5 bubbles 143deliab, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay