We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Iberostar Torviscas Playa

Ernesto Sarti 5, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Special Offer
Sales code: SALES17
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Playa De Puerto Colon
    0.5 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed yesterday
Pleasant stay but does need re-furb
Spent last week at this hotel. Only booked 2/3 weeks ago and did... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,028 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,194: English reviews
Huntly, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Spent last week at this hotel. Only booked 2/3 weeks ago and did so on the basis of the reviews so we knew it was "tired" and a re-furb is planned. Check in was quick and painless with a complimentary drink offered. Wasn't explained where everything was located in the hotel but hey, how difficult is it to explore? Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank the-gadgie
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here with family over new year. It was a decent hotel, the rooms are slightly dated but everything worked as it should including very hot water at all times and a good view. The wifi also worked well. I was very impressed with the food. There was great choice at breakfast lunch and dinner with different themes on different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
Southend on sea
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

lovely food, all varities and different foods daily, cater for vegetarians and diabetic people too was so nice rooms were kept very clean public restrooms were kept lovely and clean staff was helpful when needed and so polite i will defo be returning to this hotel the only thing wrong was the jaquzzi not working in pool area but that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2701tara
Adeje, Spain
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is the third time we have visited Tenerife in two years and this Hotel is the worst we have stayed in, its tired and the rooms are smelly, the staff are aware of this and are very apologetic. Very disappointing and over priced we have stayed in many cheaper hotels much nicer with higher standards. Total waste of money,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jckjarvis
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were very disappointed to read the details of your experience during your stay at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa and whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. First of all we do empathize with you on the issue of our hotel starting to show...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Once again, we can say a good time had by all. Absolutely amazing set up during all of the festive season. Everyone in the hotel work together and the good ethos is clear to see amongst all employees. The entertainment staff need a special mention, as they are fantastic and work extremely hard to make sure all ages and tastes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl D
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here a week with my sister for a relaxing holiday. Upon arrival the room wasn't what I had expected, the mini fridge broken, the shower curtain dirty and the beds hard as a rock. Luckily when I returned to reception I was offered a different room, but unfortunately when I went to the other room it wasn't much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Noelle S
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review

Dear Noelle, Firstly we want to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa for your recent holiday to Tenerife and for sharing your experience with us and the readers of Tripadvisor. We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered with room we initially offered you as there are absolutely no excuses for details being overlooked. In this instance, your...

St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Weve just returned from a 2wk stay at this Hotel , its been 25yrs since our last visit here so kind of new what to expect, but with a few changes of cause. We stayed on a B&B basis due to my special dietery needs, but to be fair to the hotel they do try to cover everyones needs dietery...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy S
scotland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I had a pleasent week here in January 2017. Upon arrival the reception area was well staffed and the process was quick.The reception area is beautifully clean and not too bad at all. When you book you get a few options of which type of room you want from a low level budget room to suites. We...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank whipthetoad
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently spent 10 days at the Iberostar Torviscas Playa and found all the Staff really friendly and helpful, a special mention for Hugo who tended to look after us in the Restaurant and who guided us to a table every time we came in to eat and also for the cleaners who would add little touches such as sweets...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DJV1976
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked this hotel knowing that the Iburostar chain of hotels has a good reputation. We paid quite a lot of money on the 4 star rated hotel on a bed and breckfast basis. We were really disappointed with what we got. Don't get me wrong if I'd have got a cheap deal for a 2/3 star hotel I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie W
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review

Dear Cassie, We are very sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa and want to thank you for using Tripadvisor to share your experience with others. We deeply lament reading that you were not completely satisfied with the room we initially accommodated you in. We know that our hotel...

2,020 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1655)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (278)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (312)
Viewed
Room/Suite (172)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (33)
Viewed
View from Room (161)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (561)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Prestige Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard Double Room with Ocean View (30)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (27)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Room (Priority Location) (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.1 km away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,198 reviews
1.0 km away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,081 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#20 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 58 in Costa Adeje
634 reviews
2.1 km away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 58 in Costa Adeje
2,821 reviews
1.4 km away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#27 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel is a 4-star with an All-Inclusive option in Tenerife and situated next to the beach. It's located on the Costa Adeje, in a beautiful area full with nature. Its spacious rooms designed to meet all the guests' needs; entertainment and leisure programmes, and activities specially designed for the very youngest make this hotel the ideal choice for a family holiday in Costa Adeje. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Iberostar Torviscas Playa

Address: Ernesto Sarti 5, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: $185 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Torviscas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Iberostar Torviscas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Torviscas Playa Tenerife
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#26 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Iberostar Torviscas Playa staff and other travellers.
312 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (312)

Questions? Get answers from Iberostar Torviscas Playa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not all rooms get sun. Choose carefully.”
 of 5 bubbles the-gadgie, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get higher the room on seaside for the best views”
 of 5 bubbles 2701tara, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front of hotel get the sun & not too noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles mandys56, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade desperately needed to match all the other excellent aspects of this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles RockwoodDerbyshire, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on 1st floor looking on to the main road but there was no noise and at the end of the day how long do you spend in your room?”
 of 5 bubbles ValerieAW1, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5