We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    HOVIMA Santa Maria

    Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-27 2017-08-28
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (767)
    Room & Suite (301)
    Pool & Beach (74)
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good42%
    • Average22%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “half board” (93 reviews)
    “self catering” (74 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from HOVIMA Santa Maria
    Deals (0)
    Aug 27Aug 28
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        HOVIMA Panorama
        922 reviews
        #28 of 58 hotels in Costa Adeje
         
        HOVIMA La Pinta
        788 reviews
        #35 of 58 hotels in Costa Adeje
         
        HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
        1,037 reviews
        #1 of 2 hotels in La Caleta
         
        HOVIMA Costa Adeje
        2,962 reviews
        #22 of 58 hotels in Costa Adeje
         
        Write a Review
        Reviews (1,483)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language
        • More languages

        1 - 5 of 1,029 reviews

        Reviewed yesterday via mobile

        We returned last night from 3 weeks at Santa Maria & had a great holiday. We've been going to Tenerife for years & have always stayed in 4 star hotels before so was anxious but no need! Due to our travel agent not telling us...More

        Thank rochegent
        Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

        Just come back from 2 weeks stay in private let we really enjoy staying here and staff are lovely ( even to us private ones ) you can pay on a debit card at pool bar which is good as not been allowed before ....More

        Thank Maryamyandy
        Reviewed 2 days ago

        We arrived late to the hotel but a warm welcome by the girls on the reception, we have just spent a week at these apartments and found it to be excellent, we stayed in room 907 which overlooked the pool and had a good sea...More

        Thank chrislynnpaige
        Response from HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa MariaResponded yesterday

        Dear Client, Many many thanks for the good discription of our hotel and the services we provide. I am very proud of our staff working hard to keep all clients happy. I appreciate very much your comments and the excellent rating given of your stay...More

        Reviewed 6 days ago

        We stayed here for a week during July. while it was a fantastic location with only a 20 min taxi ride from the airport, plenty shops, bars and eateries in the vicinity , friendly staff, good wifi connection in the lobby area and having no...More

        2  Thank tina8620
        Response from HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa MariaResponded 2 days ago

        Dear Clients, I apologize we did not meet all your expectations on your stay at Santa Maria. I appreciate your mentions to our fantastic location, good wiffi , pool and friendly staff. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you again...More

        Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

        This was my 6th visit to Tenerife Costa Adeje and although the island and resort was great me and my familys hotel stay was not. The rooms are really badly needed upgraded the beds are horrible to sleep and very uncomfortable, the room didn't even...More

        3  Thank Chris H
        Response from HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa MariaResponded 1 week ago

        Dear Client, I apologize the inconveniences of your stay. We do not have aircontioning as you have been informed, only pluggables fans . We would have put more fans and softer mattress if you had asked at the Reception for it . We have 14...More

        HOVIMA Panorama
        922 reviews
        #28 of 58 hotels in Costa Adeje
         
        HOVIMA La Pinta
        788 reviews
        #35 of 58 hotels in Costa Adeje
         
        HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
        1,037 reviews
        #1 of 2 hotels in La Caleta
         
        HOVIMA Costa Adeje
        2,962 reviews
        #22 of 58 hotels in Costa Adeje
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Pool
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Free Internet
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
        • Airport Transportation
        • Dry Cleaning
        • Meeting Rooms
        • Laundry Service
        • Multilingual Staff
        • Room amenities
        • Microwave
        • Refrigerator in room
        • Things to do
        • Pool
        • Restaurant
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Tennis Court
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$101 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Hotel Style
        • #28 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
        • Room types
        • Kitchenette ,
        • Suites ,
        • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
        • Family Rooms ,
        • Accessible rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 402
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your HOVIMA Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • Spain >
        • Canary Islands >
        • Tenerife >
        • Adeje >
        • Costa Adeje
        • Also Known As
        • Santa Maria Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje ,
        • Aparthotel Santa Maria Adeje ,
        • Santa Maria Tenerife ,
        • Aparthotel Santa Maria Hotel Adeje ,
        • HOVIMA Santa Maria Costa Adeje, Tenerife
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (767)
        Room & Suite (301)
        Pool & Beach (74)
        Dining (25)
        Hotel & Grounds (515)
        Bathroom (17)
        Family and Play Areas (12)
        Nearby
        Sunset Harbour Club
        709 reviews
        .18 km away
         
        Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
        1,046 reviews
        .19 km away
         
        Flamingo Suites
        148 reviews
        .17 km away
         
        Sunset Bay Club
        894 reviews
        .21 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        Micky O'Malley's
        533 reviews
        .20 km away
        Restaurante Sebastian
        1,292 reviews
        .19 km away
        Bombay Babu
        1,509 reviews
        .21 km away
        Sun Inn
        512 reviews
        .20 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        Playa De Puerto Colon
        201 reviews
        .34 km away
        Playa de la Pinta
        56 reviews
        .38 km away
        Ghe Pel Ling Canarias Centro De Estudios De Budismo Tibetano Mahayana
        6 reviews
        .25 km away
        Blue Jack Sail
        100 reviews
        .42 km away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        snowyp_uk
        11 August 2017|
        AnswerShow all 4 answers
        Response from HovimaHotels | Property representative |
        Hello! :) Pool and Beach towels are available at the front desk with a deposit and s small charge. Best regards
        0
        Votes
        Google Translation
        casual2rer
        6 August 2017|
        AnswerShow all 4 answers
        Response from HovimaHotels | Property representative |
        Dear guest, Yes, all our rooms are equipped with an hairdryer. Best regards
        0
        Votes
        Google Translation
        jeannielee44
        3 August 2017|
        AnswerShow all 2 answers
        Response from Maryamyandy | Reviewed this property |
        Wouldn't call it a sofa bed they don't pull out its basically a small sofa made into a bed
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "I believe the promo studio rooms are underground so don't choose those! studio apartments are nice"
        Read review
        "Top floor much cooler than 1st floor .Rooms could do with air con as only had fans in both bed rooms"
        Read review
        "stayed in room 169, seconf floor overlooking the pool, could get noisy as the staff clean the pool everyday"
        Read review
        "I had room 54 a 1 bedroom apartment was beautiful"
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing