We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HOVIMA Santa Maria

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
No availability for your dates from these sites
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
HOVIMA Santa Maria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HOVIMA Santa Maria
See the most recent reviews
Showing 961: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I will start with + points. Really friendly staff, good location and parking. The negatives: awful buffet breakfast, wi-Fi costs €4 a day which in this day and age is an insult to make it worse it's SO slow that my phone on 3G was way quicker. At this time of year no problem but, a hotel in Tenerife with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rvrman21
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear quest, First of all thank very much for taking your time to write this review about your stay in Hovima Santa Maria. We are sorry that buffet was not for your taste, but we think there is a big choice of dishes in the evening meal, and we have more than five thematic dinners in a week. Referring internet,...

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week. The hotel was clean the staff were very friendly and helpful a specially Angel the bar tender. The rooms were clean and the food was nice. We had a great time at this hotel. I would recommend it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsMJones777
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for having chosen Hovima Santa Maria for spending your holiday. Its nice to listen that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and hope we will welcome you next year. Best regards.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Took my grandchildren and my daughter for a sunny break following the recent loss if their father. We were given a nice one bedroom apartment (54) with a sea view .The boys who are big for their age ( 13 and 11 )found the " put you up beds" uncomfortable thoughpl. ( This room would probably be hot and noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yv0nne68
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest, First of all thank you very much for taking time to write this comment regarding your recent stay in Hovima Santa Maria. Please accept our deepest condolences for your loss. We understand your grief and it was a good decision of you to make a little break for yours grandchildren. Thank you very much for sending room request...

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Brilliant location in Costa Adeje. Staff are nice and polite. Clean reception area and pool area. Cocktails in the bar are lovely, these were the highlight of our stay. Welcoming bar staff, entertainment on most nights and during the day. Would stay here again. Only thing would say to improve is the rooms, although they are clean the interior could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren A
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear Lauren, Thanks for taking your time writing this review. Its nice to know that you enjoyed coctails in our bar Flynn and Flanagan and our welcome staff. We wish to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a short time. Best regards.

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Hotel is positioned in a great location one minute walk from the beach. Rooms and public areas were cleaned to a good standard. Our 1 bedroomed apartment on the 5th floor was basic but of a good size with a reasonable sized balcony which had pool and sea view. I could imagine the rooms would be exceptionally hot in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stuart W
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your feedback. We are glad that you had a nice stay in our hotel. Our staff is working very hard to make your holiday pleasant. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the next future. Best regards

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We wanted to self cater, but the only option was bed and breakfast. I was ok with the breakfasts as there was a big choice in the continental breakfast selection, my husband was a bit disappointed with the bacon and eggs. However, we didn't go hungry! We reserved a one bedroom apartment as we don't like studios and were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you and your husband had a pleasant and enjoyable time in our hotel. We hope that your next visit in Tenerife we will welcome you in Hovima Santa Maria. Best regards.

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Been in private apartment and when we arrived were refused the use of hiring a SAFETY DEPOSIT BOX at reception also we were told that no services are available to anyone staying in a privately owned apartment and the staff were rude however the hotel itself is ok, apparently there is a dispute going on with the owners of privately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear David. We are sorry that you were not informed by owner of apartment that hotel doesn't give service for privately owned apartments. Your next visit to Tenerife don't hesitate to contact us directly so you can enjoy the hotel facilities fully. Best regards.

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic hosts. Wonderful dancers and teachers at the mini disco. Abbie will not stop singing the songs, Josefin and Rayco you were brilliant with abbie and marc and Rayco, Sophie is going to miss you a lot. You are both amazing to talk to and a good laugh. Oliver the barman, the best cocktail maker. So entertaining to watch...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Psycho C
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Dear guest. All our staff will be very proud to read your feedback. It helps us to continue working this way. Thanks for choosing Hovima Santa Maria, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the next future. Kind regards.

Lerwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elainemS5830MK
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen6767
HovimaHotels, Manager at HOVIMA Santa Maria, responded to this review

919 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (726)
Viewed
View from Room (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Other (306)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Single Room with Sea View (48)
Viewed
Studio with Sea View (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.6 km away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
886 reviews
0.3 km away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#35 of 57 in Costa Adeje
785 reviews
2.9 km away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 2 in La Caleta
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
679 reviews
0.3 km away
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
#19 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,790 reviews
0.2 km away
Flamingo Suites
Flamingo Suites
#38 of 57 in Costa Adeje
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
deal for couples and family vacations in Tenerife. The HOVIMA Santa María in Costa Adeje , is situated in a special place of the Island of Tenerife, in a leisure and commercial area. From 300m of the beach and 350m of the harbor Colón. ... more   less 

Additional Information about HOVIMA Santa Maria

Address: Avenida Espana s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Santa Maria Aparthotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: $117 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HOVIMA Santa Maria 3*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your HOVIMA Santa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Maria Aparthotel Hotel Costa Adeje
Aparthotel Santa Maria Adeje
Santa Maria Tenerife
Aparthotel Santa Maria Hotel Adeje
HOVIMA Santa Maria Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HOVIMA Santa Maria staff and other travellers.
211 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (211)

Questions? Get answers from HOVIMA Santa Maria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors with view on tennis court”
sofiam998, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“we (4 friends) were very satisfied with 2- bedroom apartment Nr. 205”
tamca_k, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor can still get free WIFI from reception, always ask for a sea view otherwise it's buildings & mountains with no sun.”
JonathanF313, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“if you are on ground floor level everyone going past can see into your room and if you draw the curtains it can be a bit dark.”
foodaholics2014, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are ideal I have been in all the different rooms and are all good hotel is in such a good area you can not go wrong”
angelakhalifa, 14 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates