We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Malibu Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Malibu Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Malibu Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Basildon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Dropped off by the transfer coach at the bottom of a hill, whereas everyone else were dropped off outside their hotels. Should have been a clue! Reception staff were nice and gave us keys to our room 1008. Long walk from reception and pool and set off some sort of tunnel. It was a studio apartment which was what we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest @Paul H: Thank you for sharing your opinion about us with the TripAdvisor’s community. Regarding your swimming pool quote, please keep in mind that pool’s rules are there to prevent – among other things – those “fights to reserve sunbeds nightmare” which are one of the biggest headaches in most beach Hotels. Cordial regards,

Southampton
Reviewed 14 October 2015

Really good location , great value for money. Room was overlooking the bar and the pool ( mountains in the background ). The only problem were little ants , mostly in the bathroom but when we got some food in the room they were there straight away. I left the crossaint on the table for 5 minutes ( to make...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Octoberholidays
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest @Octoberholidays: Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you soon again. Warm regards,

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a week in September. At first when we arrived, we had to climb a very steep hill with our suitcases which we thought was tough, but when you get checked in you can get a key to the gate which cuts this hill out for your stay! The man that checked us in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lynzi L
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest @Lynzi L: I consider your review a genuine one. You’ve expressed yourself above-board and I hope my reply matches it. I owe you an apology for all the issues you’ve found in your stay and I hope we (The Hotel) can learn from our mistakes. Your complain is based upon the cleanliness on your arrival but you don’t...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 30 September 2015

They shoul suspend sales of rooms closest to renovation works during the stay. The walls were so thin that we heared neighbourhs too clearly. The only one bar in hostel is expensive and serve only english, poor food - none of sea food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rafa896
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest @rafa896: As we did immediately in person after this issue you mention in your email, we say sorry again. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused. The bathroom in the adjacent apartment needed works with immediate effect. It was just one day, two hours and it is worth mentioning you were offered a room change straight away....

Renfrew, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

first of all i contacted the hotel to ask for a room with a view of the water park and specially the dolphin pool which was honoured and because this holiday was a fiftieth birthday gift they left a rather large birthday cake in our fridge which i thought was a very nice gesture the room had everything you would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stuart b
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest @stuart b: Thank you for your words towards my staff. Your review and the way you wrote it has been highly appreciated. Kind regards,

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Arrived to be told the dining room was not available and sent by taxi elsewhere. Our room was 5 minutes walk from the reception ,with a couple of flights of steps on the way. This wasn`t very good for us as I have had a hip replacement and my partner is in her seventies with dodgy knees. The resteraunt to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank jessi99
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest @jessi99: In a previous review I’ve spoken about the origin of any hotel client’s disappointment and disenchantment. If a traveller reads nothing about holidays’ destination & holidays’ hotel before booking / arrival, we (hotels) begin losing one - nil. You were coming to Malibu Park Hotel on half board, so please set the score as two – nil....

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Very good value for money. The staff were excellent and the room was comfortable and well maintained. The location was quiet but ideal for a group of friends on a budget. We were able to get out and do plenty of activities knowing that we hadn't spent a stupid amount on the accommodation but it still provided everything we needed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
6Thank kenny25641
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest @kenny25641: In one word: thankyouverymuch Cordial regards,

Tipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

says it all really decor and furnishings a bit dated but if you want the hilton you got to pay for it. excellent pool area and pool bar staff brilliant and very friendly the reception area could do with a facelift but no complaints really.ideally located for waterpark and not far to walk to bars and shopping area and there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rlg68
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest @rlg68: Thank you for your description, score and words. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Kind regards,

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Arrived and got checked in fine, staff seemed friendly, but we had to walk out of the hotel park to find our room as we was put on the other side of the hotel, just seemed a little strange as they didn't show us how to get to our room right! The rooms are very very basic, I thought something...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sean J
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest @Sean J: Your opinion is important for us, so thank you for sharing your view. I firmly believe that disappointment and disenchantment easily comes when travellers don’t investigate their holiday accommodation before the arrival / booking. My Hotel offers cleaning 5 times per week and towels change twice per week. You have a kettle at your disposal for...

wirral
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

This is a apartment complex in transition so yes there are some works going on but they caused minimal disruption during my visit. I had an excellent room (3067), which had clearly been refurbished to a high standard. Wetroom shower, memory foam mattresses, flat screen tv with british channels and overlooking the beautiful pool area. The pool area was kept...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank pak1Wirral
Legal_Owner, Owner at Hotel Malibu Park, responded to this review

Dear guest @pak1Wirral: With your review you have set us the bar high and we are obliged to channel your highly favourable opinion towards keeping Malibu Park updated & renovated plus to keep working hard. Your review has been a joy to read. Thank you very much. I appreciate a lot your Wi-Fi feedback as well. Cordial regards,

262 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (165)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.7 km away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
0.8 km away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
667 reviews
0.4 km away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#45 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#30 of 57 in Costa Adeje
872 reviews
1.6 km away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,603 reviews
0.4 km away
Tinerfe Garden
Tinerfe Garden
#46 of 57 in Costa Adeje
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Families and couples orientated Hotel. In front of Aqualand and 3 minutes away from Siam Park. Beaches by 5 minutes distance. Apartments from basic to Luxury style. Iceland / Mercadona supermarkets in the proximity. FREE wifi in rooms & common zones. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Malibu Park

Address: CL Italia s/n | Costa Adeje, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Price Range: $67 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malibu Park 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Malibu Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Malibu Park Hotel Costa Adeje
Aparthotel Malibu Park Costa Adeje
Malibu Park Tenerife
Hotel Malibu Park Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Malibu Park staff and other travellers.
137 questions
Ask a question
Glasgow, United Kingdom
6 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (137)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Malibu Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any higher level floors should give a good view either of the mountains, sea or town”
J6309CHlisam, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Odd 200 or odd 300”
christinaporter500, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The pool view rooms have no sun and face the bar which plays loud music all day long”
scenic2014, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room Nos 30 onwards have excellent views”
suej0hnb, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“choose rooms 30** facing aqua park is a must”
JAKJODES18, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5