We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Akrathos Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Akrathos Beach Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Akrathos Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 67: English reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015

The most boring place I have ever been. The food was awful. The restaurant is closed and you cannot sit outside to eat. For a seaside hotel this is unaccseptable. There is a policeman at the door who does not let you even take your coffee outside. The hotel states they have their own beach, but you have to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stoyan V
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for your review. We feel sorry that you did not enjoy your vacations. Still, you have to show some understanding for not carrying food and beverages outside the restaurant- please think of all our guests doing this. It is a policy that all hotels follow. Referring to costs,...

Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

When my husband, my 2 year old kid and I arrived at the hotel no one helped us with the luggage and I'm pregnant! The guy at the reception didn't let us go by car at our room which was uphill so my husband carried everything!! The room was disgusting and there were no amenities and nothing in the fridge....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peggy P
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for writing a review for us. We would like to inform you that our our hotel is 3 starts, but we proudly announce that we change category for 2016, adding new facilities such as room service, free wifi and lots of others which will make your vacations ideal....

Prilep, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Perfect Holiday in Akrathos Beach Hotel! I was in this hotel with my family this year in July-2015.Everething was amazing.Do not believe the bad reviews.Rooms are not big but they are very clean and all have stunning views of the sea.The food was excellent and everyone can choice something to eat.Around the hotel is very nice a terrace for guests...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aleksandra M
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your kind review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your vacations to us! We will be more than happy to see you and your family again next summer!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

We had wonderful holidays and even this horrible hotel didn't ruin it However the service at the hotel is truly terrible . The worst things were of cause food and exceptionally unfriendly staff, behaving more like guards than hosts. The food was cooked in very basic way, boring with no words to describe. There was an AC in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jurate002
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your summer holidays. We are pleased that you liked the surroundings, still we read really carefully your complaints, and answering to all, trying to become better and find possible problems. For this reason we would like to inform you that our hotel changes a lots of facilities, the dining program and...

Paris, France
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Be warned, this hotel DOES NOT offer complementary wifi nor air conditioning, dispite the claim by TripAdvisor. Since it was 35 degrees C outside and we couldn't open the windows at night for the mosquitos, we ended up paying the daily air conditioner supplement. They didn't clean our room every day, and they offer fresh towels ever 3rd day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimka_2001
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us for your holidays and for your review. Answering on some points of it, we would like to inform you that the hotel is located in Halkidiki, Mount Athos Area, only 2km from Ouranoupoli, the last frontier to Mount Athos- a quite popular place of Halkidiki. Right across, Ammouliani and isles make the region...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

We were in this hotel for two weeks. It was a BIG mistake! The hotel is a full! The food is disgusting! Every time you come to eat you have to change your clothes after that because it stinks! And the food was almost the same every day, lots of bed prepared meals and combinations (pomes fries with eggs on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tanja B
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for visiting us for your summer holidays and for writing a review. Still, we do need to answer on some points, avoiding misunderstandings. The All Inclusive program is always posted on the official site of our hotel, so as to help with information before and during your reservation. Every single year we make renovations so as...

Paracin, Serbia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We had a great time in this hotel! If I would vote, it would be 9/10 for a 3* hotel (I think it must have more!). Good: - Rooms are just in any other hotel, with TV, refrigerator... - Location is simply great - Views in some rooms are outstanding, and if needs to pay for it (I didn't), it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rajic_dejan
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Akrathos for your holidays and for sharing this nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay to us, do hoping to see you again. We assure you that we read each review written for us, trying to find all services which may offer the best accommodation for all our guests.

Debar, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 14 July 2015

The hotel is divided in like 10 small buildings , you need to walk all around the buildings to reach the restaurant and the beach is like 200 meters down . Each visit to the beach is like climing a small hill when you go back at the hotel. The rooms were tiny and furniture is like in old dormitory...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Agrondr
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacations. Answering to your review we would like to inform you that the hotel provides a bridge for the safe passage to the beach, making the distance much easier. For the rooms, we could recommend to ask for a change, and all information for All incl. you may find on...

Timisoara, Romania
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We spent 10 days at this Resort and it was perfect. It's like a small village with everything you need: supermarket, pool for adults and separate pool for kids with life guard ON, tennis court- free, basketball and football court - free, gym - free, We had 1 apartment with 2 rooms and a small kitchen in Aphrodita buliding. Location...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mircea13_13
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mircea and Family, we are very glad that you enjoyed your holidays to us. Thank you for sharing your experience and for writing this kind review. We do hope to see you and your family again!

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

We have spent 3 summer vacations here: Sep09, July11 and July13. Nice and clean hotel with beautifull view. The private beach (they startet to charge the sunbeds ib 2013) is accross the road which you can also cross via the pedestrien bridge. Pool is nice, connected to a small childrens pool. Not much to do in the hotel, no animation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vs-mkd
AkrathosHotel, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Akrathos Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review! We do hope to see you again!

329 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouranoupolis
1.6 km away
Eagles Palace
Eagles Palace
#1 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
886 reviews
2.1 km away
Xenia Ouranopolis
Xenia Ouranopolis
#2 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
338 reviews
2.3 km away
Akti Ouranoupolis
Akti Ouranoupolis
#3 of 10 in Ouranoupolis
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Alexandros Palace Hotel
Alexandros Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nea Roda
244 reviews
28.8 km away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
23.6 km away
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
#1 of 2 in Ormos Panagias
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The resort is built according the monastic architecture, surrounded by silvery olive trees, wrapped in the aura of blue and sea. Located so as to offer panoramic view to the isles across Aegean Sea, provides its guests facilities and services for a full vacations' package in a serene atmosphere, fulfilling all desires. The hotel's beach, on the most famous shores of the area, embraces the feelings and the senses of the absolute summer, awarded with a Blue Flag for its cleanliness and waters' quality. Rooms with all facilities, of various types, in different decoration each one, so as to serve the needs of a comfortable accommodation. Ideal for families, couples, kids friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Akrathos Beach Hotel

Address: Main Road Thessaloniki Ouranoupoli, Ouranoupolis 630 75, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Mt. Athos Peninsula > Ouranoupolis
Price Range: $136 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Akrathos Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Akrathos Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akrathos Beach Hotel Ouranoupolis, Greece - Halkidiki
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ouranoupolis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ouranoupolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Akrathos Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Akrathos Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Relax and fun.”
vladislav_starkov, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with sea view are great!”
  • View from the room
StefanTritescu, 5 Jul 2014 | Read review
“choose a room in the central building with sea view”
135svetlanad, 18 Feb 2014 | Read review
“we could not find the rooms that they had in the pictures. if you find them let us know! Basement rooms and rooms that are build according to their rules and construction ideas. They propably pay even for the license.. shame on them!”
germanyg2014, 10 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Take room in Eleftheros main building that looks at the sea”
Nenad78, 16 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5