We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Be Live Collection Canoa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Be Live Collection Canoa
Be Live Collection Canoa
Panoramas (32)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 589: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed yesterday NEW

You will not regret booking this resort. VIP is well worth the money. Loving staff, great beach, lots of good food and shows. They had a circus, magic, and fire show. Also a beach party one night. The disco is fun. The best part of the place is the entertainment team. Always something fun to do and they are so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alesha R
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I was there November 7 until November 14 I didn't like the service there was late and five hours when we came there was a rain we change three rooms was all water the food was not good and hot water One said he was terrible I will never do it again but one thing I can say I meet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irit L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Here is my major complaint. The majority of the people in the restaurant are very rude. I went to the 24 hr open snack bar and dealt w/a girl I believe her name is Amare. Rigoberto and Herilberto were rude too. Very, very rude she was in the bar/coffeee section the day I was there. Welll she totally ignored me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gladys C
Community M, Community Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Gladys. We thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation and the time you have taken to share your experience with us. We extend our most sincere apology for the inconveniences he explains that you had during his stay. We assure you that we have taken very good note about it and that your points have been... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel grounds are well kept. There's lot of different kinds of animals (birds, ducks, geese, peacocks and turtles and fish in several ponds), which is very enjoyable and pleasant. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. There's plenty of great food in buffet to choose from. From specialty restaurants

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Daniela-Pittsburgh
Community M, Community Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank you for choosing us to spend your vacation in the Caribbean. It gives us great pleasure to know that we could accommodate you in every way. Our team strives to achieve meet the expectations of guests, providing high quality service so you can have a memorable vacation. We wish you come back soon, and... More 

Candler, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We just returned from the most wonderful week. We booked VIP and we were treated so good I did not want to leave. We made so many new friends and the entire staff in the VIP section should be congratulated on their level of service. We never had a language barrier, the staff spoke great English! We were treated like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mischristy9
Community M, Community Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for choosing us for your holidays and for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor users. We are happy to read that we have met your expectations regarding our pool, beach and the attentions received from our wonderful team of collaborators. We look forward to welcoming you soon and we are at your disposal should you need... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is all inclusive and very big. We got an upgrade on the room after request. If you know spanish you ll be fine, if not good luck. Food was not good for 5 star that they advertise. People not really friendly. Now the good stuff...the beach....if they have cleaned it from rocks this would be the best beach... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank X k
Community M, Community Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear guest. We would like to express our gratitude for choosing Be Live Collection Canoa to spend your vacation, at the same time we apologize for all the inconvenience you may have experienced while your stay At Be Live, one of our main priorities is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests, reason why your comment is very important for... More 

Wheeling, West Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort was amazing. The food was delicious. The drinks were very good. The only problem was that the majority of the people did not speak English or did not speak it very well. There was a great language barrier which made communication hard, but we managed and made it through. I would 100% go back, but I will learn... More 

Review collected in partnership with Be Live Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael David S
Community M, Community Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of all employees of Be Live Collection Canoa thank you for choosing us to spend your vacation in the Caribbean. It gives us great pleasure to know that we could accommodate you in every way. Our team strives to achieve meet the expectations of guests, providing high quality service so you can have a memorable vacation.... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had the most horrible experience at the Be Live Conoa. Check in was horrible. They gave me a room that I didn't pay for, two I got my room the next day. My room had damage that need to be fixing and towels weren't changed other guess was complaining that their beds weren't changed for days even a wash... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mercedes O
Community M, Community Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation and the time you have taken to share your experience with us. We extend our most sincere apology for the inconveniences he explains that you had during his stay. We assure you that we have taken very good note about it and that your points have been... More 

Candler, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hubby and I arrived Monday. We booked vip adults only and definitely worth it. Total vip treatment. We had a couple hiccups but nothing that wasn't fixed straight away. Looking forward to the rest of our week!

Helpful?
Thank Christy G
Community M, Community Managaer at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear guest. We would like to express our gratitude for choosing Be Live Collection Canoa to spend your vacation, at the same time we apologize for all the inconvenience you may have experienced while your stay At Be Live, one of our main priorities is to ensure the satisfaction of our guests, reason why your comment is very important for... More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is big and beautiful, love the pool and the beach , fun to come with family , the food is great, the worker and are really nice and attentive , the activities are very diverse you can do them with children and adults , the best activity is the animation activities

Helpful?
Thank galvisjasmine
Community M, Community Manager at Be Live Collection Canoa, responded to this review

Dear Guest: we would to express our gratitude for your preference in our hotel for the enjoyment of your holidays. We really appreciate your comments and it is a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time with us. Our team will be more than honored to receive you again to provide you another wonderful stay at Be Live... More 

5,428 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4894)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1078)
Viewed
Room/Suite (381)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (76)
Viewed
View from Room (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (694)
Viewed
Dining (377)
Viewed
Bathroom (86)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (13)
Viewed
0:28
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2084)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (497)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Beach (63)
Viewed
Master Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
Spa Pool (12)
Viewed
Standard (22)
Viewed
Superior Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)
Viewed
Villa (38)
Viewed
VIP Pool (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayahibe
1.2 km away
Cadaques Bayahibe
Cadaques Bayahibe
#7 of 15 in Bayahibe
474 reviews
0.6 km away
Catalonia Gran Dominicus
0.9 km away
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Dreams La Romana
Dreams La Romana
#2 of 15 in Bayahibe
9,254 reviews
1.6 km away
Viva Wyndham Dominicus Beach
59.1 km away
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
Be Live Collection Punta Cana
#60 of 110 in Punta Cana
9,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Be Live Collection Canoa is an All Inclusive 5-star hotel situated right on the beach of Bayahibe, with spectacular pools and Spa. This resort is perfect for a family vacation or for a couple's getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Be Live Collection Canoa

Address: Playa Dominicus, Bayahibe 2973, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Bayahibe
Price Range: $198 - $854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Be Live Collection Canoa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 871
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Be Live Collection Canoa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Canoa Hotel Bayahibe
Oasis Canoa Hotel Bayahibe
Coral Canoa Resort
Oasis Canoa Bayahibe
Canoa Coral Hilton
Hilton Canoa Coral La Romana
Coral Hilton
Be Live Collection Canoa Dominican Republic/Bayahibe
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Bayahibe
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Bayahibe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Be Live Collection Canoa staff and other travellers.
926 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (926)

Questions? Get answers from Be Live Collection Canoa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“VIP Pool view or suite, rooms on lower floor have better shower pressure.”
 of 5 bubbles 398aleshar, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go there knowing that the restaurant help is very rude”
 of 5 bubbles gladysc138, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“VIP-Adults Club”
 of 5 bubbles mischristy9, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Clean room, but dirty bedding. The pillows smelled horribly. Some of them were so dirty that we wrapped them in towels to avoid touching them with our faces. Housekeeping staff rude and with attitude. ”
 of 5 bubbles dorinageorgetac, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to VIP. The rooms are modern with amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles jdmathews, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay