We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tragaki
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

814 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 638: English reviews
Start your review of Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Having highly reviewed this hotel last year, we went again in August 2016. We emailed the hotel twice asking if we could have the same room, the reply was they would give us a special welcome when we returned. So we were quite surprised when we arrived to be told by the unsympathetic manager that the room we asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David H
HARRIS X, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear David H, We would like to specially thank you for your feedback and for coming back second time. It really is conferring to read that you weren’t disappointed by our services and facilities but from the fact that we weren’t able to satisfy a specific request you had. I am sure that you wouldn’t want to ruin somebody else’s...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We have booked seaview room via our travel agency, these kind of rooms they charge you extra feed.On day of our arrival the receptionist told us: ,,you are lucky you have been upgraded'' to bigger family room.But she forgot to tell us that is far away from main building in the middle of nowhere,we are travelling with daughter 4years old....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PAVLAValaskova
HARRIS X, General Manager at Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PAVLAValaskova, We would like to thank you for the time you took to write and send us your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that due to technical reasons you were upgraded in a superior room type. It really makes sad that this incident kept you from enjoying and appreciating all our services and facilities that our resort...

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Upon arrival we were given drinks and shown to our beautiful room which was clean and contemporary, overlooking the restaurant with a sea view. The only slight downside is that the shower head was fixed to the side of the bath that slants, which meant I couldn't stand directly under it and had to angle the shower head so it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chloced
XANTHIS_HARRIS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chloced, We would like to thank you for being with us this summer and for sharing your kind feedback. It really pleases us to know that you have enjoyed our services and facilities. We are especially pleased that you have enjoyed our cusine so much. Zante and Greece in general are famous for their gastronomy and for the local...

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Loved it, friendly staff, very clean, good selection of food. Was upgraded to a junior suite for a couple of nights and had fruit and wine sent to our room on the first day and again when we moved rooms. Was given a room with a pool view when we had only paid for standard which was great. The maid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francesca J
XANTHIS_HARRIS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Francesca J, We would like to think you for being with us at Atlantica Eleon grand and for having such a great time. We are really glad to hear that you found our services living up to your holiday standards. We hope to have you with us again in the future and to share some more exciting experiences. Yours...

Kinghorn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed here for the first 2 weeks of October, departed on the 17th, however the hotel officially closed on the 16th! We were informed not to worry as they would look after us and give us a farewell party (only 10 of us left on the 16th) we got our breakfast as usual in the morning, the restaurant closed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CherylThom9979
XANTHIS_HARRIS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear CherylThom9979, We would like to thank you for being with us this summer and for sharing your experience at Trip Advisor. Have in mind that the first and the last guests of the season are most important to us and that's why we always make sure that they are enjoying the same services and hospitality as the rest of...

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Despite booking a junior suite at additional cost, all four of essentially slept in one room for a week...less than ideal with a 12 year old having to sleep on a small sofa (not a sofa bed) and a 17 year old squeezed hanging off a camp bed all week. Not much sleep was had and we felt we had...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank MrsLambChops
XANTHIS_HARRIS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MrsLambChops, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Your comment are really important to us because it helps us improve where improvement is needed. It really makes us sad though to read that you missed the chance to enjoy our services and the hospitality provided by all of...

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel at the end of September beginning of October in a luxury suite with it's own pool. These rooms are a few minutes walk from the main hotel and all of the facilities. This meant that it was very quiet during the day, but, with the entertainment area right in front tended to be noisier in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris J
XANTHIS_HARRIS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chris J, We would like to thank you for your kind feedback. It really makes us happy that you have enjoyed your time in our resort and that you are going back home with some great memories of your vacation on our island. We would defiantly love to have you back with us. Yours sincerely, Harris Xanthis Hotel General...

Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Room very nice garden view terrace.kept very clean.first night storm on island sewerage smell woke us up about2.30 in morning .choking.alas .if this had continued would have asked to be moved .but ok. All Inc . as usual so ......red wine disgusting.rose wine disgusting.white ok.alas if you pay for alinc you expect edible and drinkable.we dined in nearby tsivili had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaireyJ128
XANTHIS_HARRIS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ClaireyJ128, We would like to thank you for sending us your feedback. We would also like to thank you for the kind words you put about our team members and the hospitality offering. Be sure that all of your points raised will be taken into serious consideration and improvements will be made where needed...except for the looks of our...

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We got an incredible all inclusive deal and we were very impressed considering how little we paid for a package holiday. The staff were brilliant, in particular the restaurant and bar staff. Good selection of hot and cold food at mealtimes although fairly similar each day. Right on the sea front with two pools. Lots of space to spread out....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lolly C
XANTHIS_HARRIS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lolly C, What's not to like from your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your kind feedback. We are really glad that you have enjoyed your time with us and be sure next time you visit some new and exciting services will be waiting. Yours sincerely, Harris Xanthis Hotel General Manager

England
Reviewed 19 October 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Atlantica from 7th to 14th October. This was the last full week of the season with the hotel closing down on 16th October. The staff here are excellent. They make a point of saying hello, they always greet you with a smile, and generally cannot do enough for you. You wouldn't blame them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RussellEngland
XANTHIS_HARRIS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RussellEngland, We would like to thank you for your kind and detailed review. It really makes us happy to read that in general you have enjoyed our hospitality and our services provided from our team. Be sure that all of your points raised will be taken into consideration. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at...

1,175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (852)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (177)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (132)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (417)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (148)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Kids Pool (2)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (104)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tragaki
11.5 km away
Louis Zante Beach Hotel
1.2 km away
Porto Zante Villas & Spa
14.0 km away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 19 in Vasilikos
509 reviews
3.1 km away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 49 in Tsilivi
1,122 reviews
11.2 km away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the area of Tragaki, on the east coast of Zakynthos island, the newly built hotel complex Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa, occupies its own special place. The name far from random, and while beachfront, is a land 41.000 M2, full of olive trees. This Mediterranean scenery combined with the beauty of the Ionian Sea, is the visitors first impession, at the moment of arrival in the lobby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa

Address: Tragaki, Tragaki 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Price Range: $162 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Also Known As:
Eleon Grand Hotel Tragaki
Eleon Grand Resort And Spa
Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa Tragaki, Zakynthos, Greece
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tragaki
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tragaki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tragaki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
147 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (147)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantica Eleon Grand Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles CherylThom9979, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay near to main building as bit of a walk to rooms set away near entertainment block”
 of 5 bubbles ClaireyJ128, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get a balcon room facing the hills, you get amazing sunsets”
 of 5 bubbles RussellEngland, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea view really does mean sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles JamesB186364, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one in the main block .....others too far away especially if weather bad”
 of 5 bubbles Lockygirl, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5