We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eco Resort Zefyros

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Eco Resort Zefyros
Eco Resort Zefyros
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Clean rooms, quiet place, good food, nice and helpful people. You need a car to see the island. The resort is close to the middle of Zakynthos. I stayed only one week. I hope to return sometimes. The wi-fi signal could be improved.

Helpful?
Thank Radu B
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We were impressed to see that they changed sheets and towels every day. The pool is lovely and the staff is very professional. It was more like a 4* hotel rather than 2*. The breakfast was amazing and the staff very nice. The bad: room is pretty small. Bathtub is very very small. I think the best rooms are at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Iulian B
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed at the hotel for 8 nights during August.First of all the reservation of the rooms was not as we've arranged.The rooms were also very small and not clean enough...The wi FI connection was unstable and not possible to have it available in the rooms,only around the pool area.The breakfast was poor and we didn't have the option to... More 

Helpful?
Thank M B
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This is a great complex for a value holiday, particularly for those with children. All rooms look over the pool which was a central feature of the resort. A shop is short walk along the road. Being a little far out we found a rental car an absolute necessity. Our two-room villa was sparsely furnished although it did have four... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Pros: - Decent sized rooms - Functioning Air Con Cons: - Middle of no where location - Inedible food (breakfast eggs were powdered and the buffet dinner was the worst we've ever ahd) - Rude staff (One staff member almost forced alcohol upon us during dinner even though we told him we don't drink due to personal reasons. The same... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naomi493
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at our Hotel. We are pleased that you liked the size of our rooms and found the air conditioning was in good working order. Indeed the position of our hotel is not near the big resort areas of Zakynthos, but this is exactly the reason why many of our... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

This hotel is very cozy and clean. It's a bit far from Zante Town, but otherwise it's a great choice. The staff is very friendy and always there to help. Also, we had dinner there a couple of times, and the food was very good. For 15 euros, you could get a buffe with lots of choices, for starters, main... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Amazing and relaxing holiday..the staff really nice. The hotel brautiful and thebfood really good. The position of the hotel is not close to the sea,but absolutely great for all the connection. The bastano really nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 46silvia17
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Nice little hotel in the green area of zakynthos not far from the very nice xingia beach! Good pool, very nice with little children, we enjoyed our short trip there. Sleep with climate because of noise from neighbours...the only minus from us are the thin walls...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mirjam100
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015

PROS: The pool is pretty and the ground floor rooms open right out to a small patio surrounding the pool. The location is surrounded by beautiful mountains. The owner - Seniora Lydia is very sweet and works very hard and unaware of how poorly her staff is dealing with issues. CONS: Firstly, I will tell you that the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Verydisapp0inted123
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We stayed half board in August 2015 and found the staff very friendly and helpful, all areas clean and tidy and the food great. We were please to find that our 'family room' included a separate bedroom for our son. The property is located in a rural area so there isn't a lot within walking distance but many of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith W

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (160)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Double Deluxe (31)
Viewed
Family Room (42)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)
Viewed
Triple (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tragaki
12.9 km away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
596 reviews
6.3 km away
Clear Horizon
Clear Horizon
#4 of 5 in Ammoudi
73 reviews
7.8 km away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 31 in Kalamaki
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Galaxy Hotel, BW Premier Collection
8.3 km away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#4 of 29 in Argassi
231 reviews
5.7 km away
Erietta Luxury Apartments
Erietta Luxury Apartments
#12 of 49 in Tsilivi
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable hotel in the middle of the green scenery of Zakynthos. Quality services, animation program (greek nights, beach party, barbeque, etc.). Wellness & Beauty centre. Big swimming pool. Close to Zante Town. The most beautiful beaches and favourite resorts can be reached in a short time. Free transfers from airport and Zante port to/from hotel. Standard rooms and suites with A/C, telephone, fridge, safe, hairdryer, satellite TV. Accesible rooms. Ideal place for relax. Strategic position to explore the island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eco Resort Zefyros

Address: Agios Kirikos, Tragaki 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tragaki
Price Range: $47 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eco Resort Zefyros 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Eco Resort Zefyros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Resort Zefyros Tragaki, Zakynthos, Greece
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tragaki
#2 Spa Hotel in Tragaki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eco Resort Zefyros staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Eco Resort Zefyros staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“closest to the reception”
 of 5 bubbles radub105, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask them for one without a wasps nest on the balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Naomi493, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We prefer the rooms on the ground level for instant access to the pool. Great advantage is the ability for late checkout on your last day.”
 of 5 bubbles gtsip, 18 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask to have a room away from the maids main storage room(s), as they might wake you up early getting their supplies out in the morning.”
  • nice view from the room
 of 5 bubbles Christidis, 16 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Ground floor so that you can walk directly from your room to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles fionapapa, 11 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay