We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Turtle Bay Dive Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Turtle Bay Dive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 174: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I had a wonderful time at turtle bay resort. The staff were lovely and very welcoming throughout our stay. No issues with the food, they offer lots of great options on their menu. We had an awesome time completing out open dive course. Our instructor was excellent and we saw some amazing marine life during our dives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia D
turtlebaydiveresort, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, Warm greetings from Turtle Bay Dive Resort! On behalf of the Management and staff of Turtle Bay Dive Resort, we would like to express our gratitude for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us. It is our pleasure to serve you and make...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed at Turtle Bay Resort for four nights and our stay was nothing short of perfect! The staff are beautiful - so accommodating and so friendly! The rooms are lovely with big, comfy beds and gorgeous trimmings! Shower was hot and air conditioning cool! The restaurant food was delicious - I think we sampled most items...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidsalot
turtlebaydiveresort, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Heidsalot, Warm greetings from Turtle Bay Dive Resort! On behalf of the Management and staff of Turtle Bay Dive Resort, we would like to express our gratitude for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us. It is our pleasure to serve you and make...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's do the Cons first because if you go in knowing what you get you'll be a happier guest overall - no wifi in all of the rooms - premises not always well staffed / staff not always attentive - far from the "town" via a 15min motor tricycle ride that is easy to call - there is no sandy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Schmata
turtlebaydiveresort, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Schmata, Warm greetings from Turtle Bay Dive Resort! On behalf of the Management and staff of Turtle Bay Dive Resort, we would like to express our gratitude for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us. It is our pleasure to serve you and make...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First of all their website room pictures and pictures provided to Agoda are not truthful. What you see is much nicer and what you get us definitely different if booking a seaview room. Staff was hard to locate, seems like they are trying their best to avoid guests. Television channels were out of use half of the time, cr by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petri H
turtlebaydiveresort, Owner at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Petri, Warm greetings from Turtle Bay. We would like to thank you for letting us know your comments. It give us room for improvement. However, we hope that you would also consider our side. If you are looking for a comfortable dive resort in which to relax away from the crowds - then Turtle Bay has what you are...

Reviewed 14 December 2016

This hotel and it's staff have been amazing. The owner Don and the receptionist/manager Daryl were fantastic and absolutely understanding and accommodating. Due to last minute, unforeseen changes to our trip schedule (had to change plane tickets and cut it very short), we needed to change our reservation twice. While I don't want people thinking it is easy or ok...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lucy S
turtlebaydiveresort, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, Warm greetings from Turtle Bay Dive Resort! On behalf of the Management and staff of Turtle Bay Dive Resort, we would like to express our gratitude for staying with us again and for sharing your experience. We are truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us. It is our pleasure to serve you and...

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed there for about 5 days. The resort is really nice. You have a beautiful view of the ocean and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Very good breakfast. Nice pool and really quiet most of the time. Unfortunately you only have wifi in the restaurant. The location itself is not the best. You need a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer W
turtlebaydiveresort, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

DearJennifer, Warm greetings from Turtle Bay Dive Resort! On behalf of the Management and staff of Turtle Bay Dive Resort, we would like to express our gratitude for staying with us again and for sharing your experience. We are truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us. It is our pleasure to serve you and make...

calgary
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I stayed at this resort in 2011 and it was one of the best places I've ever stayed at and one of the best trips I've ever been on. This time was just as good. They've also updated the resort by adding signage at the entry way and adding another bar in the back, near the dive shop, among several...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beenthere_10_10
turtlebaydiveresort, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear beenthere_10_10, Warm greetings from Turtle Bay Dive Resort! On behalf of the Management and staff of Turtle Bay Dive Resort, we would like to express our gratitude for staying with us again and for sharing your experience. We are truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us. It is our pleasure to serve you and...

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The place is superb, offers a sanctuary for divers not only in terms of diving but as well as service. The food were all delish! The owners themselves are hands on as to giving you the best of guest experience. It's privacy and security is also something that I really liked. The cleanliness of the whole place and the way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank classysexy30
turtlebaydiveresort, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear classysexy30, Warm greetings from Turtle Bay Dive Resort! On behalf of the Management and staff of Turtle Bay Dive Resort, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your experience with us. We are truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us. It is our pleasure to serve you and make sure that you...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This was the second part of our stay in the Philippines in April so I am a bit late writing the review. We really enjoyed our weeks stay here the rooms were clean and tidy, the people really helpful and friendly, the food was good, and the diving excellent. Would definitely recommend this resort for divers, the reefs were great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diver_Bell
turtlebaydiveresort, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Diver_Bell, Warm greetings from Turtle Bay Dive Resort! On behalf of the Management and staff of Turtle Bay Dive Resort, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your experience with us. We are truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us. It is our pleasure to serve you and make sure that you...

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at turtle bay for 4 nights and had a great time. It's on the beach, it offers diving, paddle boats, massages. I had my first amazing diving experience here. The dive instructor spoke good English and was so lovely. Good restaurant with good food. Great service from staff, clean rooms. Also close to chili bar and other great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GizelleT86
turtlebaydiveresort, Guest Relations Manager at Turtle Bay Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gizelle d, Warm greetings from Turtle Bay Dive Resort! On behalf of the Management and staff of Turtle Bay Dive Resort, we would like to express our gratitude for sharing your experience with us. We are truly delighted to know that you had a wonderful time with us. It is our pleasure to serve you and make sure that...

324 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (258)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moalboal hotels
6.5 km away
The Blue Orchid Resort
The Blue Orchid Resort
#1 of 6 in Moalboal
370 reviews
1.7 km away
Marcosas Cottages Resort
0.2 km away
Sampaguita Resort
Sampaguita Resort
#2 of 6 in Moalboal
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Savedra Beach Resort
Savedra Beach Resort
#5 of 6 in Moalboal
68 reviews
1.6 km away
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
Quo Vadis Dive Resort
#1 of 22 in Moalboal
337 reviews
5.7 km away
Moalboal Beach Resort
Moalboal Beach Resort
#12 of 22 in Moalboal
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique family run hotel and dive resort with 27 well equipped air-conditioned rooms. Choice of villa room of 2-story hotel block. Set in landscaped tropical grounds giving onto the shore front. Reclaimed beach and great coral house reef. Easy access to over 20 dive sites. Restaurant serves buffet meals and a la carte snacks and meals. Food comes highly recommended by guests. Free Breakfast and Free WiFi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turtle Bay Dive Resort

Address: Tongo, Moalboal 6000, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Cebu Island > Moalboal
Price Range: $108 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Bay Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Turtle Bay Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Dive Hotel Moalboal
Turtle Bay Dive Resort Moalboal, Philippines - Cebu Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turtle Bay Dive Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Turtle Bay Dive Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“from what we saw the Villa rooms were nicer than the seaview rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Schmata, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms are very nicely appointed and spacious, bathrooms are big, too.”
 of 5 bubbles beenthere_10_10, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very nice. You just have to tell your preference of view.”
 of 5 bubbles classysexy30, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request rooms closer to the ocean. The rooms in the main building facing away from the ocean will pick up any community noise. (Karaoke)”
 of 5 bubbles littlemisssunshine20, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I like pool side room”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay