We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Irvine, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great people who are extremely helpful and the hotel's quite nice. However, the terrible internet service overshadowed everything good about the stay. This alone means that chances of my returning are close to 0%.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank RAVIBAHAL
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hi RAVIBAHAL, your feedback about your stay is highly appreciated. Thank you! Hearing that you were satisfied with our staff and services is great. We apologize that our internet did not meet your expectations and regret that the result is that you will not come back to visit us again. However, we would be very happy if you change your... More 

Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very good business hotel. Staff very friendly and facilities extremely clean and comprehensive. The only issue I had was the pillows however this can be rectified by phoning reception. Only 15 minutes pleasant walk to the town centre meaning you can eat and drink outside the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A6933LPmichaelr
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear A6933LPmichaelr, Thank you for choosing the Mövenpick for your stay in Oberursel and writing about your experience with us on Tripadvisor. The satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. Hence, your positive words about your stay make us very happy. As you already said, if you need more or different pillows to have a comfortable night, you... More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is correct, functional and all services are very Swiss/German. Excellent but not out of the expectations. I use the hotel every time I am in Overursel and it is perfect due to location and way of servicing,.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank biarnesr
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear biarnesr, thank you for being our loyal guest and taking the time to evaluate us. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy you enjoy our services and facilities. Having you as our guest is a pleasure to us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon. Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel Team More 

Zug
Level Contributor
104 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited this hotel for a four day business meeting. The rooms are large and very clean. The beds are comfortable. The bathroom is very clean and the bathroom linen in excellent condition. However, the rooms were bitterly cold and no amount of attention by the staff seemed to be able to resolve the issue. The food is plentiful and on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dick T
Moevenpick2011, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Dick T, Thank you for your detailed review on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry that your stay was marred by various deficiencies and we will discuss all the shortcomings with the considering departments to ensure that your next stay with us will be better. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our property. Best reagrds... More 

Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

The service of all personal is very good, they all walk that extra mile to comfort their guests! The rooms are clean and functional. There is a possibility to make some tea or coffee in the room ! The breakfast is phenomenal! Everything is fresh and there is a big variety of choices for everyone! The staff in the restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank NaSommer
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear NaSommer, we would like to thank you for your evaluation on Tripadvisor and let you know we appreciate your kind words. Especially, your compliments on our colleagues make us very happy. Every day all of us are working on offering our guests a high-quality service, so we love to read that you were satisfied with our efforts. We will... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Free wifi is too slow. Once you login to free it is difficult to login to paid. Maid service kept giving decaf coffee instead of regular. Instant coffee tasted horrible. I found it a very underwhelming experience based on what I had heard, I was expecting more. Next time it is AirBNB for me.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank E130XBjoelc
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Hello E130XBjoelc, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret we did not meet your expectations and will discuss your comments with our team. We hope you had a good trip back home and of course we would be happy if you come to visit us again. Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Rather dated and tired hotel could do with a make over. air conditioning is very poor and needs updating. Restaurant very expensive, food quality is good but breakfast at 20 euro's is extortionate. OK for business for one or two nights but better value hotels available.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elddik
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Elddik, thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel for your stay and thank you for rating us on Tripadvisor. We wish we would have been able to meet your expectations and regret we did not. Of course, we would be very happy to have you back again as our guest. Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel Team More 

Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Visiting the Frankfurt area, tried this hotel. Just a perfect place to rest and relax. The staff is marvelous, and helpful. The rooms are large with ample storage space and a large bathroom. Transportation is nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Gerald Z
Moevenpick2011, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Gerald Z, thank you very much for sharing your rating and your positive impressions with other travellers. We are very happy to read that your stay was fine. We will share your opinion with all our employees. Mövenpick looks forward to being your host again in the future. Have a good day and best regards. B.Rebscher, Guest Relations More 

Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The Movenpick Hotel is comfortable and clean. Check in was easy and the staff are very friendly. The rooms are spacious, clean and the beds arecomfortable. The bathroom is adequate but the bathroom amenities are sparse. The reason I gave this stay an "average" rating is the wifi was very slow in our room and the food and drinks at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
Moevenpick2011, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah A, thank you very much for sharing your rating and your impressions with other travellers. We are very happy to read that most of your stay was fine. We will share your opinion with all our employees. Mövenpick looks forward to being your host again in the future. Enjoy the rest of the week and best regards B.Rebscher,... More 

SURREY, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

While doing business in the Oberursel/Frankfurt area I stayed at the Movenpick and found it to be welcoming and helpful. The location was perfect being quite close to town but in a quiet area. This is not the first time I have stayed there but they always treat me well

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
Moevenpick2011, Guest Relations at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Stephen J, thank you for having stayed at our Mövenpick Hotel in Oberursel again. Also thank you for your positive rating on tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcome you again at any time your are travelling around the Frankfurt area. Have a nice day and best regards. B. Rebscher, Guest Relations More 

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberursel (Taunus)
2.2 km away
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
#2 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
41 reviews
5.5 km away
Schlosshotel Kronberg
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
601 reviews
4.7 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
4.1 km away
Parkhotel Am Taunus
Parkhotel Am Taunus
#3 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
69 reviews
4.6 km away
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
#2 of 17 in Bad Homburg
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The comfortable Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel is located north of Frankfurt in Oberursel. Close to the Taunus and recreational areas, it offers great connections to the fairgrounds, city centre and airport. Our restaurant and fitness facilities make this a great place to relax. Our many variants of room types all come with tea and coffee making facilities and you can choose from one of our 42 longer stay rooms with kitchenettes, rooms with water beds, hardwood floors or duplex suites. The hotel offers 12 modern and well-appointed meeting and conference rooms for up to 320 delegates. Together with the hotel's renowned cuisine and service, there can be no better choice of venue for your business and meeting requirements in Frankfurt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Address: Zimmersmuehlenweg 35, 61440 Oberursel (Taunus), Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Oberursel (Taunus)
Price Range: $96 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Oberursel Taunus
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you tell them you would like to be warm”
 of 5 bubbles Viscount57, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with good wifi - I am not sure they exist ...”
 of 5 bubbles chriskbinns, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The upper stories are open down to the lobby by the central elevators, so ask for a room down the hall for a more quiet stay”
 of 5 bubbles DrJohn999, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaSouli, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter. All rooms are specious.”
 of 5 bubbles bhartte, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay