We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Couldn't have been better. Excellent service, sumptuous breakfast and very comfortable room. As we were sightseeing, it was fortunate that we had a car as we found the hotel was some distance away from surrounding towns and villages.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William B
Moevenpick2011, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear William B, Thank you for staying with us and for your excellent rating! We are glad that you enjoyed our service and the facilities and outlets of the hotel. We are looking forward beeing you host again. Best regards, B. Biegler, QM

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 August 2015

great hotel in a rather awkward location with a happy hour cocktail special. Economy summer rates without breakfast were available for a pleasant stay. Tour group was in hotel at the time and service and facilities are fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pvonhahn
Moevenpick2011, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. pvonhahn, Thank you for your recent visit at our property and for leaving a nice feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and you liked our happy hour. Please consider to stay wiuth us again anytime you are travelling to the Taunus Area. Best regards, B. Biegler

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, as I often travel to Oberursel for business. The first trip was great - I was given a large room with good Wifi connectivity, the room was lovely and quiet and the food was good for the price. Unfortunately, my most recent experience was not so great. My colleague...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emily C
Moevenpick2011, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Emily C., Thank you for rating your stay at tripadvisor and for writing a feedback afterwards. We are sorry that your stay was marred by various deficiencies. Apparently the mistake happend because we didnt understand your name properly and therefor the reservation was not found. We are sorry that we couldn´t clear that up immediately and you had to...

Conwy County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2015

A great experience every time I stay here. The staff are professional and courteous, nothing seems to bother them and they really know how to make you feel welcome, especially when you are a returning customer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andi_McBurnie
Moevenpick2011, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. McBurnie, Thank you for taking the chance to write a summary of your stays with us. We are happy that you always choose our hotel in Oberursel and we will give you a warm welcome anytime you decide to stay in the Taunus and Frankfurt area again. My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back!...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 August 2015

I have stayed at this location many times and I find the staff and the management to be hand on, friendly & professional. The hotel is clean and well managed. I am always greeted upon arrival and exit making me feel welcomed. That is a nice touch when one is away from friends and family. I strongly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 35walterb
Moevenpick2011, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear 35walterb, Thank you very much for your trust and your excellent comment on tripadvisor. We are happy to welcome you often at our property and your impressions will be shared with the team. Have a good stay ahead, best regards, B. Biegler, QM

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

A very nice place to stay in Oberursel. I would definitely return to this property in the future. I liked the room cleanliness and especially the staff at the bar. Definitely a nice place for a short trip (either business or leisure).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aleksander_jaskowiak
Moevenpick2011, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear aleksander_jaskowiak, We are glad that you chose our property for your current stay and we thank you for your excellent rating on tripadvisor. Have a great day and we are looking forward to be your host again anytime! Best regards, B. Biegler, QM

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Very impressed with overall level of customer service and variety of breakfast options on offer. Would prefer a gym with more equipment, and to be air-conditioned (it was 30 degrees plus outside and without air-conditioning felt a little stuffy inside).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leedO7609PN
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear leedO7609, Thank you so much for the time you took to write your contented opinion about our hotel on tripadvisor. We are pleased we were able to deliver the best service. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again at our hotel. With kindest regards Yours Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel Team

canada
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Although the staff are nice and try to be helpful, the rooms are very basic. My air conditioning did not work the first night; I was told that it was 'overwhelmed' by the heat. Sleeping was impossible given the overheated room. In fact the air-con was broken and when fixed the room was marginally improved.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RAD1353
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear RAD1353, Thank you so much for the time you took to write your contented opinion about our hotel on tripadvisor. We apologize the inconvenience with the air condition. Our technical staff already solved the problem. In such cases please contact our front desk and they will inform our technicians to check the functionality of your air conditioning. Let us...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2015

This is a great hotel- large rooms with kettle, small fridge, iron and ironing board if you ask. The staff is quite willing to help and very nice. The location is not in Bad Homburg centre---it costs about 16-17 euros by taxi to get there but if you have a car and are looking for a great hotel and look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nuyu2013
Moevenpick2011, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear nuyu2013, First of all we thank you very much for your kind comments. Those satisfied words are greatly appreciated and we are very delighted to have measured all your expectations. Let us welcome you soon again at our property, we are already looking forward to your next stay. With kindest regards Your Team from Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt/Oberursel

Pune, India
Reviewed 23 June 2015

On our Europe tour, I with my husband was at Movenpick hotel on 3rd June. This property is very good, rooms are specious with modern amenities. What I liked most was open sit-outs, Bar with Pool table. We enjoyed our stay here. Enjoyed big spread of break fast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhartte
Moevenpick2011, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel, responded to this review

Dear bhartte, We appreciate your stay with us and your kind rating on tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and your stay in general. Your comment will be shared with the team. Have a lovely day and best regards, B. Biegler, QM

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberursel (Taunus)
2.2 km away
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
Dorint Frankfurt Oberursel
#2 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
43 reviews
5.5 km away
Schlosshotel Kronberg
Schlosshotel Kronberg
#1 of 3 in Kronberg im Taunus
602 reviews
4.7 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Bad Homburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
4.1 km away
Parkhotel Am Taunus
Parkhotel Am Taunus
#3 of 6 in Oberursel (Taunus)
69 reviews
4.6 km away
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
Maritim Hotel Bad Homburg
#2 of 17 in Bad Homburg
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The comfortable Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel is located north of Frankfurt in Oberursel. Close to the Taunus and recreational areas, it offers great connections to the fairgrounds, city centre and airport. Our restaurant and fitness facilities make this a great place to relax. Our many variants of room types all come with tea and coffee making facilities and you can choose from one of our 42 longer stay rooms with kitchenettes, rooms with water beds, hardwood floors or duplex suites. The hotel offers 12 modern and well-appointed meeting and conference rooms for up to 320 delegates. Together with the hotel's renowned cuisine and service, there can be no better choice of venue for your business and meeting requirements in Frankfurt. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel

Address: Zimmersmuehlenweg 35, 61440 Oberursel (Taunus), Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Oberursel (Taunus)
Price Range: $94 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Oberursel Taunus
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt Oberursel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“make sure you tell them you would like to be warm”
 of 5 bubbles Viscount57, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with good wifi - I am not sure they exist ...”
 of 5 bubbles chriskbinns, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The upper stories are open down to the lobby by the central elevators, so ask for a room down the hall for a more quiet stay”
 of 5 bubbles DrJohn999, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles AngelaSouli, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter. All rooms are specious.”
 of 5 bubbles bhartte, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay