We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SANA Silver Coast Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Located in the centre of Caldas da Rainha, the SANA Silver Coast Hotel offers 80 modern rooms and 7 suites with individually controlled air-conditioning, bath/shower, hairdryer, telephone, mini-bar, cable TV, wireless internet and a work desktop. Hotel services include room service, business centre, fitness/wellness centre and car parking. For meetings and social events, the hotel offers 1 meeting room for up to 100 people and 1 boardroom for 12 people - all equipped with the latest audiovisual technology.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair Access
Restaurant
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
94Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
13Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
582Reviews
269Photos
5Q+A
46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 327
  • 208
  • 34
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The hotel is very nice, in a great location with friendly helpful staff. I enjoyed staying inside on a rainy day. It's right across from the big city park and next door to a mall. It's in walking distance to the center of town.
Read more
We stayed a week for business and some holiday.
Staff very friendly and efficient. Close to a lovely large park which I ran around on the jogging tracks. Also close to the central market square of caldas. And if you want to explore Fox and Obidos and even Fatima then this is a g
Read more
Response from SANASilverCoast, Manager at SANA Silver Coast Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear David W We would like to thank you for choosing SANA Silver Coast Hotel for your stay. We were very happy that you enjoyed our hotel and service and that had a great experience with us. We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Bruno
Read more
Nothing spectacular. The car park is part of the shopping centre. The hotel is pretty average. Do not bother with the suite, especially when in summer as the air conditioner is located in the sitting room and there is no air conditioner in the bedroom.
Read more
Response from SANASilverCoast, Manager at SANA Silver Coast Hotel
Responded Nov. 7, 2018
Dear FL T We would like to thank you for choosing SANA Silver Coast Hotel for your stay. We were saddened to read that your experience with us was not enjoyable as you expected. We can guarantee you that we always put an extra effort to provide our guest with high service standards and a good experience. We do appreciate your review and, for that reason, we already shared your words with our team in order to improve our service. We would be pleased to welcome you back in the future and have the opportunity to provide you with a pleasant experience. Kind regards, Bruno
Read more
+: First the positives. I did like the breakfast choices and the restaurant. The food is really good. The staff was helpful and they tried to give me a quiet room, as requested. Unfortunately, it was far from quiet. The hotel is also in a perfect location to explore the beautiful
Read more
Response from SANASilverCoast, General Manager at SANA Silver Coast Hotel
Responded Oct. 4, 2018
Dear Kristien V We would like to thank you for choosing SANA Silver Coast Hotel for your stay. We were saddened to read that your experience with us was not enjoyable as you expected. We can guarantee you that we always put an extra effort to provide our guest with high service standards and a good experience. We do appreciate your review and, for that reason, we already shared your words with our team in order to improve our service. We would be pleased to welcome you back in the future and have the opportunity to provide you with a pleasant experience. Kind regards, Bruno C
Read more
Spent 3 nights. Friendly professional staff, delicious food and comfy room. From the moment we arrived at reception to the moment we left we felt valued and special. Couldn't ask for more. Very impressed.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Previous
Is your hotel pet free
I believe so
0 votes
Hi Could you please advise Coach/Bus times or Train timetable from Lisbon Airport to Sans Silver Coast Hotel. We arriving on 19th and returning on 23rd on the 10:30 flight to London. Thank you Karen
Looking at this hotel for a golf trip with 16 golfers in March 2015. Is it ok for a group this size ? Who did you use for your transfers to the golf courses? Is there plenty of eating places roundabout .
SANA Silver Coast Hotel has 87 modern rooms and can definitely accommodate your group. The hotel has catered previously for golf travellers and is experienced with the requirements of the seasoned golf traveller. To be able to provide you with all the relevant information and pricing, please contact the hotel sales department with your group enquiry on the email sales.silvercoast*at*sanahotels*.*com.
1 vote
Bonjour Avez vous un room service ? Et où puis je voir la carte? Merci
Oui il y a un Room service. Les offres sont dans un petit livre qui se trouve sur le bureau. Il y a des soupes des sandwichs des salades etc.. ainsi que d autre service...
0 votes
Costuma ter sempre tanto azar, ou foi só desta vez?
Não tem resposta.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Most rooms are fine. But request a view of the park if you want."
"Rooms at the back don't have the traffic noise, but one faces the wall of a shopping mall"
"Rooms with view to the park are more pleasant"
"If you like a view ask for a park side room. If you want a quieter room ask for a shopping mall side room."
"request room facing the Thermal park in front of the Hotel"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$79 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLeiria DistrictCaldas da Rainha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing