We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Estancia La Alejandra

Save
Traveller (126)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good13%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“wild horses”(6 reviews)
“empanadas”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Estancia La Alejandra
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
29
7
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
29
7
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild horsesempanadashorseback ridingbottle of wineday tripadrianherdguiderideestanciaranchlunchmountainslodgingmendozaandeshost
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 43 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2016

We arrived from Chile a full-moon evening, and we were the only guests at this amazingly quiet place. Inside, our host had Argentinian had lovely music on. He allowed us to calm dow after the rough, but spectacular, car-ride. The more than hundred horses were...More

1  Thank Norjanpoika
Response from Cordon-del-Plata, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Estancia La AlejandraResponded May 9, 2016

Thank you very much! It was a pleasure sharing with you too! We hope to have you again! :) Best wishes!

Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a quaint, equine experience on our recent trip to Argentina. Alejandra is indeed rustic and provides an insight into a working ranch/estancia. Matias, of the owner's family, was onsite during our 2 night stay. He is great, helpful, serving breakfast and...More

1  Thank Rocknrareair
Response from Cordon-del-Plata, Reservas at Estancia La AlejandraResponded April 21, 2016

Dear Miss and Sir, Thank you for your answer. Rain is something we can´t handle. No doubt that unfortunately you loss the most important thing that is to enjoy nature and views. However, we asked if you prefer to take only one night because of...More

Reviewed March 24, 2016

Thanks to our truly spectacular experience with Juan and his young uncle Matheus, we are already dreaming of returning with at least one other couple to spend the night at the ranch. If you're looking for 4 star lodging with fancy towels, this is not...More

Thank CajunPhiMu
Response from Cordon-del-Plata, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Estancia La AlejandraResponded April 11, 2016

Thank you Janice for your comments! It was a pleasure sharing with you too! Best wishes :)

Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

Worth the 65 min drive from Mendoza (be weary of recent road conditions due to heavy rains - we had a very small rental car and made it, but iffy in parts). Friendly, knowledgeable and generous hosts. Excellent food and wine selection. Horses super well...More

Thank Julie B
Response from Cordon-del-Plata, Public Relations Manager at Estancia La AlejandraResponded January 21, 2016

Thank you very much for sharing with us!! We hope to receive you again! Best wishes :)

Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

We didn't stay at the Estancia overnight and just came for lunch and horse riding. The package cost 900 pesos per person and we also paid extra for a nice bottle of wine. This was brilliant! Lunch was one of the best rustic meals we...More

Thank omb198888
Response from Cordon-del-Plata, Front Office Manager at Estancia La AlejandraResponded January 21, 2016

Thank you very much for sharing with us!! We hope to receive you again! Best wishes :)

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Tupungato
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (126)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (12)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Labioslindo
December 9, 2014|
Answer
Response from Cordon-del-Plata | Property representative |
Hi Denise, Thanks for the question! You can book with us directly! We´ll be glad to help you with everything you need. You can contact us in our web page, I´m not allowed to give you any contact details, I´m sorry. My name... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"All in all wonderful and charming - we loved it! Some people might react on the smell in the bathroom - we..."
Read review
"only two to choose from, no wifi"
Read review
"If you're a couple, book the one and only double bed. The bathroom is also better than the smaller room."
Read review
"Do not stay here at all."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing