We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ostello del Porto

Save
Share
Via Giorgio Paglia 70, 24065 Lovere Italy
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (37)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (9)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Ostello del Porto
Updated 20-08-04

About

#1 of 8 Speciality lodging in Lovere
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Ostello del Porto is located in front of the touristic harbour of the city, along the main town road. Along the lake shore, in the heart of Lovere, Ostello del Porto will be able to host up to 59 guests and offers different services to the guests: swimming pools, the school of sail, wind surf, rowing, volley-ball courts, skating, tennis and football. Very closed to the cave of prehistoric curving s reperts of Valle Camonica, the stay at the Hostel will an unmissable halting-place to appreciate the naturalist an artistic beauties of the entire in a very relaxed atmosphere and amusement.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Canoeing
Tennis court
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid public parking on-site
Street parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Fishing
Water park offsite
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Bidet
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
67Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 37
  • 22
  • 6
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Agnes M wrote a review Jul. 2021
Brighton, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
I sleep in this hostel only one night during my road trip to Tuscany. I think is a great discovery because the view it's amazing and the breakfast too. The room is basic but very clean but the view of the lake from the room is an incredible masterpiece.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Patrik L wrote a review Jun. 2019
Uppsala County, Sweden171 contributions66 helpful votes
Stayed here for two nights. The room was great and the staff fantastic. Lots of good restaurants at a walking distance as well as interesting places to visit by car. We did a tour up the valley as well as a tour down on the east side of the lake.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All rooms face the marina.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Matthias V wrote a review Sep. 2018
Ghent, Belgium1 contribution
Location and price wise a beautiful spot in Northern Italy, friendly staff and clean rooms. The owner however is a control freak. She does not maintain the same standards for individual customers as for groups who regularly book the hostel during summer (which is probably her main income) and is totally unexperienced with groups of 14 year olds. Furthermore, she convinces herself, her staff and her customers of how lucky they are to stay there instead of letting them decide for themselves. The collaboration with local restaurants and outdoor activity organisers is a total mess, the recommendations are spot on but the owner's organising skills are dreadful: bad communication, no chance for negotiation, no smile and she clearly cannot manage it. The main room on the first floor then is to small for all guests to have breakfast, which is a shame but it could be worse. The problem however is that you only feel welcome in this part of the hostel during breakfast hours; every other moment, this room seems considered as private living space of the owner with the big tv constantly running. The owner is also living in the building on the same floor in a tiny room, just weird. Last but not least, I will never forget the shouting of the owner to her 14 year old customers in which some were told to go back to Africa. Oh yes, the AC does not work properly, it stinks and you better don't touch or complain about it. The customer should come first. Greetings from Team Silly.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Michele F, Direttore at Ostello del Porto
Responded Sep. 3, 2018
Good morning, we read your review and we're pretty surprised because you speak first of friendly staff and then you say that the staff was not kind. The hostel staff (not the Owner, who is me) tried for a week to enforce the rules that obviously were not respected. As already specified with the managers of your tour operator, there have been some misunderstandings (easy when the people not speak the same language) and certainly none of our staff has personally offended your young guests. For the rest of the review we're sorry but it is clearly written to offend our work because, as already specified, we did not leave you absolute freedom in the hostel. Of course we can improve, but the reviews are clear about our work.
Read more
bamsey wrote a review Sep. 2017
wales60 contributions72 helpful votes
More than satisfied with everything here. Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Breakfast consisted of homemade cakes, fresh bread, boiled eggs, ham & cheese, cereals, fruit, juices & fab hot drinks machine (hot choc, coffee). There was an outdoor sitting area to eat breakfast which was very pleasant with mountain views!! Our room was on 3rd floor and there was a cosy balcony at the end of corridor, where you could sit & enjoy the fabulous lake/mountain view. Parking was easy across the road and was free. Walking distance to a charming little village, with nice bars/restaurants, reasonably priced. There's a swimming pool complex just down the road, however, was disappointed to find it closed for the 3 days we were there. Not possible to swim in the lake anywhere nearby. Although there was no air-con, they provide a fan, which was a godsend!! Clean sheets and towels provided at no extra cost, as well as toiletries. Would highly recommend!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I presume the room views are better nearest to the lifts.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lesley16021957 wrote a review Jun. 2017
Glasgow, United Kingdom17 contributions7 helpful votes
Stayed here for 4 nights in June, staff are excellent very helpful, especially the girl on duty 17th -21st, excellent location, rooms a bit warm but fab provided is very good. Plenty of restaurants nearby and the boat trips are a must do.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyLombardyProvince of BergamoLovere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
13
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ostello del Porto
Which popular attractions are close to Ostello del Porto?
Nearby attractions include Lovere lungolago (0.6 km), Santuario delle Sante Bartolomea Capitanio e Vincenza Gerosa (0.7 km), and Porto Turistico di Lovere (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ostello del Porto?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Ostello del Porto?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a bidet, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Ostello del Porto?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ostello del Porto?
Yes, free parking, paid public parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ostello del Porto?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flour Pastificio e Piadineria, La Lanterna Beer Bar, and Osteria Spirito Divino.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ostello del Porto?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Ostello del Porto?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ostello del Porto?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Ostello del Porto?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Piazza Vescovo Corna Pellegrini (3.1 km), Steli Di Colzate (1.2 km), and Mura medievali Via del Porto 68-76 (4.7 km).