We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sterling Karwar

229 reviews
Save
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (14)
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good40%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“emerald bay”(51 reviews)
“kali river”(24 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (229)Write a Review
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
78
87
38
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
87
38
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemerald baykali riverholiday activitiestravel deskfront officeswimming pooltable tennisarabian seaplay areaview from the balconystaff members were very helpfulcheck in was smoothf bpit stopactivity roomthe resort's locationindian dishes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I visited this hotel with my friends, and were on a south India road trip. In our entire journey in sure we didn't experience a stay such that was offered here at Sterling. It is a sweet haven that makes you as comfortable as you...More

1  Thank Stinson F
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well visited the in house resturant at Sterling Karwar. An average place to dine and stay , however this review is on the dining experience . A meal for two costs around 800 minus drinks. The menu has different cuisines includling regional as well as...More

Thank sumit w
Response from SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling KarwarResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for reviewing your dining experience at Sterling Karwar. We are glad that you liked our local delicacies and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Sincerely, The Sterling Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay immensely, the resort was quiet and well staffed, the rooms we occupied had a lovely view of the estuary. The food though good needs to be more sensibly priced! Would love to visit again.More

Thank Rajiv A
Response from SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling KarwarResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Namaste! It delights us to know that you had a pleasant stay at Sterling Karwar. Thank you for commending our rooms, which offer picturesque view of Karwar’s beauty. We have suggestions with the F&B team. Thank you for sharing your room tip. We...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four sandwiches, two french fries and two plate veg pakoda will cost you Rs 1830 here. The management must be nuts to fix up the prices of food like this on a highway side hotel. To make the things worst, it is out of town...More

Thank Balkrishna200
Response from SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling KarwarResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir, Namaste! Thank you for holidaying with us at Sterling Karwar and taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are regretful that you did not find the experience value for money and we have shared your feedback with the Resort...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed five days and since we had a car at our disposal found it easy to visit nearby places. Beaches are awesome and picturesque. The staff are friendly and helpful. Since we found the buffet not suitable for us the chef gave us the...More

Thank Sumnar
Response from SterlingHolidays, Owner at Sterling KarwarResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for holidaying with us at Sterling Karwar and taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are grateful for your positive feedback about our staff, but concerned that you were disappointed on some aspects. Our Resort...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345646
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (14)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sterling Karwar staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Take higher floors, river facing and with a balcony. The ones with the balcony are slightly smaller but the..."
Read review
"Go for sea view rooms on top floors"
Read review
"Get rooms facing the waterside"
Read review
"If you are an early riser, chose a room facing the South East to witness a wonderful sunrise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing