We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atlantic Holiday Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Atlantic Holiday Hotel
Atlantic Holiday Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel badly need renovation. If you get a room facing the street you will have noise from nearby bars and goods delivery/pickup. The swimming pool water is freezing. The sunbeds are falling apart. Understand that the hotel will be completely renovated during 2017 so do not stay here until it has been completed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audis
Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located just by the ocean, so you can choose either to go to the black stone beach (very nice, actually) or use the swimming pool area. Staff nice, place is not the newest, but you have all you need, pluss the house keeping is very good and up to standard! Had a sea view studio room and it was amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank easy_going_couple
ATLANTICHOLIDAY, Gerente at Atlantic Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a week. The location is fantastic. Quiet, close to the ocean and the beach. Spectacular view of the Atlantic and La Gomera. Breakfast is good, lunch not so good, dinner varies from very good to very poor. I would not recommend all inclusive. There are many better restaurants close by. The hotel staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin ø
Savanger
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

The location is very good if seaview and a quite vacation is your goal. Add a requirement for good food and urban life you will get dissepointed. Adding a wish for a soft bed and you yet again get dissepointed.. Like sleeping directly on the tiles. The all inklusive food is medium. The WIFI.. Extremely bad. You get wine and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjelle
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We have just returned from our third visit to The Atlantic and once again we were not disappointed. We had a great sea view from the top floor. Apartment was just right for our needs. The only negative side is there is no air con but apart from that we canrt fault this place, very clean and amazing friendly staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMill53
ATLANTICHOLIDAY, Director General at Atlantic Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client - Thank you very much for your comments. We do not have any Aircondition but you are always welcome to ask for a ventilator. It does not get really hot, next to the ocean and thats why we do not have aircon. Hove to see you again. Best regards Charlotte Man- dir

Reviewed 9 October 2016

Gret hotel with friendly staff. Nice clean room, everything worked. Nice outdoor facilities including saltwater swimming pool. Limited opportunities for walks along water front but only 40 minutes (5 euros return) by bus to Los Cristianos and there plenty of walking, shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
darlast
Reviewed 2 October 2016

stayed for 9 days,spacious,limited cooking facilities,no microwave or oven,only 1 british tv chanel,that apart comfy beds ,good shower/ bath,rooms cleaned regular,the apartmentsare split 2 sides,ask for a sea view as the hotel is situated right on the sea front ,hotel staff excellant,we encountered a problem with our evening meal but were given a full refund straight away.found best value poolside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived here and came to lovely room only thing was noise outside were on the 1st floor overlooking the bars and restaurants was asked if we cld be moved we would pay.... no availability to move underneath us must be a garage as in the morning early it's crash bang wallop cleaners work men etc etc not been able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hwildgoose
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed her from 17th to 31st August. We had a studio for the first two nights and then a one bedroom apartment overlooki g the sea, both were very clean and well equipped. Never used the pool as we had family staying in a nearby villa with pool but could see was very busy until about 8pm. As with previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairecollins2013
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

First the highlight of my 10 day stay: the seaview was absolutely stunning from my balcony! The ocean and La Gomera in front of me was the best hotel view ever! The one bedroom apartment is a very good size, with two single beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living. The kitchen has everything you needl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vio_London_Herts

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Mountain View Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callao Salvaje
0.9 km away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
0.6 km away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
775 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Grand Callao
Hotel Grand Callao
#3 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife
1.2 km away
Apartamentos Tropical Park
Apartamentos Tropical Park
#2 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
564 reviews
0.3 km away
Pearly Grey Ocean Club
Pearly Grey Ocean Club
#1 of 5 in Callao Salvaje
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Atlantic Holiday Hotel

Address: Calle Lava 10 | Callao Salvaje, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Callao Salvaje
Price Range: $85 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Holiday Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Atlantic Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Holiday Hotel Tenerife/Callao Salvaje, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Holiday Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Holiday Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure to get a room with seaview.”
 of 5 bubbles audis, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Sea view apartments are the best”
 of 5 bubbles AMill53, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing street can be noisy due to bars, especially if it is warm and you need windows open at night”
 of 5 bubbles , 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“room facing the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 797markp, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get the seaview rooms”
  • Seaview
 of 5 bubbles Vio_London_Herts, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay