We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 15 hotels in Agios Georgios

Golden Sands Hotel

293 reviews
Save
Traveller (257)
Room & Suite (100)
Pool & Beach (59)
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good37%
  • Average16%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“star hotel”(12 reviews)
“holiday hotel”(4 reviews)
“dated furniture”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Restaurant
Poolside Bar
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (293)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Golden Sands Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
63
66
21
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
63
66
21
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelholiday hoteldated furniturecorfu townsandy beachtowels changed every dayboat trip to paxosturn left out of the hotellots of storage spacebike hireplenty of water sportsnight breakfamily vacationgreek nightbed and breakfastclose to the hotelhand held shower
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We had such a chilled stay here with such lovely people very very clean great service and food . The family who run this hotel were the making of this wonderful holiday it was like they had invited is to their home . Thank you...More

1  Thank James M H
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

With my boyfriend we stayed here one week. First of all i want to say that the price we payed was high for what we got. We had room on the first floor and i think this rooms are not that great as the others...More

1  Thank Jana G
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended, a super friendly/smiling and accommodating staff. Good location in quiet surroundings, with everything near the hotel. Great value for money. All in all a wonderful holiday - thanks 👍

3  Thank JulianW86
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel claims to be a 3 star rating, but really it should be 2 stars at the most. The main reason for this was simply the poor standard of the buffet food and overall condition of the hotel. My partner and I suffered from...More

2  Thank karl c
Response from Tzannis, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Golden Sands HotelResponded 9 July 2014

Dear **Karl C** I was expecting this review from you. From the time you came here the only thing you were doing was complaints and bad attitude. My hotel staff tried to relax you but you had bad mood before coming here and until you...More

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Golden Sands Hotel, We arrived in the evening after the restaurant had closed but they had put food aside for us which we thought was a great touch to welcome us after travelling,We had...More

5  Thank Duncan C
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1192021222338
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (257)
Room & Suite (100)
Pool & Beach (59)
Dining (28)
Hotel & Grounds (198)
Bathroom (14)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tholleron
25 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Anthony S | Reviewed this property |
We had a great family holiday, staff really friendly and helpful. We would return without a doubt.
1
Vote
MrsGoodx
11 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Paul Le P L | Reviewed this property |
Hi, we used Holiday Taxis, they were very competitive.
0
Votes
Caroline L
3 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Anthony S | Reviewed this property |
We took our own kettle, the staff are really helpful and nothing was to much trouble.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose sea view facing rooms only as less smelly."
Read review
"Get a sea view room,less odour at front of hotel."
Read review
"We had a side room so we couldn't hear the booming music from the pool bar."
Read review
"2nd floor, front, good views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite