We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pesona Beach Resort & Spa

Booking.comUS$40*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pesona Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 422: English reviews
Gili Air, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Had the cauliflower rice bowl, Kombucha and the lentil potato hash and it was delicious! Incredible view from the second level and the Indian food looks and smells delicious too. Highly recommend to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaçlyn K
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our new Pesona sky lounge. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next holiday and hope you will get a chance to try out our rooms and top rated spa.

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Stumbled into Pesona's restaurant as the rainy arvo lead us to try something new and undercover further along the beach road. The service was good but food was fabulous, really flavoursome and a good quality for two people. Will defiantly be going back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our restaurant and hope you will remember us again and try out our rooms on your next holiday in Gili Trawangan.

Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Located centrally, great position to be close to the action, with very high quality dive centre in house. With well trained dive instructors. Excellent restaurant with beautiful views of ocean and Lombok. Classy interior design, relaxed atmosphere. Great menu. Room is very clean, modern, with all you need, TV, air con, shower products, very comfortable bed. Nicely designed too. Positioned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sha r
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time at Pesona Beach Resort and that you had a chance to sample a few of our onsite amenities. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next holiday in Gili Trawangan.

Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We had set our standards high for this property after reading the reviews from other guests. What others failed to mention was the building site in the middle of the complex. We had paid for a "front facing balcony" room, which we were under the impression after looking at the photos was on the front, looking out to the sea....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize you did not enjoy your stay. It was not our intention to mislead you in any way and we would have been happy to assist you in moving had you asked. Yes, there is a storage area which has a thin wall securly in place with nails. While...

Brighton
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Great food, Friendly staff, Fantastic Location. Also got a massage there & was just superb. Recommend this place to anyone visiting Gili T. Even if you not staying there, they have Great Diving centre & very helpful staff for all your needs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mehrak
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your time at Pesona and hope you will return again to stay with us on your next holiday.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Myself and my partner had a fantastic meal at this resturant, it was one the best Indian I have had. I got a Paneer Masala it wasn't on the menu but they were very friendly and made it for me. The Resturant was only topped of by our fantastic and well spoken waiter Rizal, he was a true gent and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
PesonaManager, General Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, Paul! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your meal at Pesona Resort and our friendly staff. We will be adding some new things to the Indian menu in the coming months and it is nice to know what people would enjoy ordering. Please come back and visit us again soon.

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived here in hope they had a room and we checked into a bungalow room! This room was amazing and had so many little touches but the builders next door woke us up at 7am so we asked to move. Management were lovely and moved us to a deluxe hotel room which was so much more peaceful. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amygreenwood3
PesonaManager, General Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We apologize about the construction noise and are happy that moving rooms helped to improve your holiday experience. We hope you will return again on your next holiday in Gili Trawangan to see all the changes and say hi to the staff.

Reviewed 9 March 2017

We stayed here for five nights, so we were able to really enjoy the amenities. The rooms are very clean and a good size. The A/C was a blessing in the unforgiving heat. The bathroom is also very large! While there were a few bugs in the shower, that is just the nature of a humid climate. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniela Z
PesonaManager, General Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your thoughtful and thorough review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here at Pesona Resort. It is our hope that every guest appreciates the in-house services we offer and it sounds like you did! We apologize about our construction during your stay and are relieved you did not find it to interfere...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

We chose this resort on Gili after a lot of consideration. The resort is located by the beach, with the restaurant opening up to it. The best part of the resort, was definitely the dive centre. If you're planning to do scuba diving in Gili(you definitely should), then 'dive central' is just the perfect place. The food was very good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anupamarv
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pesona Resort. We have shown your review to our dive crew and it made their day. We hope you will once again think of us on your next holiday in Gili Trawangan.

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

At first the room looked beautiful! Then we used the washroom and it was god awful! The shower smelled like rotten eggs and wouldn't drain, every time the tap was used the shower gargled up some nasty brown smell. There was construction all day and the beach in front of the resort is not one you can relax on. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie-Ann N
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that you felt deceived, that would never be our intention. We are investigating the cause of your complaint and have located the room in which you were staying. The construction was due to the government order that all buildings must be removed from the beach. We...

355 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (210)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Bungalow (16)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (18)
Viewed
Seaview Twin Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe Room (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.9 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#16 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
497 reviews
1.2 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
616 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
1,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#4 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
434 reviews
1.1 km away
Gili Palms Resort
Gili Palms Resort
#10 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
191 reviews
0.5 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#3 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pesona Beach Resort is located on the idyllic island of Gili Trawangan, just off the northwest coast of Lombok. Situated just a short walk south of the jetty on Gili Trawangan, Pesona Resort is an ideal place to spend your time here. We recently opened a 5* Dive center called Dive Central Gili which is PADI certified and a Spa to pamper yourself with all sorts of treatments. The pool overlooks the white sandy private beach and the turquoise ocean, with Gunung Rinjani as its backdrop. We have 6 types of accommodation available to our guests (2 Bed Villa Suite, Villa Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Sea-View Rooms, Deluxe Bungalows & Standard AC Rooms. All of our rooms are considerately furnished with quality in mind and have en-suite western standard bathrooms. If you want to experience something different from the local nasi dishes or the western fusion menus, why not come for some authentic INDIAN FOOD? Our specialist chefs lovingly prepare the food using the best imported ingredients and we have a comprehensive menu of authentic Indian cuisine to delight your taste buds as well as a new Lunch Menu serving up western food. The Sheesha lounge on the beach is a perfect way to end of the evenings. Book transfers from Bali or Lombok through easygili transfers to get here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pesona Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $55 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pesona Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pesona Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pesona Hotel Gili Trawangan
Pesona Beach Resort & Spa Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#8 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pesona Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Pesona Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“select the non bungalow rooms”
g0r0g, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are quieter given the central location.”
afaafs2017, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms at the back to avoid loud noise from the club next door at night.”
Yatri-boy, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“dont stay here”
aveshank, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't take Villa type room with front side!”
89kristinev, 20 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$40* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$45
Expedia.comUS$40
Agoda.comUS$40
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates