We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Outside bathrooms are all well and good, except when a mosque is what is on the other side. I felt rude peeing as I see the bell ringing for prayer. It also meant mosquitos can attack you all over the body. The mosque bells also wake you up at 5am. Also overlooking our bathroom there appears to be a security...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alannah C
Marcus S, Manager at Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Allanah C, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Manta Dive Gili Trawangan. We are sorry you did not appreciate the outdoor bathroom configuration on our Pool View Lumbung room, however please note that our website and all our online booking agents clearly state that this is the case. Unfortunately...

Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a couple of nights in the bungalows and I loved it. Specially if you're diving. Super nice to be able to go to your room in your surface interval and have a nap or do your business in privacy. The breakfast is amazing. Ps: Sarah and Helen are incredible responding emails

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victorcidomo
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It's been on my bucket list for awhile to get my open water diving certification. I had two weeks holiday during Chinese New Year and a friend recommended Manta Dive on Gili Trawangan. As with anything that you're doing for the first time, I was a little nervous and excited. But once I got started I couldn't have felt more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney F
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had an amazing experience learning to Scuba Dive at Manta Dive! Victor (my extremely knowledgeable, friendly and supportive instructor) made me feel very safe in the water. Although I felt a little anxious when I was underwater for the first time, when I saw Victor reassuring me to relax, I immediately felt at ease. By my last dive I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyannoO
Nieuwerkerk aan den Ijssel, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in that resort and we really enjoyed our time on Gili T. The room was clean and looked quite new. They were busy renovating one of the other huts, which was sometimes noisy, but not more annoying than the mosque that would would be quite loud at 4:30 in the morning. Breakfast was also not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DannaChi
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Manta bungalows in Gili Trawangan is the ultimate options for deep sea divers as its pool is primarily used to give basic diving lessons. The complimentary breakfast isn't that great either. However, the beautifully made bungalows and the open air bathrooms are something you'll cherish for a lifetime. The wifi connectivity maybe below average but the greenery around more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suhani S
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Accommodation: We stayed in one of the villas facing the pool. Clean lovely room with strong air con and TV with HBO. Unfortunately, Manta Dive is located next to one of the busiest bar/club and every night, the bar will be blasting their music with very very loud annoying bass sounds. You will not be able to avoid the noise...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimchixo
Singapore
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Manta Dive Resort in Gili Trawangan in Oct 2016 and went for 8 fun dives each, over a period of 5 nights/6 days stay. The room was new, airconditioned with good shower pressure and clear water. It was very comfortable and convenient as it was within Manta Dive Centre. The major downside was the booming disco...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reisling
Jakarta
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Bungalow. The room is spacious. I booked this room at first only for 2 person, but a friend joined us in the last minute, so we requested for extra bed. The space really still spacious after adding extrabed. Wifi connection is good. Breakfast is also good. But a little bit unfriendly staff serving the breakfast. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melissamuhibat
Leeds
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We have just come back from our stay on Gili T. My boyfriend is a keen diver and has stayed at Manta a few times before. We stayed in the traditional bungalows for the majority of our stay then in the new modern bungalows for the last few nights. From what I understand the new bungalows have only been open...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sbarber22

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.7 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
408 reviews
0.0 km away
Diversia Diving Club and Bungalows
Diversia Diving Club and Bungalo...
#32 of 221 in Gili Trawangan
61 reviews
0.5 km away
Natya Hotel Gili Trawangan
Natya Hotel Gili Trawangan
#35 of 221 in Gili Trawangan
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Scallywags Resort
Scallywags Resort
#4 of 143 in Gili Trawangan
670 reviews
0.6 km away
Samba Villas
Samba Villas
#24 of 221 in Gili Trawangan
316 reviews
0.0 km away
Manta Bungalows
Manta Bungalows
#82 of 221 in Gili Trawangan
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional rooms finished to western standards with A/C, mini bar, safety deposit box and hot water. Delightful open bathrooms and a private terrace set in beautiful and peaceful gardens, all just 50 meters from the beach. Twin and Double rooms, laundry service, swimming pool and sunbeds, friendly staff and only a short walk to the best snorkeling areas and to all the restaurants. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort

Address: East side of Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $64 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manta Bungalows Hotel Gili Trawangan
Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort Gili Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Manta Dive Gili Trawangan Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The bungalows are noisey in the evening. choose one of the new rooms by the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Skellywag86, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Bungalows at back garden more quiet .”
 of 5 bubbles joycek925, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“if you book the accommodation, they will help with transport from Kuta”
 of 5 bubbles Deanno37, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“My room no. 2 was very cosy and a quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles KennethKEK, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are fantastic and such good value for money.”
 of 5 bubbles 783belindam, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5