We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ombak Sunset

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ombak Sunset
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,037 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ombak Sunset
See the most recent reviews
Showing 752: English reviews
Boracay, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to this place as it seems to be the most popular sunset spot on the island. They had a nice crowd and a DJ playing some chilled out beats at sunset time. Also had some of their pizza which was okay but nothing spectacular. Overall a great place to visit for a late afternoon drink.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daCoach420
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear DaCoach420 Warm greetings from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead! Thank you for your great review, we felt very blessed that you visit our resort. Great feedback on our pizza, we have shared this information to our Chef for further improvement. We provide various entertainment during sunset time, we strive to give the best service and create a...

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stay here for 4 days 3 nights. This hotel is the most famous in Gili Trawangan because of the lovely swing on the beach. Overall, the hotel services were great as the staff are very friendly,helpful & attentive. Only set back was the room facilities as shower water pressure low, air-con not cold, ONLY 1 PLUG POINT! Need to Q...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sincy T
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Sincy T Warm greetings from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead! Thank you for your great review, we felt very blessed that you choose our resort as your second home in Gili Trawangan. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience that you faced related to our shower water pressure, air conditioner and plug point, we have shared your...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

we paid 160 eur for a night but the room was not really special at all. the entrance and facility outside are nice though. but the room wasnt worth that much money. we also booked a candle light romantic dinner for 100 eur. it was nice food was good. the atmosphere was nice although it was raining

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrickShinobi
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear TrickShinobi Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead! Thank you for your kind review! Here at Ombak Sunset, we aim to give the best service possible by always improving our service, we glad that you had an enjoyable holiday. Well noted on your constructive criticism on our room quality, we have shared this information with the...

malta
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Make sure you've got your horse carriage transport from the ferry to the hotel organized before you arrive. It's far to far from the ferry to walk. The ride costs about €10.00 which is not cheap. No negotiating possible. Either get the hotel or the ferry company to provide transport for you. We were actually booked at the sister hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mompy
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Mompy Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. You are right our resort is situated on the western part of the island,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We were celebrating our anniversary at this beautiful spot. We had a amazing four-course menu. The atmosphere was spectacular!! We also had our own waiter (Goose) who made this evening really special! Thanks a lot Goose!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nuriamorena
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Nuriamorena Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us on your anniversary and thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are happy to hear that you had a perfect stay with us. Thank you for all of the compliment that you wrote on...

Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed in Ombak Sunset for 3 nights. We originally had only planned to stay for the night but we fell so in love with the place that we decided to stay for another two nights. I would have stayed here forever if I had the chance. The hotel staff were very friendly the entire time throughout our stay, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omlxx
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

I could go on forever about how perfect this place is. Not one single complaint. In fact everything was beyond exceptional. The warmth we experienced from every single employee of the resort was amazing. Each person we past gave us the biggest happiest smile and "Good Morning, How are you?" From fresh juice and a cold towel upon arrival, to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay A
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay A Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are happy to hear that you had a perfect stay with us. There are many great things that you mention in your review, thank you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

If you can you should definitely stay in this amazing hotel. The staff are unbelievably kind and polite. The room we stayed in was extremely spacious and we had a great balcony with comfy chairs. The bathroom was clean and modern, and the wifi was great. The pool is amazing and clean, and it is right next to the private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ambersal
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Ambersal Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead! Thank you for your great review! There are so many wonderful things that you mention in your review, we are over the moon by this compliment. Here at Ombak Sunset, we aim to give the best service possible, we glad that we deliver. We are looking forward to...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Ombak sunset is such a lovely place loves the time we spent there, met the best bar man hendtherow santoos and not only a bar man and great person as well, awesome food, miss the place and can't wait to go back, and see my friend hendtherow santoos Highly recommend this place :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne G
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Wayne G Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are happy to hear that you had a perfect stay with us. Thank you for all of the compliment that you wrote on your review,...

Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

My friend and I recently traveled to Gili Trawangan for the first time, and were pleased with our choice to stay at Ombak Sunset. The resort is one of the best in Gili Trawangan, and has probably the best pool (featuring a swim up bar). The staff were all wonderful - special mention to Hendro, Goose and Kiki - who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
nawa W, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ombak Sunset, responded to this review

Dear Josh B Warm greeting from Hotel Ombak Sunset ... Paradise just ahead! Many thanks for your 5-star feedback. We're glad to hear that you had a great Ombak experience with us and enjoyed the many things we offer throughout the hotel, from our infinity pool, poolside bar, various dining options, the iconic datu swing , spa treatment to of...

1,109 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1092)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (129)
Viewed
Dining (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (142)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Other (589)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
1,581 reviews
1.1 km away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
465 reviews
1.7 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#18 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
465 reviews
0.8 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
584 reviews
0.9 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Ombak Sunset is the sister hotel to the popular Hotel Vila Ombak and a new addition to the Island inspired hotel group, The Ombak Group. This idyllic beachfront, garden resort features 152 rooms in 6 categories each with it's own mixture of Indonesian flavors fusing traditional Balinese, Javanese and Lombok Sasak architecture and crafts with modern western facilities. It's fusion concept that makes the Island of Gili Trawangan and the Hotel Ombak Sunset such a unique and refreshing experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ombak Sunset

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $91 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ombak Sunset 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Ombak Sunset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ombak Sunset Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#5 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ombak Sunset staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ombak Sunset staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are individual suites available,, if you are in one of the blocks, get a room on the upper (3rd) floor, as to minimize mosquitoes.”
 of 5 bubbles TJATravel, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“deluxe room or cottage is the best”
 of 5 bubbles febid, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be mindful that the location is rather far from the port. You have to take cart (cidomo - local name for horse cart).”
 of 5 bubbles 529dewim, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and avoid rooms with an open bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Sarvilson, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“closer to beach (we were quite far)”
 of 5 bubbles DaanDeKing, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5