We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aston Sunset Beach Resort

1.8 km from Gili Trawangan centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Gili Indah-Pamenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aston Sunset Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,028: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent two nights here and totally enjoyed myself. Being a solo traveller, I was able to enjoy the sights and area at my own time. I truly enjoyed cycling around the island. The hotel staff were helpful when I made my requests and room service was quite fast when I ordered on a rainy day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mil Z
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mil, Thank you for dropping a note of nice experience from your holiday in our resort, we are glad to find you were really enjoy your stay at Aston Sunset Beach Resort. I had shared your feedback with the entire staff and we wish to see you again in the near future at our resort. Sincerely, Emanuel Prasodjo General...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place, friendly efficient staff, great value, excellent room, couldn't fault our stay would recommend and return here, everyone who works here is a credit to the hotel, so polite and very welcoming

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chakrahealth
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chakrahealth, Thank you for providing us with a very nice comment regarding our resort and services in particular the friendliness of the staff. We are glad to know that you experienced an enjoyable holiday in our resort and in the near future we wish to welcoming you again to our resort. Sincerely, Emanuel Prasodjo General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were very disappointed with the marketing of the rooms and facilities. It's false marketing actually. We had booked a club room. On the hotel's website and both Booking.com and TripAdvisor's websites, there are fantastic photos of the club rooms, the club lounge, and even a guest enjoying 'High Tea- a Club Benefit'. A 'Club Room' is an international concept,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knivbrant
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Knivbrant, I apology for the misleading information on some website and online agent since seems we were too slow on modify our information on all online website. Recently we had decided to convert the Aston Club Room to be Deluxe Room and closed our Aston Club Lounge which this took quite sometime to have the changes, finally we will...

South Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great beach resort, lovely friendly people everyday. The food was lovely for all meals breakfast lunch and dinner. Bedroom always got cleaned very well and was comfy to stay in. Great pool and massages. We loved paddle boarding, scuba diving where we seen 6 turtles and riding the whole way around the island. Cheers :)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank monique_smith23
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Monique, We are glad to know that your holiday in Aston Sunset Beach Resort was very enjoyable and certainly I had shared your feedback with the entire staff to let them understand that you experienced their friendliness and services. We wish to meet you again in the near future at Aston Sunset Beach Resort. Sincerely, Emanuel Prasodjo General Manager

Calgary
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Resort had the potential to be nice, desk and concierge staff were great but many things overlooked particularly the quality of housekeeping and general room upkeep. Views at sunset were great. Resort is on the other side of the island from the main action, which was fine by us, everything is a short bike ride away (on the rustiest crappiest...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawg2017
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms./Mr. Calgary, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on your experience during your stay in our resort in particular your comment on our quality of room maintenance is very helpful to us for improving our control and training on room division. We are going to coordinate the works and projects of our team with better coordination to...

Jakarta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mountain Agung view at Bali island across the sea would be enrich your breakfast experience and your soul. Some additional service touch should be improved , those are : 1. menu on buffet breakfast should be added 'protein' things, because too much carbohydrate, even the salad is very delicious especially the balsamic dressing. 2. bicycle should be added with the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mutiara2017
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Mutiara, Thank you for staying with us at Aston Sunset Beach Resort and bringing to our attention the breakfast and bike issues. We had taken an immediate action to improve the breakfast on the items and quality and regarding the smaller bike, certainly we will do our best effort to get that for our guest on special request....

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Obviously the location of this hotel is incredible, right on the beach and on the side of the island with the best sunset. However the sea always seemed at low tide and therefore you can't really swim in it. The other side of the island is much better for swimming / snorkelling. In terms of room it was nice, comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harriet K
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Harriet, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience during staying with us at Aston Sunset Beach Resort. And thank you for bringing to our attention regarding the building and decoration issue, recently we had refreshed the resort to provide better quality for our guests in particular the guest room's interior. In regard to the beach, kindly...

Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice view for the sunset and it is the better between other I recommend this hotel because it has a great food in the sea view The bad thing is the location far little to the clubs and bars but it is advance to take a deep sleep without noise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank moedagga
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear moedagga, It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.Your positive feedback for our hotel will surely inspire our team to stay committed and continue to work closely to be able to provide the best value services you deserve. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Regards, Emanuel Prasodjo A

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife & I recently stayed here for 4 nights. Horse & Cart ride cost IDR 150,000 and took 20 minutes. Arrival and check-in process was standard, although the Reception staff were friendly and polite. We arrived at 11am and was told the room would not be ready until 2pm, as per the booking. With nowhere to keep our valuables,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sam d
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear sam d, I am so sorry that you were disappointed by the quality of service you received during your stay. we have been made aware of your concern and trust that this matter will be addressed accordingly as we want all of our guest have the great experience for their vacation here. I do want to thank you for...

Praya, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It's a very good hotel. We have tried another one after some time but came back on the same day. The service is really great and the people are really friendly and care for the customers needs. I would come back anytime.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonym821
AstonGiliTrawangan, General Manager at Aston Sunset Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice feedback on our resort and services, I have shared your experience with the entire staff since our goal is to have all of our guests satisfaction and experience their best stay and services in our resort. We wish to have another opportunity to serve you in our resort again at the...

1,009 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (807)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (98)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (460)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Aston Club Room (18)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (24)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Superior Room (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
1.9 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
1,559 reviews
1.6 km away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
251 reviews
1.9 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
457 reviews
0.8 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
567 reviews
0.6 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 35 in Gili Trawangan
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Aston Sunset Beach Resort - Gili Trawangan is a retreat for leisure travelers with a taste for style and substance offering comfort, intuitive service, and relaxation interweaved with respect and admiration for local traditions. With it's unmatched facilities and excellent services, this resort is perfect for a short break or an extended family vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston Sunset Beach Resort

Address: Gili Indah-Pamenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $95 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston Sunset Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Aston Sunset Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Sunset Beach Resort Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#3 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston Sunset Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Bunbury, Australia
1 month ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Aston Sunset Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose room on second floor where you can see the pool view”
 of 5 bubbles MynameisLEE, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Expensive but not worth it - go to OMBAK”
 of 5 bubbles looovely, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“villas are private and away from the main pool noise”
 of 5 bubbles 302niamhh, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool room is good”
 of 5 bubbles Milliany, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms right at the back are quite a walk from reception and the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles jo0706, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5