We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Pros: Simple, clean room The noise from the bar wasn't too bad - ask for a room towards the back of the property if you'd like more quiet Outdoor bathroom had plenty of places to hang up wet swimsuits and towels Decent wifi Cons: Breakfast across the street was so-so

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MillerSanFrancisco
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for the feedback. We're glad the WiFi was sufficient, as it can be temperamental on this little desert island. I'm surprised to hear you weren't too impressed with our breakfast, as it's usually something we get a lot of positive feedback on. I'm interested to know more if you don't mind taking the time to get in touch...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We stayed in a Deluxe Bungalow for our entire stay at Gili T and it was wonderful. Very private, with private entry into each bungalow, very clean and amazing outdoor bathroom. We did have to use mosquito burners outdoors however. Provided a large water drum which was great, and a mosquito net over the bed, also great. We didn't use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney L
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Whitney. Thank you very much for such nice praise. We installed the mosquito nets and water gallons earlier this year, and they have proved very popular. We hope you'd choose us again if you visit Gili Trawangan in the future.

Reviewed 13 May 2015 via mobile

Since I never trust any reviews and I want to see by my eyes even this time I was right. Before I got this hotel I read a lot of bad reviews: dirty, poor, noisy, bad wi fi, bad service and not a good breakfast....ITS NOT TRUE! I found a really good accomandation with really friendly staff who makes our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marimari00
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi. Thank you so much for the great review. We're glad we could make your honeymoon a special and memorable one, and very much hope you'll choose us on your next trip to Gili Trawangan.

Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Within walking distance of the marina if you have backpacks and can stomach the heat. To the left about 400 metres. Stayed in a deluxe room with a outdoor bathroom. Room was immaculate however you do need to request it to be cleaned, not a problem for us as we are clean and we're happy to reuse the towels....it is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkAndRuth79
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi. thanks for your great review. With regards to the room cleaning, there is a laminated sign in every room, which clearly states that if you'd like your room cleaned, you must leave the key at reception. If you don't leave your key, we'll assume that you don't want the room cleaned. If you left the key and it was...

Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 May 2015

We vitsited the Tir Na Nog during low season in February 2015. We can recommend this place. Especially the deluxe rooms - they are worth the upgrade. Breakfast was good as well. Be aware that the Tir Na Nog is in immediate distance to the party mile of Gili T. In addition, the Tir Na Nog bar is famous for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlantsvsZombies
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi, and thanks for your nice review. We're glad you enjoyed the ambiance of the deluxe rooms, and that you could get a good nights sleep. It's very important to us that our guests can rely on us for a quiet night.

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 26 April 2015

I stayed at Tir Na Nog hotel in October of 2014. I'm not going to lie, it was impressively poor. For five nights, and consistent complaints, every waking moment in my room was without air conditioning. Not enjoyable in 33 degree heat and mosquitoes. Breakfast was mediocre at best, and it was the same bacon and eggs every day, taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r505
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for your review. I find it hard to believe that you had a malfunctioning air conditioning unit for 5 days without any staff fixing it for you. I am personally on site every day, and had i heard that this problem existed, I would have seen to it being fixed immediately. We generally have at least one spare...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I've stayed 2 nights at this hotel before moving at the Vila Ombak the next closer hotel to Tir. The quality/price is just amazing. The room was very clean..bathroom too. A large patio. Breakfast at the Irish bar was basic but very good. The staff is very nice. Very good option for a good location.Is not budget but it's not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AudetR
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2015

I really enjoyed my 8 night stay at Tir Na Nog. I had e pleasure of staying a twin room which had recently been upgraded. I enjoyed the advantage of having tea and coffee making facilities in the room with my room being cleaned to a good standard on a daily basis. The shower was always hot and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy696
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Sadly, our stay on Gili T was only two nights, but Tir Na Nog was the perfect accommodation for a quick stop over. Not too far from the main marina- just a few minute walk. We ended up taking a horse cart on the way back (friend lost a wheel on her bag taking the boat over) but you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niki B
Malaysia
Reviewed 14 April 2015

I've got Room 10 for my stay, I noticed all doublebeds are up stairs while the twin beds are at the ground floor. Room was clean, reasonably big room & bathroom. They cooled the room before we arrive, which is a good gesture after having a long day of traveling. They also provide filtered water in the room, basic amenities....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CW L

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
1,622 reviews
2.0 km away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#17 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
478 reviews
1.2 km away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
457 reviews
2.0 km away
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
Le Pirate Beach Club Hotel
#3 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
415 reviews
1.0 km away
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
PinkCoco Gili Trawangan
#1 of 36 in Gili Trawangan
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tir Na Nog Hotel is a western owned beachfront business located on the paradise island of Gili Trawangan. We have 10 standard bungalows and 10 deluxe bungalows, all with hot, fresh water and AC. We also have a two bedroom villa located to the rear of the property. There are 4 bar areas (2 beachfront), and a large restaurant offering both local and international cuisine. Every stay includes free breakfast. Our friendly staff and great service will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation

Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $58 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tir Na Nog Hotel Gili Trawangan
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation Gili Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior Deluxe Double Room”
JihanRashid, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms are all near the bar, which plays music into the early hours. Don't count on getting much sle”
P2805TUsusanm, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Has a self contained villa as well as hotel style rooms.”
cameronp838, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for a deluxe double/twin”
alexrosec, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a deluxe room with you stay here”
tuckerbag, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5