We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-11-05 2017-11-06
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rockwater Secret Cove Resort

    5356 Ole's Cove Rd | Halfmoon Bay, Halfmoon Bay, British Columbia V0N 1Y2, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-11-05 2017-11-06
     3 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$139
    View Deal
    Traveller (375)
    Room & Suite (339)
    Pool & Beach (32)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good22%
    • Average15%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “tent house” (53 reviews)
    “sunshine coast” (92 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Dry Cleaning
    Private Balcony
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Nov 5Nov 6
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$139
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$139
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$139
      View Deal
    View all 72 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (843)
    There are newer reviews for Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 822 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    The property is amazing. Great location and views. Don't book if there is a wedding at the facility. Service was average but I am suspecting it was because of the focus on the wedding preparations....More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank Q7178GNrickc
    Response from 876reservations, Sales and Marketing Assistant at Rockwater Secret Cove ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our property! We are lucky to be located in such a beautiful area of BC. We are sorry to hear that you experience poor services during your stay. Your comment has been taken seriously and...More

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    The view is the best part of this hotel. The facility is dated and the room modest at best for $370 a night. The restaurant sent out food that was cold and had to be returned. I did not have an opportunity to visit the...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank C1802GVdanc
    Response from 876reservations, Sales and Marketing Assistant at Rockwater Secret Cove ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience, especially at our restaurant. If you wish to discuss your issues further, please give us a call at 604-885-7038 or send us an email at...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

    After reading some very positive reviews, I booked one night here despite the higher than average cost. The location is fantastic. We were given unit 10, and as we walked in, our first impression of quaint turned shortly into totally inadequate. For $285 plus all...More

    2  Thank HongKongDave
    Response from 876reservations, Sales and Marketing Assistant at Rockwater Secret Cove ResortResponded 5 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your room. We are in the process of renovating and updating some of our accommodations as they have been built for a while and have a long history! We do...More

    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    This is a beautiful and unique property. Staying here will be a one of a kind experience, but stay in the tent rooms. This is the only way to go. If you come to Rockwater Secret Cove, it is for the full meal deal. You...More

    Thank Ana V
    Response from 876reservations, Sales and Marketing Assistant at Rockwater Secret Cove ResortResponded 5 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you had the chance to stay in one of our Tenthouses. They are surrounded by such natural beauty and provide a beautiful getaway! We...More

    Reviewed 31 August 2017

    We arrived to check in to find out that when I phoned in to make my booking they had put our booking 4 days prior, and had put it through on my credit card as a no show. It took well over an hour to...More

    1  Thank Solsticebb
    Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
    150 reviews
    #3 of 4 hotels in Madeira Park
     
    Coast Bastion Hotel
    1,500 reviews
    #1 of 18 hotels in Nanaimo
     
    Painted Boat Resort
    398 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Madeira Park
     
    The Driftwood Inn
    132 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Sechelt
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Laundry Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$159 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 38
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rockwater Secret Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Sunshine Coast >
    • Halfmoon Bay
    • Also Known As
    • Rockwater Secret Cove Hotel Halfmoon Bay ,
    • Hotel Rockwater Secret Cove ,
    • Rockwater Secret Cove Resort Halfmoon Bay, Sunshine Coast, Canada
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (375)
    Room & Suite (339)
    Pool & Beach (32)
    Dining (30)
    Hotel & Grounds (261)
    Bathroom (13)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
    150 reviews
    9.61 km away
     
    The Driftwood Inn
    132 reviews
    17.69 km away
     
    Painted Boat Resort
    398 reviews
    9.37 km away
     
    Coast Bastion Hotel
    1,500 reviews
    41.72 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Upper Deck Cafe
    76 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Grasshopper Pub
    135 reviews
    9.69 km away
    LaVerne's Grill
    129 reviews
    10.83 km away
    Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
    99 reviews
    .02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Smuggler Cove Marine Provincial Park
    86 reviews
    2.96 km away
    Francis Point Provincial Park
    59 reviews
    9.79 km away
    Porpoise Bay Provincial Park
    124 reviews
    16.35 km away
    Secret Cove Sail Tours
    22 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    TanVal
    30 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Philippe/Sylvie A | Reviewed this property |
    I guess so as we had diner at a marina close bye, at 5 minutes...they might have something on site as well..
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    thomasmF8160QS
    3 May 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Levi L | Property representative |
    Hello, Yes we have an Iron and ironing board in every one of our units. Sincerely, Dikran Zabunyan General Manager
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Tents 58/59: great views but could get very hot in the summer. Tent 60/65 are very private. Most private is..."
    Read review
    "Some tent houses are more private than others depending on location. They are elevated at different levels."
    Read review
    "Tent #60 is perfect"
    Read review
    "The lodge was an expensive disappointment. Search for a local B&B instead."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing