We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rockwater Secret Cove Resort

Booking.comUS$125*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rockwater Secret Cove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 749: English reviews
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Tenthouse suites are gorgeous, which was a good thing considering it rained the whole time we were there. However, given the price, the lack of attention to detail of the staff was sorely disappointing and made the stay not worth the price. Examples include housekeeping calling at 10am even when we had the Do Not Disturb sign out, getting different...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLani
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank You very much for sharing your recent experience at The Rockwater Resort and Spa with our on line readership. I was disappointed to read about the lack of service you received. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused and if you wish to further discuss your stay in detail please do not hesitate to email me at...

Vancouver
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Sleeping in the tent was amazing - it was overlooking the water and we fell asleep and woke up to waves crashing along the shore. It was somewhat close to the other tents and you were able to hear other people talking (but not loud enough to make out what they were saying). We got the celebration package (sparkling wine...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvlbug2015
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank You very much for making us part of your Great Trip to British Columbia. We hope to see you again in the future. Cheers and all the very best. Dikran Zabunyan

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

We are a large family, 4 of whom needed a break while travelling in BC. Decided on the Sunshine Coast and Rockwater as our destination. Parents stayed in a tent - loved it. Most of them are great, whether on the water or set back a bit. A few tents are beside the pathway and wouldn't be ideal, but we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dan H, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Rockwater Resort and Spa with our on line community. We look forward to being at your service again in the future. Wishing you all the very best always. Dikran Zabunyan

Reviewed 1 September 2015

Not as advertised! We showed up at our cabin, there was puddles of water in the bathroom, that sipped into the main area carpet ... Still don't know where that came from! Deck and deck chairs really filthy ... For $280/night, small and outdated property! On a positive note, spectacular location and views!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dominique J
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dominique J, Thank you very much for taking the time to inform us of the housekeeping difficulties which you encountered during your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read that upon arrival you found our cabin lawn chairs and table to be dirty as well as finding a puddle of water on the bathroom floor. Please accept...

Reviewed 26 August 2015

The website doesn't reflect the reality of the accommodation, apparently the tent houses are good but travelling with children and you can't have one. We unloaded the (very tolerant) kids after a good few hours travelling to Half Moon Bay and after we saw the room, which was tiny, very dated and with an unpleasant odour we loaded back up...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Philhowmac
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review

Thank You very much for taking the time to post a review pertaining to your very short stay at Rockwater Resort and Spa. We were sad to hear that our standard 3 star lodge room which was reserved for your family did not meet your expectations. But I was glad to read that you were able to find alternate accommodation...

Edmonton
Reviewed 24 August 2015

Our 'oceanfront cabin' had a white tent right in front of us blocking our view. Our cabin floor was very un-level. The smoke alarm in our cabin started beeping at 5am. The wireless internet connection was terrible.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 374tannisk
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear 374tannisk, Thank you very much for posting a review pertaining to your recent stay with us. We immediately removed the white tent which was blocking your view of the ocean as well as replaced the smoke detector in Cabin 3. It has been well noted that our wireless internet connection can be spotty at times and our owners are...

St Albert
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We planned our elopement with Rockwater Secret Cove Resort. The package was absolutely perfect, as the price was right and it included everything that we desired: venue, accommodations, breakfast and dinner, flowers, cake, photography, and spa treatment. It could not have been any more perfect! The photography was stunning, the meals were delicious, the flowers were beautiful, and the venue...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heather / Eric M
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review

Hello Heather and Eric, Thank you very much for choosing our Magical Resort for your Special Day! It was our pleasure to be at your service and wish you two a wonderful life together. We look forward to seeing you again next year. Sincerely, Dikran Zabunyan

Vancouver
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed 3 nights - the last one in a "Tenthouse Suite". What an amazing experience, we're telling all out friends about it. It's expensive, but fantastic! However, the first 2 nights we stayed in the "Suites in the Main Lodge". These are nothing more than very clean, small motel rooms in a motel wing. Unless you need to stay...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondn946
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Raymondn946, Thank you very much for your kind review pertaining to your recent stay with us as it is much appreciated. I am sorry about the lack of service which you received in our dining room. I have passed on your comment as such to our Food and Beverage Manager. We look forward to seeing you again in the...

Port Moody
Reviewed 23 August 2015

When it is windy the "tent awning" makes quite a noise that keeps guests awake. Not sure what if anything you can do about that. Making sure guests are aware of the "binder" in the room would be helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cort B
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cort B, Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Dikran Zabunyan

New Westminster
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Great experience Professional service. Great value. Great hiking swimming,view of ocean,and trees Relaxing,quite,friendly staff,lots food. Spa is excellent, I can still feel massage days after a 3 day trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doreenv999
Dikran Z, General Manager at Rockwater Secret Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Doreen999, Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our Paradise and overall services. We look forward to be at your service again in the near future. All the very best. Dikran Zabunyan

719 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (369)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (121)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (349)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (1)
Viewed
Lodge Oceanview Room (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cabin (39)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Tenthouse Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (66)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Cabin (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halfmoon Bay
9.4 km away
Painted Boat Resort
Painted Boat Resort
#1 of 4 in Madeira Park
338 reviews
9.6 km away
Sunshine Coast Resort Hotel & Marina
36.2 km away
Gibsons Garden Hotel
Gibsons Garden Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gibsons
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 km away
West Coast Wilderness Lodge
32.7 km away
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
1,947 reviews
2.2 km away
Secret Cove Cottage Suites
Secret Cove Cottage Suites
#1 of 1 in Halfmoon Bay
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort is the Sunshine Coast's Premier 4 star year round resort, featuring 38 ocean front rooms, suites, tenthouse suites and cabins. The resort features a restaurant, lounge, and seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Ideal resort for getaway, corporate retreats and weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rockwater Secret Cove Resort

Address: 5356 Ole's Cove Rd | Halfmoon Bay, Halfmoon Bay, British Columbia V0N 1Y2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Halfmoon Bay
Price Range: $187 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rockwater Secret Cove Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rockwater Secret Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockwater Secret Cove Hotel Halfmoon Bay
Hotel Rockwater Secret Cove
Rockwater Secret Cove Resort Halfmoon Bay, Sunshine Coast, Canada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rockwater Secret Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Port Coquitlam, Canada
San Diego, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rockwater Secret Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the cottage is little more than a shed with intermittent wifi”
  • actual picture unedited
  • the actul cabin
  • The only good thing, the view
  • WHat they didnt show you
pamelarC6109MA, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We liked Tent 57 because it was set farther down from the other tents.”
cindyyork45, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try for the ocean view cabins. A bit more rustic.”
robbf621, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Such a beautiful place to stay, but very pricey! Save up for this one!”
sunnygirl219, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“book a tent suite (#53) it's worth it & we only did the basic tenthouse suite”
lcC9247XK, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$125* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$125
PricelineUS$125
Hotwire.comUS$125
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates