We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club

LateRooms.comUS$92*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$113*
US$92*
Great Deal
US$113*
US$113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

488 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 487: English reviews
Start your review of Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

A group of 25 of us enjoyed an excellent meal on Tuesday 16th May, Adam and the serving staff were efficient and friendly. Thank you to Emma Golding Events Manager for helping us organize this at short notice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gina C
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came here on the bank holiday weekend for a one night golf break.The staff was really helpful especially at the evening meal.We all thought maybe the best food we have had at any golf weekend break.The breakfast was ok but rather it was a self service instead of only picking 5 items.The room itself was very basic and tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymond c
Hockley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Group of 40 for 3 nights golf break. Check in very efficient and swift, friendly and helpful. Well stocked bar, and good service, TVs , snooker, pool and plenty of seating. Rooms, good, clean and comfortable. Excellent food, breakfast lunch and dinner. Great service. 2 very good golf courses, in reasonable condition, and not too busy. Good leisure facilities, pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Needa P
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Third year here with our golfing society and such great value for money,great golf courses,great food and drink and friendly helpful staff ,10 out of 10,have already booked next year and can't wait to return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alltile
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent day, wonderful food. A big thank you to all the staff, especially manager Adam, who looked after everyone admirably. Nothing was too much trouble and everything was done to make sure my parents enjoyed their special day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice F
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice stay for price. Room was ideal looking over 1st tee. Rooms a bit tired but really big. I cannot fault it for price. I stayed in a place the night previous for £120 and it was not as good. Staff brill and check in easy. Would stay here every time in the area. Breakfast was lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
Roade
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A venue well worth a visit Bed Breakfast & Dinner package superb value. Twilight golf excellent value on testing course. Health club great, Staff attentive,food excellent. Would return for sure thanks to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GGWRoade
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super Sunday lunch, beautiful moist roast beef with fresh vegetables or roast pork, turkey or baked gammon with all the trimmings good selection of sweets all accompanied with music by David on the piano. The serving staff are extremely friendly and do all they can to make sure you have all you need. There is no rush you can sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We wanted a relaxing, long weekend and were going to book the Holiday Inn in Norwich, then we saw this hotel. It looked and sounded lovely. Reception staff were welcoming and friendly. We decided to have a latte in the bar after our long journey - it was possibly the worst we've ever had, just out of a machine. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngelmumP
WensumValleyHotelGC, General Manager at Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry to hear that your recent break with us was not the relaxing one in which you had hoped. I sincerely apologise on behalf of other guests that may not have been as courteous as they should have been. I am pleased that the Reception staff were both friendly and welcoming during your stay. Thank-you...

Totland Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We visited and stayed here for a wedding recently and was expecting luxury as it was a country club name and setting but not posh by any means. Maybe our expectations were to high? Our room was huge and what we wanted, however the décor is very bland and dark red so made it look dingy. The shower was awful,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaggydog18
WensumValleyHotelGC, General Manager at Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not reach your expectations. The Hotel is due to be refurbished in the near future. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your meal in our Valley Restaurant. I am very glad that the Wedding Day was perfect for both yourself and other guests. Thank-you...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taverham
14.5 km away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,485 reviews
10.9 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
8.6 km away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
699 reviews
11.0 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,091 reviews
11.5 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 350 acres of breathtaking Norfolk countryside you’ll have plenty to choose from at Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club. Perhaps you are thinking of taking a weekend break in Norfolk, or a Golf break in Norwich, and would like to be only 5 miles from Norwich’s nightlife, shopping and culture and just 30 minutes from the beautiful North Norfolk coastline. Our convenient location and transport links make us the perfect Norwich Airport Hotel. Whatever the purpose of your visit, anything is possible at Wensum Valley Hotel, Golf and Country Club.Wensum Valley Hotel offers 2 of the finest golf courses in Norfolk. Both 18-hole courses are free draining, meaning they are playable all year round with no temporary greens! Our 90 en-suite rooms are both comfortable and welcoming after a round on the course, fishing on the river Wensum or a day out in Norfolk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club

Address: Beech Avenue, Taverham NR8 6HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Taverham
Price Range: $117 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wensum Valley Hotel And Country
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Northampton, United Kingdom
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking golf course”
K8308EKangelab, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 55 or room 60 highly recommended”
96geoffh, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hard to say, my room got a lot of noise form both sides.”
Gunner246, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We managed to look into about 4 rooms and they all seemed to need updating.”
  • Mildew on the door and in corner of cubicle
  • Mildew
445juliee, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Thin walls and floors. You will sleep better when there are no guests in the adjoining rooms to yours, including the room above.”
JJTP2, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
LateRooms.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$113
TripAdvisorUS$113
PricelineUS$113
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates