We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Explorers Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Explorers Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Explorers Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,007: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

We recently had the privilege of spending 4 days at this great hotel. Everything was top star, check in was smooth, the continental breakfast was lovely. The kids had a blast in the pool and they went out of their way to make a birthday special. The quality of service was top notch and the rooms were clean. For a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 697michellev
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The dangers this hotel has for children and toddlers is unbelievable and really not what you would expect for a hotel aimed at children. Windows in room open fully wide, no locks and under neath is a radiator as a handy little step for little ones, radiator also extremely hot and a burning hazard. The kettles in rooms are fixed... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Becky B
ExplorersHotel, Sales and Marketing at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Becky B, Thank you for sharing your experience of Explorers Hotel with us. We find it really important to read your feedback as it helps us to see what we are doing right and the things that need improvement. We are sorry to learn that your say did not meet your expectations. In keeping with French hygiene rules and... More 

Travellers are raving about these Magny-le-Hongre hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

if you are planning to go to disneyland and wish to stay in a themed hotel but cant afford the pricey hotels,this should definitely be your choice. The hotel is clean.The rooms are fine but small. WHAT I LIKE: 1. The staff is really nice-friendly,well-mannered, ready to help. 2. Swimming pool is nice and clean 3. Breakfast is good. 4.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank travelpagal
ExplorersHotel, Sales and Marketing at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear travelpagal, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Explorers Hotel. We take the time to read each comment and take them in to account to improve the service we offer. We aim to make each customer feel welcomed and at home so we are glad to hear that our staff did just that. It’s... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

When we booked our stay at the Explorers we expected to get the full Christmas Experience you see on the television adverts. We didn't expect construction, entrances roped off, drilling at 9pm, and NO Christmas decorations whatsoever. Decorations were put up on Tuesday, 2 weeks before Christmas, far too late when the Christmas season for Disney starts at the beginning... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank suffolkhousewife
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel is nice enough with friendly helpful staff and a great swiming pool. There is on going construction work which was not mentioned when booking, although it won't intrude on your stay too much. Just be aware though that there is no sign of Christmas at all inside the hotel, not a single bauble which may spoil things a touch... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jono1024
ExplorersHotel, Sales and Marketing at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jono1024, Thank you for writing about your stay at Explorers Hotel. We take each comment in to account and use your feedback to help improve the service we offer at Explorers. It is wonderful that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, we aim to make each customer feel welcomed and at home so it’s great you... More 

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Having read other people reviews, I was apprehensive at staying here, yes they were having refurbishment work, but I could not here it. All the receptionist were friendly and helpful, made us feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The pool was amazing and really clean changing rooms with lockers that you don't need coins to use, yes the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank newport68
ExplorersHotel, Sales and Marketing at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear newport68, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Explorers Hotel. We take the time to read each comment and take them in to account when looking in to ways to improve the service we offer. It is lovely to hear you had a great time at Explorers with your family and felt so welcomed... More 

Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel is cheap but for a reason. Hotel lobby to rooms was never vacuumed in the 3 nights we were there and a chip sat outside a room door 2 rooms down and just looked dirty. Lobby Heater hanging off the wall, room doors muffled no sound and could hear every word the British family were shouting down the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ekevbar
ExplorersHotel, Sales and Marketing at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ekeybar, Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your stay at Explorers. We are grateful for each opinion as we use them to improve the service we offer to our guests. We are sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations. We have passed on your feedback to our hotel management who... More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed here with our 3 children (3,6 & 8) and my parents over October half-term. Bit nervous having read some of the reviews, but not sure what some people are expecting for the value?? We were pleasantly surprised. We requested adjoining rooms prior to arriving, and this had been arranged for us, giving us the run of 2 'Crew... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Claire M
ExplorersHotel, Sales and Marketing at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire M, Thank you for sharing your experience of Explorers Hotel with us. It is really important to us to read your feedback as it helps us to see what we are doing right and things that need improvement. It is great that your boys enjoyed the pool so much, we know how important keeping the whole family is... More 

Bracknell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I booked this hotel as a birthday present for my Grand daughter. first disappointment was we made to assume we would have breakfast and not a continental one. The room was ok except not everyday cleaned. Then on the 2nd day after a day out in Paris found that my friends Kindle and my Grand Daughters ipad had been stolen... More 

Helpful?
Thank Batterseagirl1949
ExplorersHotel, Sales and Marketing at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Batterseagirl1949, Thank you for sharing your experience of Explorers Hotel with us. We find it really important to read your feedback as it helps us to see what we are doing right and things that need improvement. We were truly sorry to hear about your bad experience during your stay. We were disappointed to learn that you found our... More 

Yealmpton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

It was good for a two night stay. Would try again once the refurb has taken place as it is rather dirty at the moment. We asked the hotel reception if someone could hoover our room as it hadn't been done...came back from our day out and it hadn't been done...make up on towels. On the plus side we loved... More 

Helpful?
Thank claire h
ExplorersHotel, Sales and Marketing at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Claire h, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your stay at Explorers Hotel. We are appreciative of each opinion as they help us to improve the service we offer to our guests. It is great that you enjoyed the shower and had a restful stay. We apologise that our team did not react fast enough to... More 

1,783 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1444)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (216)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (136)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (208)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (81)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (610)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Jungle Suite (50)
Viewed
Planet Hollywood Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Family Room with Bunk Bed (25)
Viewed
Sweet Suite (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.1 km away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,218 reviews
0.4 km away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
633 reviews
0.1 km away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,124 reviews
1.9 km away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chessy
4,062 reviews
0.8 km away
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 56 in Marne-la-Vallee
4,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explorers Hotel is ideally located close to Disneyland(R) Paris. Free car park - Free shuttle buses to the parcs(R) - Flexible rooms up to 10 people - Free wifi - 200m² water park with 3 slides - indoor and outdoor play areas - conference rooms - XD theater - free bagage area - A Disney(R) shop located inside the hotel - 2 restaurants + 1 pizzeria - 1 bar - reception 24/7 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Explorers Hotel

Address: 50, avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range: $102 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Explorers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Explorers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Explorers Hotel staff and other travellers.
241 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (241)

Questions? Get answers from Explorers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with air con”
 of 5 bubbles reviewsarehonest, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Family Room for 4 or more”
 of 5 bubbles maxineb264, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“large familes of 6....don't pay for 2 rooms - you can get a quad room with double bunk annex!”
 of 5 bubbles FozzyGlasgow, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Themed rooms/suites offer more space. Cheaper to book on their own website”
 of 5 bubbles B4761LOcarolp, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the same Level as the reception - easy Access for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles RagnarD, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay