We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Hotel St Pierre

    733 Barnsley Road, Newmillerdam, Wakefield WF2 6QG, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    Savings alert: 23% below average rate

    The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$56
    US$37
    SAVE US$19
    US$45
    US$45
    Traveller (133)
    Room & Suite (135)
    Dining (36)
    Overview
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good30%
    • Average10%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Housekeeping
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$37
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$45
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$45
      View Deal
    View all 56 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (928)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 925 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    We stayed for one night at the St Pierre while attending a wedding reception at the hotel.The room was adequate - a little on the small side I thought, and looking a little dated, but clean nonetheless. Some refurbishment seems to be underway in the...More

    Thank RPD22
    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    We booked into the Best Western Hotel St Pierre while attending a family part locally. We received a very friendly welcome from the staff and whilst the hotel was a little dated, the decor was clean and fresh and the rooms were large, and very...More

    Thank uskandabroad
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly refreshing and renewing areas of the hotel, so hopefully you will see a change next time you visit.

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    A huge Thank you to Mel and all the staff at St Pierre for making our wedding the most amazing day! From the start two years ago when I booked my wedding Mel and her team have been so helpful and responsive, replying to all...More

    Thank obarnes1
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 2 days ago

    I am so pleased to hear that your big day went so well. I will be sure to pass on you wonderful comments to Mel and the rest of the team.

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We had our wedding here on Saturday 30th Sept 2017!! Perfect!!! Stayed from Friday to Sunday and was so happy with everything! From the rooms to the planning of wedding itself and the food, everything was fantastic!!! Mel and Richard are a credit to this...More

    Thank Joanne F
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 2 days ago

    Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that Mel, Richard and the team did everything to make your big day so memorable. We look forward to seeing you next time you call in.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Melanie the wedding co-coordinator is so friendly and takes notes of all your needs. St Pierres is so close to newmillerdam for lovely scenic photographs. St Pierres catered for all of our requests. We had a problem with tables in the wrong place on the...More

    Thank Chloe T
    Response from Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St PierreResponded 1 week ago

    First of all let me add to the congratulations on your big day. I am so happy that you had a fantastic day. I will be sure to pass your comments on to Melanie and the rest of the team.

    Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
    506 reviews
    #3 of 19 hotels in Wakefield
     
    Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
    1,420 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Calder Grove
     
    Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
    300 reviews
    #7 of 19 hotels in Wakefield
     
    Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
    450 reviews
    #41 of 87 hotels in Leeds
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$56 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 54
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel St Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • West Yorkshire >
    • Wakefield >
    • Newmillerdam
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western St Pierre ,
    • Best Western Wakefield
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (133)
    Room & Suite (135)
    Dining (36)
    Hotel & Grounds (118)
    Bathroom (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
    506 reviews
    2.37 km away
     
    Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
    1,420 reviews
    2.49 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
    450 reviews
    12.80 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
    300 reviews
    5.18 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Beulay Cafe
    23 reviews
    .40 km away
    Lakeside Cafe
    482 reviews
    .53 km away
    Fox and Hounds
    351 reviews
    .27 km away
    La Fortezza
    290 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Walton Colliery Nature Park
    27 reviews
    3.25 km away
    The Market Square
    10 reviews
    2.31 km away
    Yorkshire Sculpture Park
    3,265 reviews
    4.93 km away
    The Hepworth Wakefield
    913 reviews
    4.64 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    rosie1968_12
    19 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Sarah_Bolson | Property representative |
    Unfortunately we do not have a dedicated disabled room. We do however have a number of bedrooms on our ground floor with interconnecting doors. One of these rooms having a wet-room instead of a standard bathroom.
    0
    Votes
    Wayne G
    23 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Sarah_Bolson | Property representative |
    Many thanks for your enquiry. We have no problems with you bringing a games console. however our televisions all have scart sockets and VGA sockets, but unfortunately not HDMI.
    1
    Vote
    Christine W
    9 February 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Sarah_Bolson | Property representative |
    We do not have an specific Christmas Breaks organised at the moment. We are just in the process of creating this years Christmas Brochure, so please keep an eye on our website for further information.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "The Honeymoon suite is gorgeous, so quiet, comfy bed and Jacuzzi bath."
    Read review
    "We overlooked the road on the 1st floor and didn't hear any significant road or other noise"
    Read review
    "top floor four poster suite...excellent!"
    Read review
    "Rear room overlooking car park was quiet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing