We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Hotel St Pierre

PricelineUS$37*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Hotel St Pierre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

870 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel St Pierre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 867: English reviews
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

A modern hotel with good amenities. Good sized very clean room. Nice welcome from the staff. Friendly bar and nice restaurant on ground floor.We did not eat but the menu look good. After a good nights sleep we had a nice walk in the morning around the local dam just a short way from the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petbri M
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Great, helpful, friendly staff. Lovely continental breakfast and a nice cooked breakfast. Situated in a lovely area, beautiful walks around the lake, not far from the town centre where their is lots to do! Worth a visit!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasia S
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

England
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Staff were excellent.Very attentive without intruding on the event. Everyone gave 10 out of 10 for meals. Good choice of meals offered on 3 course menu that suited all tastes. I tried vegetarian stroganoff and it was very tasty. The staff were very accommodating when we made changes to seating arrangements. Thank you for making this a very special day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unsuretraveller_10
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Melanie and the rest of the team.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

So I've literally just arrived in my room and it is absolutely lovely. It is clean, modern and has everything you could ever need. The receptionist was very friendly upon arrival. I would 100% recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chantellepartridge
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you like your room Chantelle. We hope that you enjoy your stay.

Reviewed 6 April 2017

From the initial visit to look at the hotel for a wedding venue with Mel we were amazed at the professionalism and support. We booked there and then on the spot, and are so glad we did. Mel and the team put our minds at rest over every single question we had, every little quirk we had at our wedding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma G
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

First of all, let me add my congratulations to Terry and Yourself. We strive to make someones big day as special as possible, but it is still so nice to hear when the whole team as made it such a memorable occasion. I will be sure to pass on your comment to everyone.

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Visit hotel yesterday for a 3 course meal for Mothers day...Really enjoyed my afternoon..the food was lovely..hence empty plates. .the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for you, as always..impressed by the little gifts given on leaving ..well worth the money..defiantly go back..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janine K
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so please that you enjoyed your visit, and will be sure to pass on your comments to the entire team.

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely meal on mothers day at St Pierre. There was 14 people on our table and everyone was was very happy. Staff are always very friendly and efficient. We had a lovely afternoon out. I wouldn't hesitate to go again and recommend to my family & friends .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy G
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Mothers Day was very busy but it has been so nice to receive so many exceptional reviews and comments from the majority of our guests. We hope that you will join us again next year.

wakefield
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

The staff are OK. The meal was plastic over priced.. seasonal veg.. mm frozen mixed veg..Meat was dry and mash.. was it dried reconstituted. .. Tasted disgusting..and as for gluten free well rubbish..nice hotel food horrible. . OK if you like plastic garbage. . Had better meals in a cafe at a third of the price. Just one big rip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fionaWakefield
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your mothers day meal after we have had so much great feedback from many of our other guests. We do have plenty of varied gluten free options, however we only found out about half an hour before your table...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I recently attended a wedding reception held at the St. Pierre. From the outside, the hotel is a quaint brick building quite in keeping with the surrounding traditional houses. There is plenty of parking. The hotel reception is directly in front of you as you walk into the hotel, and the bar and banquet facilities are to the right. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank powerout90210
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. It is always nice to hear that we have made someones day so memorable for all the right reasons.

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night on the weekend... all the staff were friendly and happy to help, the room was a good size and very clean... overall good for money and would definitely stay again. Would recommend to anyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hayley M
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you fro your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

289 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (32)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmillerdam
3.5 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
938 reviews
2.5 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,307 reviews
6.2 km away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Wakefield M1, Jct. 40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Hotel St Pierre, 3 star hotel set in the tranquil and picturesque surroundings of Newmillerdam, Wakefield.The Hotel offers 54 en-suite bedrooms, 6 conference and banqueting rooms, Pierre's Restaurant, Lounge Bar and ample free parking. Ideally located just a few miles from J39 of the M1.Less than 3 miles from Wakefield Centre and just a short drive to Barnsley, M62 and Leeds City Centre.Whether you're here on business or pleasure we have the perfect surroundings to help you relax and unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel St Pierre

Address: 733 Barnsley Road, Newmillerdam, Wakefield WF2 6QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield > Newmillerdam
Price Range: $63 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel St Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel St Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St Pierre
Best Western Wakefield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Hotel St Pierre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Hotel St Pierre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room that's isolated as walls seem thin”
christophert510, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms look the same”
petbrim, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the East Side face fields and have the benefit of seeing the sunrise”
GHOTR, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room. The others are perfectly serviceable just dated.”
CherylTom60, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't use Late Rooms or others etc , phone hotel direct for best price .”
762charlesw, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$37* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$50
Hotwire.comUS$38
Hotels.comUS$38
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates