We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

808 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 805: English reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

We had our wedding here on the 7th August 2015 and it was fantastic! The menu was brilliant, each guest was allowed to pick their own meal prior to the wedding reception which even some of the much more expensive hotels don't offer! It was excellent value for money and Mel (the wedding coordinator) worked so hard to make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra W
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Like most couples on the planning of our wedding we wanted to watch what we spent and get value for money, and that just happened! We planned our wedding and unfortunately my husband was involved in a car accident which effected our income, Mel our wedding organiser did everything she could for the costs to be cut and us still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prinnyjay
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Stayed in room 302 - quite noisy as outside main doors for access to rest of rooms. Lots of overhead noise too. Room very hot - difficult to adjust temperature and turn heating off at night so woke with awful sore throat and stuffy nose even with window open. Room clean but chewing gum down the side of bedside table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
Beaminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Neat and tidy. Reception staff exemplary - polite and exceptionally helpful throughout. Strongly recommended. Would repeat the booking if I am ever in the area again. Bed was very comfortable - A good nights sleep essential. no problem here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bank John D
Ashford, Surrey
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I was working at nearby Normanton that would need a full day of 8 hours but will a 4 hour drive each way I decided to spread the work over two days requiring and overnight stay. Having stay at a Best Western Hotel many times in past without a problem I looked for the nearest Best Western which was the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Geoff W
St.Andrews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Set in a beautiful area, with Newmillerdam so close by, and only three miles from Wakefield and in the pretty village of Chapelthorpe, this has all the ingredients of a very comfortable lodging! The staff were very friendly and helpful, and we were impressed by both the comfort and facilities of the room we'd booked. The restaurant area has a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Busybee888
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We arrived on the Friday the day before my daughters and future son in laws wedding from the first step inside the door the feeling was this is going to be good,all staff are very welcoming and always happy to help Mel the wedding co ordinator did above and beyond her role and helped make this special day even more...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lesley B
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know that we were able to make Kerry & Simon's wedding day memorable for all the right reasons. I will be sure to pass on your complements to Mel and all the team.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

After vowing that I would never stay in a Best Western again, having had a bad experience with them in the past, I was very pleasantly surprised in deed with Hotel St Pierre! First of all, I have to thank the staff who showed great customer service, from the lady in charge of serving food in the restaurant to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S H
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

Many thanks for writing such a shining review for the hotel. We pride ourselves on our service, but it is always nice to hear that individuals have gone above and beyond the call of duty for our customers. It is also very nice to hear that we may have gone some way to changing your opinions on our brand.

Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We arrived at the St Pierre on Friday 25th September 2015 for our Best Friends Lesley & John's Daughters Wedding & from Start to Finish we had a Fantastic time the staff @ the Hotel Hannah, Richard & not forgetting Mel (the Wedding Planner) were all brilliant. Nothing was to much for any of them. I would definitely recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gillyg2211
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

It's always fantastic to hear that a guest has had such a good stay with us. I also appreciate that you have taken the time to single out particular staff for their service. I know that Hannah, Richard & Mel will be very happy to hear that their efforts have gone some way to making your stay with us so...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed here when we was going to a wedding locally. The staff were very pleasant and helpful! The room was a good size and had everything we needed (apart from a fridge) the room was clean and tidy with no cause for complaint. On out return we needed our key from reception as we didn't want to loose it when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BellaDsouza
Sarah_Bolson, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre, responded to this review

First of all many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you had a good nights sleep. I am however sorry to hear of the confusion on your return to the hotel at the end of your evening. We pride ourselves on our...

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (22)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (32)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmillerdam
3.5 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
849 reviews
2.5 km away
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield
#1 of 1 in Calder Grove
1,185 reviews
6.2 km away
Ramada Wakefield
Ramada Wakefield
#2 of 2 in Ossett
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
2.4 km away
Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
5.3 km away
York House Hotel
York House Hotel
#8 of 21 in Wakefield
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Best Western Hotel St Pierre, 3 star hotel set in the tranquil and picturesque surroundings of Newmillerdam, Wakefield.The Hotel offers 54 en-suite bedrooms, 6 conference and banqueting rooms, Pierre's Restaurant, Lounge Bar and ample free parking. Ideally located just a few miles from J39 of the M1.Less than 3 miles from Wakefield Centre and just a short drive to Barnsley, M62 and Leeds City Centre.Whether you're here on business or pleasure we have the perfect surroundings to help you relax and unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre

Address: 733 Barnsley Road, Newmillerdam, Wakefield WF2 6QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Wakefield > Newmillerdam
Price Range: $62 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western St Pierre
Best Western Wakefield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
5 months ago
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel St Pierre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get there early if you are taking a car as the car park is quite small.”
 of 5 bubbles damienc751, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 311, very satisfactory”
  • Hotel St Pierre view from the front
  • Hotel St Pierre, welcome including random Aero?
  • Hotel St Pierre
  • Hotel St Pierre, bags, garments hanging and bathrobes
  • Hotel St Pierre, side window overlooks fields
 of 5 bubbles JohnScarr70, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are away from the main road.”
  • Hotel St Pierre Bedroom
  • Hotel St Pierre Bedroom
  • Hotel St Pierre Bathroom
  • Hotel St Pierre Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles 2014Jandy, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go for floors 2 or 3 at the back”
 of 5 bubbles TJB70, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“This would be unfair as I only stayed the one night”
 of 5 bubbles paulwarren2016, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay