We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Black Diamond

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Black Diamond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Black Diamond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2012

I read all the stories on this place AFTER I had booked the holiday, probably the worst thing you can do so I was worried about going! I booked with my boyfriend and no it wasn't intended to be a luxurious expensive 5 star holiday, it was a quick cheap last minute getaway. We arrived at about 1am local time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emma W
York
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I have just returned from a weeks holiday to Oasis Apartments (Aug 2012). I too read all of the horror stories, so was ready to expect the worst, but was pleasantly suprised. After about an hours transfer, we arrived after midnight, but there was still someone there to greet us and show us to out room. Yes, the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stefyork
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Firstly, may I just say that I read all these horror stories post-booking my holiday in Sep 2011 and I was absolutely mortified thinking I had made a huge mistake... so mortified that I booked additional nights in Kardamena (which is on the contrary awful may I add) as me and my partner are both young twenties and had previously...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank faye m
uxbridge
Reviewed 29 September 2011

I have stayed in many 2* Appt's in my time so know only to expect the Basic things ...However I thought that I had travelled back in time to the Victoria Era when I opened my door on the ground floor to the appt and was greeted by Dark green and wood paneling on the walls making it the Darkest,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank suzan4
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We returned to the Oasis this summer as we enjoyed it so much last year. We certainly weren't the only ones, there were many repeat customers. It's basic, it's seen better days (haven't we all?), but it's clean & a great price. Plus the great location & fabulous pool more than makes up for any shortcomings. Easy access to Kos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glasseswebb
Reviewed 20 September 2011

This hotel is located about 5km outside Kos town .. The appartments is of a poor standard with the kitchen being very poor .. It is located in the middle of nowhere so you need to be able to walk or use Taxis or hire a car to get about. A beer at the hotel is €3 and a coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Groovyinc
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Allthough very basic it was very clean and to be fair the pool area was fab we met some very nice people so our holiday was every think we wanted

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dondons40
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2011

these apartments have been misold by olympic they say that the apartments are only 15-20mins from kos town,the truth is 45 mins in daylight.the apartments are very basic like concrete blocks.you even have to buy your own toilet paper this was the first time in 25yrs of travelling?? smoke alarm was broken rep on the fiddle so he gets free...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank scottreeves
oasismanager666312, Public Relations Manager at Black Diamond, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your holiday here at Oasis apartments. When you booked the holiday the internet and brochure desciptions of Olympic could not be clearer - it clearly states that we are situated 3km's away from the centre of Kos Town and a 20-25 minute walk will take you to Platani....

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Having read previous reviews after I had booked myself and my daughter into the Oasis Apartments, Kos I was a bit nervous about what to expect when we arrived. The apartment was very basic and quite small (a studio for two) but very clean. The kitchen facilities are also very basic and could do with the addition of a toaster...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank michelle l
oasismanager666312, Public Relations Manager at Black Diamond, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments - they are much appreciated.

Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Came mid August with my other half and two young kids. Thought that the rooms were basic but to be honest more than adequate on a last minute/budget holiday. The room was clean enough for my family and I but unlike some reviewers I didnt feel the need to check the cleanliness of the waste pipes at the back of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marc W

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kos Town
1.3 km away
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
Leonidas Hotel & Studios
#37 of 52 in Kos Town
148 reviews
1.6 km away
The Aeolos Beach Hotel
The Aeolos Beach Hotel
#9 of 52 in Kos Town
498 reviews
2.1 km away
Gaia Garden
Gaia Garden
#8 of 52 in Kos Town
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Nefeli Hotel
Nefeli Hotel
#18 of 52 in Kos Town
239 reviews
2.5 km away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
7.5 km away
Oasis Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Black Diamond

Address: | Marmaroto - Peleziki, Kos Town 853 00, Greece (Formerly Oasis Apartments)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Kos Town
Price Range: $25 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Black Diamond 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Black Diamond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Diamond Kos, Greece - Kos Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Black Diamond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think we stayed ground floor in 6B. There's only two floors but I do wish we had asked for a first floor apartment, there were places to hang wet towels at night etc but to be honest they all look the same.”
 of 5 bubbles EmmaW617, 21 Nov 2012 | Read review
“There are 4 blocks of appartments, A & C on the North side, B & D on the South with A & B nearest to the pool and bar area”
  • Sunset from the bar
 of 5 bubbles MarcW287, 25 Aug 2011 | Read review
“a basic clean and tidy room”
 of 5 bubbles 187069Nic, 29 Jul 2011 | Read review
“they dont have double beds but we take a pair of tights and tie the to beds together!”
 of 5 bubbles kevannah, 21 Jul 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates