We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandy Glade Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

537 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sandy Glade Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 537: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We came as a group of four, staying in a gold chalet. The two bed chalet had everything we needed but was on the small side especially the shower which if you were not quick would run cold. My only complaint would be that we advised John Fowler when booking that one of our party had walking difficulties and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our 70's weekend. It is satisfying to hear that you such had a great time on our park. With regard to the distance to the gold chalets, the distance given was approximate. Unfortunately, since those rows are the latest to be upgraded to gold and there are none nearer, there was very little...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We due to go back here in 2 weeks. Can't wait! We miss you lot. We have been visiting the other parks in this area to compare (sorry) but this is good because now we know you are our absolute favourites. No one has the customer service you have and none of them happily go that extra mile to keep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sickmonkey
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Sick Monkey Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We pride ourselves on our customer care at John Fowler Holidays, and are delighted to hear that you shared that experience. Loyal customers such as yourselves...

West Midlands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We ordered a platinum caravan but close to the break we were told that 2017 caravan been downgraded to gold so we could change up but decided to keep booking at the reduced price. Glad we did as the caravan is lovely very warm a good size has all we want. Clean well stocked with all stuff like ironing board...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trinity956
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Trinity What a lovely review! Thank you, we really appreciate it. Your 5 star praise will mean so much to the manager, Warren and his team at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Pat Guest Relations Manager

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first holiday at Sandy Glades although we have been on other John Fowler sites. We were allocated a owners caravan. It was very well equipped and quite new. We had requested a caravan near the ammenities as my partner has dufficulties walking and this was as far away as you could get. However, the quality was so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John R
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello John Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived for a long weekend and had a couple of minor issues with the accommodation nothing serious and though I did let reception know they were more than efficient in sorting it out. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff there , they were all friendly and had the time to chat. I would like to thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 898Lisa
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Lisa Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic review, we really appreciate it. We are happy that you thought the staff - especially Karen - were helpful and we will pass your comments on to them. Your review shows the importance of letting management know when there is a problem. You would be surprised just how...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After deciding we needed to get away with friends to try to forget the stress that's happening atm we had to come here and it's worked. Ok accommodation wise you certainly get what you pay for we went budget and yes you can tell it's budget. But everything else on park is far from budget the cafe and it's staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Kay Thank you for such a lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the catering team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts. It is gratifying to read that our entertainment team has also been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this site more berrow end,first class site, 1 min walk on to beach,dog friendly site. the site was very clean,caravan really nice,site had club,swimming pool.take away. intend to go again this year.if ywou take dog,the beach is a stone throw away,we walked for miles.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happy837
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Happy Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how nice you found the site. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Struggling to find something positive about this park. Having 'experienced' a previous John Fowlers, I was hesitant to experience another. However, last occasion was bronze so you can imagine how excited I was to sample silver. What a shame that I will never encounter the delights of gold. The chalets are just abysmally run down and neglected. The mattresses must...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubaduba62
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Scubaduba This is the first poor review of the season and I am very sorry that the accommodation provided during your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. This is a very popular holiday park and the chalets are in constant use. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fri-mon stay with family . First time at a john fowler ! Basic but clean camp site looking at grounds and entertainment block . Staff were welcoming. Nightly entertainment . Sadly our chalet was a nightmare . Went for shower on first night after being at the club . When started showering realised base was covered in hairs...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lisabaldwin452
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely place! We had a fantastic holiday.. was there Monday to Friday. The team was lovely, got on very well with Daryl & sarah! Very welcoming and made sure we was always ok. Always made us laugh and feel welcome. Defo going back. The one thing that was bad, was one the stripeys(Jonathan) called my child annoying down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy-May H

280 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
4.4 km away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
163 reviews
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
6.2 km away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Cabot Court Hotel
Cabot Court Hotel
#3 of 29 in Weston-super-Mare
765 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Resort Unity
0.3 km away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sandy Glade Holiday Park is easy to reach, just fifteen minutes from the M5, yet puts you right on a great stretch of Somerset coast. You can enjoy the long, sandy beaches of both Berrow and Brean which are a short walk from the park. The beaches are famous for their sand dunes, which kids will love playing on, and you’ll find that Brean Sands is a perfect beach for sunbathing, playing in the sand or paddling into the water. This Burnham-on-Sea Holiday Park has plenty for you to do once you get here. Our adventure playground means that even when you’re not at the beach the kids won’t be bored, and our heated pool is great fun for the whole family. We also have a clubhouse with nightly entertainment and a cafe and takeaway to make your stay even easier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandy Glade Holiday Park

Address: Coast Road | Berrow, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range: $55 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandy Glade Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sandy Glade Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Glade Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
Sandy Glade Holiday Park Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset, UK
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandy Glade Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Sandy Glade Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a caravan but chalets look gorgeous.”
 of 5 bubbles 898Lisa, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“can ugrade”
 of 5 bubbles jdduff, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“chelet 10 or 11”
 of 5 bubbles Heatherevans3316, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“was not hotel but caravan park.”
 of 5 bubbles philipg868, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always take my dog with me please make sure you specify if you want a room were doogs are not allowed”
 of 5 bubbles mrswiskers21, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5